Chevron Left
Вернуться к Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг от партнера Еврейский университет в Иерусалиме

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 815
Рецензии: 221

О курсе

These are very unique times for brain research. The aperitif for the course will thus highlight the present “brain-excitements” worldwide. You will then become intimately acquainted with the operational principles of neuronal “life-ware” (synapses, neurons and the networks that they form) and consequently, on how neurons behave as computational microchips and how they plastically and constantly change - a process that underlies learning and memory. Recent heroic attempts to realistically simulate large cortical networks in the computer will be highlighted (e.g., “the Blue Brain Project”) and processes related to perception, cognition and emotions in the brain will be discussed. For dessert we will deliberate on the future of brain research, including the questions of “brain and art”, consciousness and free will. For more information see the course promo below and read “About the course.”...

Лучшие рецензии

A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent teaching by Sir. He has created one more enthusiast in the journey of decoding Human Brain. Thank you Sir, getting my basics clear and this will help me to be better Neuro/AI researcher.

DD

Sep 18, 2015

It is a very interesting and well-done course about neurobiology. Prof. Sedev has many interactive tasks and he tries to explain details as easy as possible. All in all it is understandable.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 215 отзывов о курсе Синапсис, нейроны и мозг

автор: Shanta N R

Apr 05, 2016

Professor seemed patient as he carefully explained in extremely fine details which aided in lucid comprehension of the construction of the brain and neurons and the activities generated by synapses. I am extremely honored to be taught by Prof him and HUJ. Highly recommended for students who have an interest in Neuroscience and need to begin with the fundmentals.

автор: HERAIZ-BEKKIS D

Feb 27, 2017

Idan Segev, the professor, is a really good teacher. His explanations are clear even for non english-speakers, he is a pedagog. The subject is well-presented, understandable and interesting. Pr.Segev makes your interest growing at every lesson.

I really recommand this course even for those, like me, who have never done any bio or neuro- science in their life.

автор: Lucy I D L R T

Apr 05, 2017

Teacher I must say that I love your hairstyle, has a very gestural way of expressing everything you feel and know about the brain, I am not very good in English, but with you, what is not understood by language, is achieved with His gesture. Knowing that we have an inner universe, which colors the brain and sees how sipnasis is performed.

автор: sweyshenchen

Nov 27, 2015

concise and integrated organization, complex concepts wrapped up in short direct sentences, no reasoning is needed for the students because everything makes sense directly. Startling slide show in the background very content rich and a lot of work to put it together, he can make a 15 min material easily digested in 5 min for the students.

автор: Iván E

Nov 06, 2019

It is a priviledge to be able to hear directly from an eminence such as Professor Idan Segev. I particularly enjoyed the contrast he presents between the early studies of the brain and the developments of this decade. He makes special emphasis on the need for a mathematical model of the human brain if we wish a deeper understanding.

автор: Jakub S

Nov 24, 2015

This is a wonderful course. This course brings you from basic information about brain to quite novel research approaches and topics regarding the human (or generally mammal) brain. This all is done in very understandable way. I'm looking forward to see more courses from Hebrew University and specifically from Idan Segev.

Thank You.

автор: Tony B

Sep 29, 2019

In the spirit and joy of continuing education, this course has allowed me the opportunity to push myself in new and exciting directions. This course was easily the most rewarding, exciting, interesting and challenging I've ever experienced.

Thank you so very much, Idan!

Wishing you and yours health and happiness!

Tony

автор: Saulo C P e S

Aug 05, 2019

The course was particularly important to get an overview of brain functioning. In this sense, I can say that learning was very important as a complement to my studies in the postdoctoral project in which I investigate the brain mapping, using the fMRI, of people with visual impairment in audiodescribed events.

автор: Adam C

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent learning opportunity. The material is interesting and well organized, and the instructor is clear and easy to understand. Practically speaking, it's very important to have an instructor who can speak and communicate well, and the instructor of this course does. I learned a lot from his lectures.

автор: Audrey K

Aug 31, 2018

This course is very interesting because it is complementary to more general courses about the brain and central nervous system, by really focusing on the neuron and the synapse. It is therefore a bit more technical. I strongly recommend this course if you want to dig deeper in the subject of neurosciences.

автор: Leo v

Feb 07, 2020

I think this is a great course, brain is fascinating, professor Idan Segev is a highly motivating teacher. I enjoyed this course from it´s begining to it´s end, it gived to me a whole and consistent vision of state of the art in neuroscience, thank you to all the "Synapses, Neurons & Brains" team.

автор: Ivan G K

Apr 21, 2019

Great introductory course that mixes theory and experimental areas of neuroscience. Very enjoyable and as someone with a math background and interested in AI research, this has provided me with some great insights with regards to current understanding of how intelligence emerges.

автор: Remco d Z

Nov 29, 2016

A nice overview of what science can tell us today about the brain, including some mathematical models and the technoligical advances that aid in the understanding of the brain. The teacher is very inspiring and obviously has a hart for the subject. I enjoyed this course very much!

автор: pfkinghorn

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent introductory course - well structured. Some areas are covered in more depth than I expected, and you need to concentrate, especially on some of the earlier modules. But that's a compliment - there's no point in doing a course that doesn't teach you anything.....

автор: MANIKAMOORTHY

Jan 17, 2016

sir i am very sorry i didn't do even wok because my college timing so disturbing me i kindly say to you my apology and i want your context you always connect to my whatsapp number sir if i have any doubt i say you and my new think and invention even i have to show you

автор: Moti

Jan 11, 2016

It is an amaizing course! Just with the info, I'm mostly interested in. I participated in other courses too, concerning the brain at Coursera and at other organisations too, from the best universities, but it is better, one of the 2 best courses. Thank you very much.

автор: Sander P

Aug 24, 2018

Amazingly in depth introduction to the topic. Material and information presented in a newcomer friendly way, yet at the same time not becoming science-popular. I personally am working on a PhD thesis on point-neuron models, so this course was a great addition to me!

автор: Lavinia G

Mar 06, 2017

Brilliant course, very well structured, clear and well-paced! Having previously worked on the Blue Brain Project as a Summer Research Assistant, I found this course most helpful and wish I had followed it earlier. Definitely looking forward to a follow-up course.

автор: Praveen K

Oct 20, 2017

This course is very interesting and I personally learn a lot out of this. The review questions at the end of each week are tricky but easier if the concepts are well understood. Overall the course is challenging and I am happy for completing it successfully.

автор: Marek C

Jul 15, 2019

Good interdisciplinary course about neuroscience, without any objections to include topics from different areas. Maybe lectures were too much "talkative", but overall quality of the material is high. Highly recommended for anyone interested how brain works.

автор: PRIYARANJAN P

Sep 05, 2018

Professor Segev's enthusiasm and clarity of thought & expression is what makes this a 5 star rated course even though I would have personally liked to have had more content on determinism, free will and its implications. Still, a very well made course.

автор: A.Friszman

Nov 08, 2016

The fast pace of knowledge been propagated at this time, places this course right at the top of this leap towards the near future.

Thank you all for the kindness in making possible the absorption of this knowledge,

All the best.

A.Friszman

автор: Ardeep P

Sep 24, 2015

Very thorough and clear. I am from psychology background and I was expecting to have a lot of difficulty in understanding it, however I found the course really helpful. Even the maths and physics portions were only slightly difficult.

автор: Jaime R

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing course that puts together a lot of concepts in an entertaining and big picture way. The part on sound is very interesting in itself, although somehow disconnected. Definitely a must for anyone looking to learn about the brain

автор: Chen H

Jan 06, 2018

This is an excellent course for people who want to learn the basic neuroscience and get foot in the computational neuroscience. I highly recommend it for undergradute students, espcially who marjoring in computer science.