Chevron Left
Вернуться к Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 843
Рецензии: 237

О курсе

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Лучшие рецензии

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 231 отзывов о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

автор: A.Friszman

Nov 08, 2016

The fast pace of knowledge been propagated at this time, places this course right at the top of this leap towards the near future.

Thank you all for the kindness in making possible the absorption of this knowledge,

All the best.

A.Friszman

автор: Ardeep P

Sep 24, 2015

Very thorough and clear. I am from psychology background and I was expecting to have a lot of difficulty in understanding it, however I found the course really helpful. Even the maths and physics portions were only slightly difficult.

автор: Jaime R

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing course that puts together a lot of concepts in an entertaining and big picture way. The part on sound is very interesting in itself, although somehow disconnected. Definitely a must for anyone looking to learn about the brain

автор: Chen H

Jan 06, 2018

This is an excellent course for people who want to learn the basic neuroscience and get foot in the computational neuroscience. I highly recommend it for undergradute students, espcially who marjoring in computer science.

автор: Tomasz G

Feb 05, 2016

Great course! I've wanted to learn some solid basics of neuroscience for years. This course is excellent for this purpose. Professor Segev is very enthusiastic about the subject and his lectures are very comprehensible.

автор: Hilal K

May 19, 2020

Professor Idan's explanation on the subject was extremely productive, lighting, open-minding, and remarkable. I am very happy yo have the course and end it. I hope we will have more courses with him.

Thank you so much.

автор: Fernando B

Sep 09, 2017

Absolutely mind-blowing. I loved it! Since some of the initiatives presented during the course have been going on for 4 years already, it would be interesting to add some updates on their current status, findings...

автор: Gil M

Jun 25, 2016

The Course is Amazing and Professor Idan Segev is Amazing, i want to thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to learn this course and to learn from briliant person such as Idan segev, Best Regards

Max Freeman

автор: Travis L

Jan 03, 2016

Fantastic course. The instructor is a clear speaker and introduces some basic concepts in neuroscience very nicely. The quizzes are also well written and reinforce the concepts introduced in the lectures.

автор: Surjeet S

Aug 19, 2015

This course is very beautifully organized and Prof. Idan Segev is very good teacher.

Tak tak tak tak tak .....

Brain Demystified!!!

A must course for those who want to learn Computational Neuroscience.

автор: Tsvi L

Feb 07, 2020

The course is so amazing! The content of this whole site is beyond my thanks and approval. I cannot confess my true feelings of thanks for all of this free and invaluable content. Thank you so much!

автор: Amit B

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

автор: Daniel D

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

автор: Shekhar N

Mar 23, 2020

Well taught, short enough to keep you interested and not very mathematically difficult at all. A perfect neuroscience primers for people starting out or for ones who are just curious

автор: Grzegorz N

May 25, 2018

Very informative course. Great teacher who devote much time to properly explain whole picture and details of this complicated topic. I recommend this course with strong conviction.

автор: Nazarii H

Sep 27, 2017

Thank you so much,

this course became a seed, that will eventually grow into something great and significant for the whole world and humanity in particular.

Regards, Nazarii Hryniv

автор: Maximiliano V

Nov 18, 2016

Excellent!

I liked very much this course!

Although i would prefer to have more courses like this in spanish that is my native languaje, or at least with spanish subtitles.

Thanks!

автор: TEVFIK S B

Dec 24, 2019

Very fundamental and detailed information about action potential mechanism, membrane potential modulation and regulation along with mathematical explanation of the equations.

автор: Gustavo P

Nov 25, 2016

Excellent, mind blowing course!!! I really liked it!!!

And congratulations for the professor!! I love the way you present those complex concepts in such an easy way! Thanks!!!

автор: Philipp L

Dec 12, 2017

Very inspiring!

lots of dopamin and strong activation of the nucleus accumbens....

Many thanks to Professor Segev, he opened a door to new and fantastic world (of the brain)

автор: Eric T

Feb 07, 2019

This course is very good and Prof Igan Segev is absolutely excellent. It's a unique chance to hear him speaking about Neuroscience. Toda Raba Prof Segev for this Mooc !

автор: Shira B

Nov 05, 2015

Im so thankful for you and this great instructor for giving people who are not a degree intelligent, likeike me, the exes to such a beautiful important knowledge! shira

автор: Lior S

May 06, 2020

Intersting course that will give you a preview to the modern work in neurobilogy research and explain the basics of neuron networks. Well explained and high recommended

автор: Lewis D E

Nov 22, 2016

This is as good a ciurse as I have had including all my live courses as an undergraduate and through my doctorate. This man really knows how to teach a complex course,

автор: Jonathan G

Oct 20, 2015

This course was good, but the videos presented kept breaking down or stopping in the middle of the lecture. It was hard to focus or learn anything properly.