Chevron Left
Вернуться к Principles of Sustainable Finance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Principles of Sustainable Finance от партнера Роттердамский университет им. Эразма

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 960
Рецензии: 239

О курсе

Finance is widely seen as an obstacle to a better world. Principles of Sustainable Finance explains how the financial sector can be mobilized to counter this. Using finance as a means to achieve social goals we can divert the planet and its economy from its current path to a world that is sustainable for all. Throughout this course, you will learn about the UN Sustainable Development Goals, how social and environmental factors should not be regarded as externalities, you will learn more about sustainable banking and asset management, about effective engagement, sustainable scenario analysis and long-term value creation. At the end of this course you will understand how sustainable finance can be used as a tool to steer the sustainability transition....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

19 дек. 2020 г.

Very insightful and practical in application. Allows a student to apply the tools to assess sustainability of a company and deliver the mechanisms to optimize finance for the right outcomes.

CF

29 авг. 2020 г.

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 248 отзывов о курсе Principles of Sustainable Finance

автор: VALDY M

2 авг. 2020 г.

This course gave me the high level view on how concept on Finance and Sustainability are linked, and at the same time gave me the opportunity to deep dive on some aspects that I believe will relate to my career

автор: Cristian B

5 апр. 2022 г.

Really good content. Teacher's explanations are quite clear. Providing good business cases and readings to complete your understanding. LAst but not least that's a very high positive intent within this course

автор: Elizabeth C

31 авг. 2021 г.

I love this course! Inclusion of actual institutions and cases help in providing clear appreciation of the subject. I would like to take more courses to further expand my knowledge on Sustainable Finance

автор: Nicolás G

6 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course and instructors, very straightforward and designed in such a way that you dont realize you are doing a course, it seems you are watching a documental. Thanks to the Erasmus University team !

автор: Srinivasan K

17 сент. 2021 г.

Great course on sustainable finance. Highly informative on the basics of future finance. Must learn for asset managers, investment banking professionals. Thank you coursera for providing such a good course.

автор: Aditya B

21 июля 2020 г.

This is an excellent course, I will keep revisiting the course material to revise the topics. Very indepth knowledge given and aids well to make a transition into a sustainable finance professional role.

автор: Ernest N

23 окт. 2020 г.

I am glad i have taken time to study this subject. I am now interested to learn more one the subject with desire to share and help spread the message.

Thanks for your effort to share your knowledge.

автор: CHRISTIAN D G F

30 авг. 2020 г.

Really good course, I enjoyed it a lot. This course helps to understand how finance can help the society and to have awareness about the problems and opportunities caused by climate change.

автор: Anna P

14 июля 2021 г.

Amazing course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Extra useful material with built-in framework ready for analysis

Insights and facts

Interviews with market players

Innovative way of teaching

100% recommended!

автор: Rin_rin

15 мар. 2022 г.

pembelajaran yang mudah dimengerti beserta beberapa jurnal akademik yang dapat mendukung dalam proses pembelajaran. yang lagi gabut, bisalah ambil latihan gratis yang bermanfaat ini.

автор: Titouan G

16 июля 2021 г.

This course gives a great general overview of the sustainable finance landscape. The videos are clear and the additional resources offered are very interesting. Greatly recommend!

автор: Guenther H

25 февр. 2021 г.

very good overview of an important and on time topic (some flaws as it is not only driven by objective academic research but also with a spin on subjective views by the authors)

автор: Clement Y

11 мая 2022 г.

Very good course - really engages the conscience. I am a non-financial professional but found the concepts manageable as most were supplemented with real world case studies.

автор: Rense B

19 нояб. 2020 г.

It was an interesting course which explained me the basis of sustainable finance and gave me insight knowledge how to be part of the transition to a more sustainable world.

автор: Vaibhav J

27 нояб. 2021 г.

One of the best course in the field of sustainable finance, I love to add that the teaching professionals are tried their best to expand our views on the field of finance.

автор: Nichola S

15 окт. 2020 г.

A very informative course, with useful resources and extra reading suggestions, as well as a variety of case studies to understand the concepts in relation to real life.

автор: François F

19 июля 2021 г.

My view on ESG completely changed, thanks for this great class! As Dirk said, now on I cannot ignore Social and Environmental costs in my Integrated value perception!

автор: Prasenjit D

19 февр. 2021 г.

Its an excellent beginner's course. If there was an addition of a few project work and review by professors our newly learned skills could have been sharpened more.

автор: Nehrunaman P

26 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course, it taught me a lot and I have the tools to implement sustainable finance in my organisation. I will access the book to learn more. Thanks

автор: John C

25 янв. 2022 г.

Thank you very much to Dirk and colleagues. It was a very informative and well put together course. Your enthusiasm also shines through. Keep up the good work!

автор: Fernando A M M

10 окт. 2020 г.

The best, most inspirational, well taught and well structured course I've taken on Coursera. I really enjoyed my journey through this course. 100% recommended.

автор: Virginia C

19 апр. 2021 г.

A concise and thorough overview of the issues in sustainable finance and a roadmap for how the financial sector can encourage change in many economic sectors.

автор: Vivek R

25 апр. 2021 г.

This course changes the way we look at risk & returns in the context of real value creation and flow of capital towards a sustainable future for our planet.

автор: King C T D

18 июля 2020 г.

This course has exposed me to the principles for sustainable finance. I am glad that I will utilise the knowledge in my research, policy and advocacy work.

автор: Kitzia R

23 янв. 2022 г.

It is not advanced but it gives you a great overview of the sustainable finance, since learning about SDG, financial risks, climate change... Very good!