Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в концепцию социально-экологической ответственности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в концепцию социально-экологической ответственности от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,236
Рецензии: 722

О курсе

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Лучшие рецензии

KF
18 дек. 2016 г.

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
23 сент. 2020 г.

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 719 отзывов о курсе Введение в концепцию социально-экологической ответственности

автор: Megan A C

24 нояб. 2020 г.

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

автор: Abdul R

30 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

автор: Ana C R D O

29 мая 2017 г.

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

автор: Charles M

22 июня 2020 г.

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

автор: Akshay R

14 мая 2020 г.

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

автор: Juan J S

1 мар. 2018 г.

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

автор: THIAGO M

1 янв. 2022 г.

Wonderfull course for sustainability professionals and global citizens. Congratulations Dr. Jonathan Tomkin!

автор: Xavier F G A

1 июля 2020 г.

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

автор: Sanusi T

26 мая 2020 г.

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

автор: Kaian L

15 мая 2018 г.

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

автор: Linda S E A

1 февр. 2021 г.

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

автор: Shreeya G

8 июля 2020 г.

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

автор: Chandramauli A

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

автор: Shibli D

23 окт. 2020 г.

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

автор: Luis A A M

1 июля 2020 г.

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

автор: Aw Z Y

24 мая 2020 г.

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

автор: Hannah

12 июня 2017 г.

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.

автор: Salvador C M

27 сент. 2016 г.

It is a really good course, it covers all the sustainability pillars with great explanations and examples.

автор: Andrei V

27 мая 2020 г.

Great course, it provides an extensive view and approach to sustainability. A great introduction, indeed!

автор: Jerome R

1 янв. 2020 г.

Great overview of all aspects of sustainability. Really enjoyed the course, great content and instructor.

автор: Maxime

19 мар. 2021 г.

Ver very interesting I learn't a lot that I can apply in my professional and private life.

Thanks you,

Max

автор: Anurag V

28 окт. 2020 г.

excellent course, I advise everyone must go for it.

you will get precious knowledge after completing this

автор: Iktiar A T

16 июля 2020 г.

This is the most toughest one I have ever enrolled. Though, I didn't give up. Even, it seems fun to me.

автор: Kamlesh P

2 июня 2020 г.

I learned a great about sustainability. It gave me new horizontals and verticals to think in this area.

автор: Km S

5 июня 2020 г.

Teaching Of Professor Tomkin was much familiar and interesting. I enjoyed learning this course a lot.