Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction To Swift Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming от партнера Торонтский университет

3.9
Оценки: 1,281
Рецензии: 328

О курсе

Introduction to Swift Programming is the first course in a four part specialization series that will provide you with the tools and skills necessary to develop an iOS App from scratch. By the end of this first course you will be able to demonstrate intermediate application of programming in Swift, the powerful new programming language for iOS. Guided by best practices you will become proficient with syntax, object oriented principles, memory management, functional concepts and more in programming with Swift. This course is unique in its dedication to teaching Swift programming. With new features and capabilities you will be at the forefront of writing iOS apps. Currently this course is taught using Swift 2. The team is aware of the release of Swift 3 and will be making edits to the course in time. Please be aware that at this time the instruction is entirely with Swift 2. Please note that to take part in this course (and the full specialization) it is required to have a Mac computer and, though not required, ideally an iPhone, iPod, or an iPad. NOTE: This course has been designed and tested (and content delivered) on a Mac. While we are aware of hacks and workarounds for running Mac in a virtual machine on windows we do not recommended a PC. We hope you have fun on this new adventure....

Лучшие рецензии

SI

Jan 14, 2016

The course seemed to be very easy, I'd say even disappointingly easy, but then, when I started the final assignment, I realized that I was wrong. And it was so much fun developing filters.

HU

Jan 31, 2016

This course, specifically the last week, really helps in gaining understanding of how the digital images are being processed on the back of a applications. Nice job tutors!

Фильтр по:

301–321 из 321 отзывов о курсе Introduction To Swift Programming

автор: Yuan L

Nov 11, 2015

not well prepared course

автор: Yvan B

Mar 09, 2016

The initial lessons were rather chaotic. The idea was good, but the execution was not really good.

The significantly improved the quality for the second course so I assume that for a new iteration, the it will be better too.

автор: Jeremy A

Sep 20, 2015

It felt like amateur course. the volume was very low and was missing videos

автор: Igor K

Nov 09, 2015

poorly planned, irrelevant to the subject test questions.

автор: Orangel

Oct 04, 2015

It seems the instructor Jack Wu didn't prepare the course material.

автор: Hiram P V

Jun 24, 2016

The course was not prepared at all, badly improvised and with no structure. I wish I could have my money back.

автор: Mike C

Dec 08, 2015

Course was the worst I have taken on Coursera. I wish I could have received a refund. The professors were hard to follow, laughed through mistakes and did not do a good job of walking through the course content. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

автор: Martin P

Nov 20, 2015

Please avoid to take this course! Lessons seems to be, at least, not prepared by the teachers.

автор: Jeff E

Oct 16, 2015

I wish I had paid closer attention to the refund policy. The production quality and content did not meet my expectations.

автор: Rodrigo G D

Nov 05, 2015

The course seemed not to be prepared with anticipation. I left it because of that.

автор: Alex B

Oct 10, 2015

Sadly, this course is NOT an Introduction to Swift Programming. As a beginner I found this course was not structured and I was confused about the correct steps to take in order to start programming in Swift. No doubt that these guys are knowledgable but they do not plan the course or teach in a linear fashion. Furthermore the sound and video quality is poor and I have decided to quit this course after the first week and a half.

автор: Youngjo K

Nov 30, 2015

Too difficult to learn for beginners.

автор: Takasur A

Jul 04, 2018

```Please use Xcode 7 for this course. In the future, you can update your projects to Xcode 8 using Apple's source code migration tool.```2018 and please just accept the newer version of Xcode projects while students can.

автор: Robert S

Sep 08, 2016

As a professional Instructional Designer, I can attest that this is the poorest-designed course I have ever seen. Regrettably, I paid for the entire specialization up-front, and I cannot get a refund or even a Coursera credit for enrolling in a different specialization.

Be aware that the faculty who is the instructor of record does not participate in the course. The video lectures are poorly done, including errors and misstatements that could have been edited out, but it appears that no one bothered to edit the raw footage before uploading it.

There is not so much instruction as an overview. There are no coding exercises until the final assignment, which is poorly-described and requires the student to self-teach using outside sources.

There are app specializations in Coursera that appear much better-designed. Look elsewhere.

автор: Gerry R

Dec 02, 2015

I'm dropping this course because it's just SO poorly conceived. Three weeks in, and I can't really articulate what I've actually learned (which leads me to believe that the answer is "not very much"). The major problem is that this course has no clear objective. And I don't mean that the individual lessons don't have objectives - I actually mean that the entire course doesn't know what it wants to be and the instructors seem to have bypassed this critical question. I have a background in Python, and I was under the impression that this course would teach me how to program in Swift (seems like a fairly straightforward goal). But it isn't that at all. If I were to summarize this course (perhaps a little uncharitably, because I'm annoyed at the time I wasted) it would be: some dudes with a computer talk about some cool features of a programming language. I'm fairly baffled by the fact that there was no thought put into which examples might best illustrate the features they were trying to teach. Which-examples-might-best-illustrate-the-feature-I-am-trying-to-teach is pedagogy 101. They would regularly work through examples just to conclude "actually that's a bad example". This is pretty strong evidence that there was no lesson planning involved. There were also no practice exercises, no posting of pieces of illustrative code, and hence, no way to actually get good at programming in Swift (unless it's self directed, in which case - why bother with the formality of taking a course on Coursera?).

автор: Mustafa A

Nov 05, 2018

Not for absolute beginners in programming, and very poor content.

автор: Hitesh P

Jun 04, 2019

Not updated. Does not work with new mac versions

автор: Paul P

Aug 07, 2019

I'm a professional iOS developer now but I remember a few years ago taking this as my first iOS course and it was a TERRIBLE experience. These clowns literally did not teach a single thing other than messing around with image customization in playground. They will not teach you any basic Swift fundamentals (which they tried to do in 1 video in like 10 minutes which was also terrible). They should be ashamed because the material is very weak and the instructors are not even remotely motivated based on their monotonous tone. Don't waste your time and go to Udemy and take Angela Yu's course instead of this nonsense.

автор: George A

Sep 28, 2019

The swift version is very old and needs to be updated. It is making it difficult for me to finish the course

автор: Olli W G

Oct 08, 2019

Stuck on Swift 2, in a long dead version of Xcode - would be great if they could update the course - especially if they expect people to pay for it.

автор: Fabrizio F

Oct 13, 2019

Very old, I don't get why still is on Coursera...impossible to find people reviewing your assignment...this will lead to a not completion of the course. Material not sufficiently explained and poor.

What you will learn out of this course is a copy paste of exercises you will do during the weeks...very unsatisfying.