Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon от партнера Университет Ёнсе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 205
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

The course is designed for people that want to learn about the latest development agenda the international community agreed to achieve by 2030. Structured around the five pillars of Agenda 2030 – people, prosperity, planet, peace and justice, and partnership, students will learn that these pillars are interconnected and need to be integrated in practical policy-making and operational activities for development, in both developed and developing country settings. Following an introductory module on the main concepts of Agenda 2030 and the SDGs, successive modules will provide the foundation behind the SDGs for people, prosperity and planet, peace and partnership. A final module will explore the way forward and provide channels that the young generation can participate to integrate the SDGs in the policy-making of the students’ resident countries. To get a better idea of our course, we welcome you to take a look at our promotional video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KATSb73TeB4...

Лучшие рецензии

NK
8 авг. 2021 г.

Very nice course. I impressed with all the lecturers team that really profession in this feild. I got several new idea from this course. Thank you so much!

AZ
7 июня 2020 г.

The course can drive the participant towards a greater understanding about the SDGs but I felt that the peer review assignment is unnecessary.

Фильтр по:

51–65 из 65 отзывов о курсе Sustainable Development in the 21st Century with Ban Ki-moon

автор: N K

9 авг. 2021 г.

Very nice course. I impressed with all the lecturers team that really profession in this feild. I got several new idea from this course. Thank you so much!

автор: Corey S

5 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent Course. The information received is grounded in science but also very practical for Developing Countries like Trinidad and Tobago.

автор: Ana G

26 янв. 2021 г.

Short yet informative course on SDGs with former UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon! Good resources listed for further reading too.

автор: Siyad

4 нояб. 2020 г.

It was very productive and useful. I got a chance to know more about sustainable development.

автор: Hilda B

25 мар. 2021 г.

Has been a challenging but exciting experience. Thank you for putting this together.

автор: Juliette L D P

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting course with a great diversity of lecturer !

автор: RHEA P S I

6 дек. 2020 г.

I've learned a lot from this course. Thank you very much!

автор: Bijumon

21 июля 2021 г.

Very informative course. A well structured course.

автор: Sonam G

22 дек. 2020 г.

Interesting, difficult but engaging

автор: MOHAMMED A M K

31 окт. 2020 г.

Good course

автор: YAMINI P

2 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Paul O R

23 февр. 2021 г.

I

автор: Fridtjof K

20 янв. 2021 г.

The course showed me so much new and well presented information about the vast topic of sustainable development. Some of the presentation videos, especially the speakers and transscribed texts made it a little hard or to follow. Sometimes I couldn't find the recommended paragraphs after answering wrong in a quiz because the names were different from the actual paragraph name. SDGs remain a recent topic, so the implementation of more recent data and statistics in some fields would be desirable.

So all in all there were a few issues but I'm sure you'll be able to enhance that.

автор: Thibault C

26 мар. 2021 г.

Very good course, thank you.

автор: Kim

9 авг. 2021 г.

M​r Ban Ki Moon is a great person and has done the world great service, but I can't listen to him. It is monotonous beyond believe, so I gave up after a few videos. There are more exciting and engaging SDG courses on coursera