Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в концепцию социально-экологической ответственности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в концепцию социально-экологической ответственности от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,420

О курсе

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Лучшие рецензии

KF

18 дек. 2016 г.

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

TK

22 авг. 2020 г.

This is a nice course for anyone who wants to have a start on this journey. It is easy to understand, covers a lot of topics that relates to everything and give you a profound insight of the world

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 760 отзывов о курсе Введение в концепцию социально-экологической ответственности

автор: Dipesh T

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Teaching of professor Tomkin was very much interesting that i have got so interest in this course and enjoyed a lot learning this course which makes us familiar with the things and facts that are happening in our environment and how they are going to affect our real world in the current and upcoming future situation of our world.

автор: Christian P H

22 мар. 2020 г.

I took this course to learn. Now, I did not just learned, I understood things deeper about the environment. Now I'm conscious about embedded water, embodied energy, food miles and many more. These are important things that we often take for granted. Thanks to Coursera, Dr. Tomkin and the University of Illinois Urbana Champaign!

автор: Raquel O G

31 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and useful. The videos, reading, and homework were very easy but I learned a lot. I recommend this course. You won't regret it. Investing time in knowing more about our planet situation and the sustainability path that we are following, is very important. Pd. The English used in this course is very easy.

автор: M K D

14 июня 2022 г.

It was a wonderful learning experience about Sustainable development. This course taught me a lot about how one can be a responsible to built a Sustainable globle. Thanks to Prof. Jonathan Tomkin, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Coursera for offering such a wonderful course! I really enjoyed this course.

автор: Lorenzo C

12 окт. 2020 г.

It's a very nice and broad introduction to sustainability (as the name says!), covers a lot of different and interconnected topics without assuming much prior knowledge, and provides links to many resources to go deeper in the topics. Good starting point for anyone who wants to deepen their sustainability knowledge.

автор: Chaitra J

28 июля 2020 г.

Extremely satisified with the course! This is my first course on Coursera and totally enjoyed learning about Sustainability from Prof. Tomkin. It would be better if you add some recent graphs and content including data from 2015 and beyond. Overall, I loved the course and would want to enroll in other courses too :)

автор: Sehresh M

23 апр. 2020 г.

I really liked this course because it analyzes with balance the data, concepts and instruments of the great problems and challenges of global sustainability. Overall, it is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability. if anyone want to know about sustainability I will recommend to join this course.

автор: Carol R

5 янв. 2020 г.

Interesting course which challenged some of my personal views and made me reconsider many opinions I held prior to completing this course. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in sustainability, or even just to debate issues like climate change and the impact of world population with buddies in a bar.

автор: David U

28 мар. 2017 г.

Introduction to Sustainability has given me greater insight on the world on a sustainable path. Whether we are approaching a J curve or S curve. This course broadens your knowledge and sharpens your mind to be a great thinker when it comes to sustainability. And i'm glad to partake and complete this course.

автор: lmmendeza@yahoo.com

14 сент. 2022 г.

Excellent course, great teacher. Thank you so much for the quality of the information received. As this is a very changing theme, because of the speed of technology and economy, it would be important to do a frequent update and review of the information. But in general, I really appreciated the course.

автор: Aranza V

1 мая 2017 г.

Este curso me hizo entender nuestra problemática ambiental de una manera más profunda, me gusto mucho el curso porque al principio tienes una idea de lo que está pasando con nuestra mundo, la manera en que lo estamos contaminando y al terminar el curso las ideas que previamente tenías se profundizan.

автор: Rajkumar V

20 июля 2020 г.

Introduction to sustainability is a perfect blend. Sustainability is in everything, to the less I know this course has broadened my view. It covers all the topics in detail and I am glad to choose this course to begin my sustainable journey. Thankful to University of Illinois & Jonathan Tomkin.

автор: Kriztna K F V

8 сент. 2020 г.

Great course! It was a wonderful and fullfilling experience, I completly recommned taking this course, it helped me understand a lot about the threats that the world is currently facing, from the origins and long term consequences, to even the possible solutions and environmental policies.

автор: Kathy H

7 дек. 2015 г.

Dr. Tompkin is one of the best professors I have had the pleasure to encounter. That is going some because I have two PhDs. He clearly and concisely explains important concepts, putting the subject matter within reach of anyone who is interested. I hope that he will offer more courses.

автор: Sabera P

25 мая 2022 г.

An awesome learning experience. Truly, it was eye opening and mind boggling. Im so happy i made the choice to take up this course. I am better prepared to understand what sustainabillity really means for us and how we can ensure a sustainable future for all of us. Thank you so much!!!

автор: Russell J

7 февр. 2016 г.

Very well designed and implemented course. Practical and pragmatic. Videos interesting and easy to watch. Smart questions and quizzes that promote learning. The work load is not too demanding, but leaves you feeling like you earned the passing scores. Just right. Highly recommended.

автор: Shahar g

28 апр. 2020 г.

opened my eyes to many of the issues effecting our environment, and also educated me on the correct terms, studies and methods in addressing the crisis we are in. this is a great first step on the path to fully grasping the state we are in, and hopefully contributing to a solution

автор: Sabrina N B

2 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course integrating various disciplines and approaches in discussing sustainability. The lectures are informational and organized, and the assessments are the right amount of challenging and adequately test what one has learned from the course. Very worth it!

автор: Albert K

29 июня 2018 г.

Introduction to Sustainability was enjoyably challenging and enlightening, many thanks to Professor Jonathan Thomkins and the production values of his teaching materiials. I thought however, he could have presented a fuller description of possible disaster scenarios.

автор: Raghava A B

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I really learnt a lot about growth trends, food production, energy and environmental policy. Thanks a lot to Dr. Jonathan Tomkin for this wonderful course. I would recommend this course to my friends and colleagues as well .

автор: Rayhana A

29 апр. 2020 г.

It was really an excellent course. Learned new perspectives to know about sustainability. Relevant examples regarding the topics made the course more enjoyable and easy to understand. I could easily relate the terms in my real life through writing the assignments.

автор: Margot L

18 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course ! I loved to know more about the "technical aspect" of sustainability. However, the pieces of information remain accessible. There is a lot of reading though, but they might not be mandatory.

Thank you Jonathan for all that knowledge :)

автор: roshan d

2 мая 2022 г.

Hey There!

It as really a wonderful journey throughout the course! I totally appreciate the efforts by Professor Tomkin to create such a valuable course. The best part was the simplistic yet powerful teaching which made my understanding truely better, Thank you !

автор: Vinícius A

3 окт. 2020 г.

Very helpful course. Great teacher and videos. Addresses points that every person should know because it's very comprehensive and makes you think holistic about the world. I am not going to see things as I did before, never. Thank you for creating this material.

автор: Jessy F

24 июня 2017 г.

This is a very good indepth program with rich material and rigorous quizzes. Thankful to Dr.Jonathan Tomkins for the time and effort taken to put this together. It also got me interested overall in the concept much more and gave a optimistic view to our future.