Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 от партнера LearnQuest

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 498
Рецензии: 134

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

Лучшие рецензии

KD
11 сент. 2020 г.

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

SJ
19 июля 2020 г.

Overall the course was good and covered almost everything required for an early learner in order to solve problems using swift programming language

Фильтр по:

126–133 из 133 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

автор: Felipe C

5 июня 2020 г.

A lot of the content is outdated and the instructor's Xcode keeps crashing all the time which gets pretty annoying. Some of the questions in the quiz asked things that weren't exactly covered on the course, such as structs. Also, it doesn't make sense that the course is 2 hours per week and then advertise it as a 1 month course when I was able to finish it in 3 days without dedicating a lot of time. I feel like the course did not have enough content to make me feel like I understood all the concepts completely as most of them, as the instructor says in a lot of the videos, only scratched the surface. All in all, the course was a little lackluster content wise and how some videos are out of date.

автор: Nicholas T

8 апр. 2020 г.

Some of the content in this course has been obsolete for years. The teachers use outdated versions of Xcode (versions 8 and 9) that work differently than the current version (version 11 at the time I'm writing this), so parts of the final project just can't be done without searching the forums and the web to figure out how to do with the current version what the teachers did in their old Xcode versions. On top of that, the videos don't cover everything you're expected to know on the assessments. You'll be better off taking a different Swift intro course or finding a good Swift book, especially if you're new to programming.

автор: Graham J

7 мар. 2021 г.

The final part of week 4 was frustrating. It must be using an older version of Xcode. The UI of the instructors screen was very different than mine. I think too many assumptions were made about knowing Xcode UI. I also wish the files were assessable before the quizzes, they were pretty pointless to only have access after some quizzes. I also wish there were some practice assignments, and then having the ability to check them with the correct files would have been good, to sort of force you to practice and play around.

автор: Manan J

23 мая 2020 г.

The course doesn't focus on the basics of Swift 5. It should be made at an intermediate level with people who have some experience with the code. Moreover the Week 4 is out of Blue coding which is really confusing and causes an issue with the conscience.

автор: Aditya R

26 июня 2020 г.

This course covers only some of the basics topics. I am expecting more topics in future. Also some more coding challenges or may be some app creation task from scratch, after the submission certificate will be unlock.

автор: David A G H

2 февр. 2021 г.

it lacks so much content, the tests include some things that aren't even in the videos/course

автор: Tony Z

24 нояб. 2020 г.

It feels like he finished building this course in under 24 hours.

автор: pentakota N S

18 мая 2020 г.

waste of time