Chevron Left
Вернуться к Principles of Sustainable Finance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Principles of Sustainable Finance от партнера Роттердамский университет им. Эразма

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 809
Рецензии: 208

О курсе

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Лучшие рецензии

DM
19 дек. 2020 г.

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF
29 авг. 2020 г.

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 215 отзывов о курсе Principles of Sustainable Finance

автор: Anna P

14 июля 2021 г.

Amazing course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Extra useful material with built-in framework ready for analysis

Insights and facts

Interviews with market players

Innovative way of teaching

100% recommended!

автор: Titouan G

16 июля 2021 г.

This course gives a great general overview of the sustainable finance landscape. The videos are clear and the additional resources offered are very interesting. Greatly recommend!

автор: Guenther H

25 февр. 2021 г.

very good overview of an important and on time topic (some flaws as it is not only driven by objective academic research but also with a spin on subjective views by the authors)

автор: Rense B

19 нояб. 2020 г.

It was an interesting course which explained me the basis of sustainable finance and gave me insight knowledge how to be part of the transition to a more sustainable world.

автор: Vaibhav J

27 нояб. 2021 г.

One of the best course in the field of sustainable finance, I love to add that the teaching professionals are tried their best to expand our views on the field of finance.

автор: Nichola S

15 окт. 2020 г.

A very informative course, with useful resources and extra reading suggestions, as well as a variety of case studies to understand the concepts in relation to real life.

автор: François F

19 июля 2021 г.

My view on ESG completely changed, thanks for this great class! As Dirk said, now on I cannot ignore Social and Environmental costs in my Integrated value perception!

автор: Prasenjit D

19 февр. 2021 г.

Its an excellent beginner's course. If there was an addition of a few project work and review by professors our newly learned skills could have been sharpened more.

автор: Nehrunaman P

26 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course, it taught me a lot and I have the tools to implement sustainable finance in my organisation. I will access the book to learn more. Thanks

автор: Fernando A M M

10 окт. 2020 г.

The best, most inspirational, well taught and well structured course I've taken on Coursera. I really enjoyed my journey through this course. 100% recommended.

автор: Virginia C

19 апр. 2021 г.

A concise and thorough overview of the issues in sustainable finance and a roadmap for how the financial sector can encourage change in many economic sectors.

автор: Vivek R

25 апр. 2021 г.

This course changes the way we look at risk & returns in the context of real value creation and flow of capital towards a sustainable future for our planet.

автор: King C T D

18 июля 2020 г.

This course has exposed me to the principles for sustainable finance. I am glad that I will utilise the knowledge in my research, policy and advocacy work.

автор: Bhavya B

5 окт. 2021 г.

​The course has real world scenarios and techniques as to how principles of sustainable finance can add in achieving sustainability in the economy.

автор: BIRENDRA B M

5 авг. 2020 г.

This course is a good overview of SDGs, ESG, and Integrated value instead of just financial value for companies/ investees/ finance responsibles.

автор: Julia H

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course and introduction to the topic with a good mix of theoretical videos and practice insights. The teachers are doing a very good job.

автор: Feng C

28 окт. 2020 г.

A great course, i have learned a lot through this course and it also expanded to many areas for those who are interested in learning further.

автор: rodrigo p

14 авг. 2020 г.

Great initial approach to sustainable finance. Specially interesting on the role of the financial sector of the economy as a motor for change

автор: Jenn H

26 сент. 2021 г.

G​reat course! Highly recommend to anyone that is trying to understand how we can focus on becoming a more sustainable business community.

автор: Rajvi D

23 сент. 2021 г.

Looking forward to be a part of many courses from Erasmus university. An enormous Thank You for showing me this perspective of things.

автор: Yudha H P

22 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent this course, gives me learned about financial, SDGs, climate change, principles, and many more. And my skill have increased.

автор: Michelle K

16 июля 2020 г.

Very insightful course! The course offers practical examples and useful insights from the different views of investors and companies.

автор: varun d

31 мая 2021 г.

Good course to understand Environmental, Social impact in Finance world.Also build thought process with various cases in real world

автор: Sandhya N

14 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for including this course, I thoroughly enjoyed learning from from all professors and contributors especially Prof. Dirk.

автор: Satyanarayan N

23 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent Coverage with great details and simpler explanations. The faculties chosen to deliver the lectures were praiseworthy.