Chevron Left
Вернуться к Symmetric Cryptography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Symmetric Cryptography от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 200
Рецензии: 37

О курсе

Welcome to Symmetric Cryptography! Symmetric cryptography relies on shared secret key to ensure message confidentiality, so that the unauthorized attackers cannot retrieve the message. The course describes substitution and transposition techniques, which were the bases for classical cryptography when the message is encoded in natural language such as English. Then, we build on product ciphers (using both substitution and transposition/permutation) to describe modern block ciphers and review the widely used cipher algorithms in DES, 3-DES, and AES. Lastly, we enable the use of block ciphers to support variable data length by introducing different modes of block cipher operations in ECB, CBC, CFB, OFB, and CTR modes. This course is cross-listed and is a part of the two specializations, the Applied Cryptography specialization and the Introduction to Applied Cryptography specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MT
21 июля 2020 г.

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

AJ
22 мая 2020 г.

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 37 отзывов о курсе Symmetric Cryptography

автор: Chivukula S

11 июня 2020 г.

The course is well designed and highly useful to every cryptographer. The lectures are very explanatory and understandable. But the DES pseudo code assignment is somewhat difficult for non computer science people.

автор: Tianxiang X

4 июня 2020 г.

Very good course that covers a lot of material on symmetric ciphers.

One possible area of improvement would be to cover some possible attacks specifically against symmetric ciphers. A bit of this is done when discussing the weakness of 2DES (MITM attack), which is very interesting. More of this would help reinforce the sense that cryptology is a combination of both coming up w/ better algorithms & breaking existing ones.

автор: Mohanish S T

22 июля 2020 г.

This course has deepened my interest in Cryptography. I am a fan of Da Vinci and ciphers. I am gonna dig a lot deeper in this. Thanks for providing the required directivity.

автор: Adri J J J

23 мая 2020 г.

A great learning experience. I teach Cryptography in my Institution and this course helped me gain additional insights on the course.

автор: Yashrajsinh J

29 сент. 2020 г.

Good course

автор: Ishan D

17 апр. 2020 г.

Peer graded assignments are not good cheaters are being passed but people like me who write original content are being failed by mere 1 or two points by peers.People are literally copying codes from websites and are being graded and given certification of completion.Its really the sad truth.

автор: Harris A M I

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Well laid-out course! It covers the essentials of symmetric cryptography crisply. The peer-graded assignments really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts more deeply. Quizzes are good, however, the feedback on answers could have been better. Certain concepts could have been explained in a bit more detail, so it is easier to understand certain quiz questions.

автор: Aryanadi I C

18 дек. 2020 г.

Million thanks to Sang-Yoon Chang for being great lecture for this wonderful online course. I've been learning a lot from your lectures and I will keep learning it for my future new career I am planning to achieve hopefully soon.

автор: Dr. P V L

4 авг. 2020 г.

course design is brilliant. assignment questions are wonderful. peer review , flash quiz amazing.

автор: Manuel A H P

19 июля 2020 г.

Gives you a great explanation of the encryption algorithms and how they work

автор: Reza F

26 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful. Thank you very much

автор: BHARGAV G

4 окт. 2020 г.

This course is very important and useful.

автор: Georgios P

25 мая 2019 г.

Great course presented in an simple way!

автор: JITANG A

2 сент. 2020 г.

Loved this course. Learned a lot.

автор: SAUMIL K

5 окт. 2020 г.

It is useful course.

автор: Nisarg U

12 сент. 2020 г.

It is a grt platform

автор: Cesar A N

17 апр. 2020 г.

Very good content!

автор: Manuel A D R

1 авг. 2019 г.

excellent course

автор: Mohamed T

19 июня 2018 г.

Excellent course

автор: CHITTILLA V V

18 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course

автор: Kishan F

18 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing course

автор: Bhut P

30 авг. 2020 г.

rgergregew

автор: Benedict J W

27 мая 2019 г.

Brilliant!

автор: Mr.Arif M A

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: jong f

17 нояб. 2020 г.

good