Chevron Left
Вернуться к Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia от партнера Копенгагенская школа бизнеса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 71
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

This course gives you immediate access to the world leading sustainability and corporate social responsibility (CSR) practices. Scandinavian firms dominate the major sustainability and CSR performance indicators including the Dow Jones Sustainability Index (DJSI). In this course we explore the concepts of sustainability and CSR and focus attention on how Scandinavian firms, like Novo Nordisk, have achieved superior sustainability and CSR performances. We consider what lessons can be drawn by managers and firms irrespective of where they may be located in the world. Through this course, participants will: • Gain appreciation of the concepts of sustainability and corporate social responsibility (CSR) and be able to situate these concepts within the broader debates about the role of business in society • Understand the sustainability and CSR approaches by leading Scandinavian companies • Describe how partnerships between companies, NGOs, and government are fundamental to the sustainability and CSR by Scandinavian companies • Be able to describe the characterization of the “Scandinavian management” and the role Scandinavian management plays in sustainability and CSR approaches by Scandinavian firms • Become familiarized with concept of “Scandinavian Cooperative Advantage” and understand how it challenges the dominant view of strategic management....

Лучшие рецензии

TM
16 июля 2020 г.

Amazing view from a different perspective in Scandinavian, it would be a challenge but worth a try to apply these ideas to local context. Engaging and interesting course and definitely worth my time

AC
1 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course about CSR and Sustainability, offer and global review in Scandinavian context

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе Sustainable Vikings: Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility in Scandinavia

автор: Peter S

25 февр. 2018 г.

This course offers a great value for both students with general interest in corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainability as well as experienced professionals who are looking for a refreshed perspective. I particularly appreciated the structure of the course, the quality of the content and the thoughtful insights that the guests shared with the students. The course has inspired me to think about practical applications of Scandinavian management practices in my local context and left me positively energized about the future of CSR and sustainability.

автор: Maria R P

24 нояб. 2018 г.

Scandinavian companies- like Novo Nordisk are important voices in the world of sustainability. I appreciated the courses deep dive into cultural and social values as well as institutional values of the organization. When you are trying to embed a sustainable vision in an organization, these are helpful lessons to consider.

автор: Andreas K

1 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent course, explaining why scandinavian companies are often a very good place to work and why they are also sucessful despite high wages and short working hours. Sustainability will be an increasingly important factor everywhere, so learn from the best.

автор: Philipp N

22 февр. 2019 г.

Very good online course with interesting info and interviews. The content is well prepared and the speaker(s) talk(s) very clearly and understandable! Nice job!!

автор: Sanjivani R P

3 мар. 2019 г.

It's can be help to learn about the CSR in detail with the help of other experience.

автор: Nicole N

18 мар. 2018 г.

Great content and very interesting course with a lot of good examples

автор: Hussain B

27 мая 2019 г.

Excellent course with cohesive approach to teaching the concepts

автор: Aju g

10 дек. 2018 г.

loved this content, will definitely come for more

автор: ASHISH M

25 февр. 2019 г.

Nice course . . .

автор: Maria B P

1 мар. 2018 г.

Inspiring !

автор: Jessica A

13 мар. 2020 г.

Robert, I thoroughly enjoyed the entire course. It would be fabulous to learn a bit more about triple-bottom line economics and what steps an organization needs to take to switch from its current financial model to a more CSR-based model. I don't know if that exists, or if the org starts by setting aside a budget for the exploratory phase and then assigns budget (with accountability goals and targets) as time passes?

Thanks,

Jessica

автор: Fabien R

24 апр. 2020 г.

Please let me share my appreciation for following this course and gratitude towards Robert Strand and the Copenhagen Business School for the high level of its content. I’ve enjoyed much the tone used by the lecturer and guest speakers, the well-paced rhythm, the documentation made available and the valued added teaching. I had the chance to contribute and learned as well from other students’ own contributions.

автор: Mardelle j C

18 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course for anyone who is looking to expand their knowledge of how to be part of the Sustainable Business agenda. This course reinforced much of what I know and also provided evidence of how and why sustainabile practices work in Scandinavia - and can work everywhere else.

автор: Arvind P D

10 сент. 2021 г.

Prof. Robert Strand's simple and engaging style helped in understanding the fundamentals of Sustainability, Corporate Social Responsibility and Governance. The course also gave an overview of how sustainability is practiced in the Scandinavian countries.

автор: Stephen C

25 окт. 2019 г.

Interesting, informative, and a fantastic point of comparison for CSR activities elsewhere. In particular, I found deep parallels with the B Corporation movement that were valuable to my ongoing learning journey.

автор: Madeline P

19 дек. 2019 г.

Very interesting overview of the subject. Good mix of interviews and lectures. Combined general economic learning and Scandinavian specific topics. I really enjoyed this course and the way it was presented!

автор: Tan K M

17 июля 2020 г.

Amazing view from a different perspective in Scandinavian, it would be a challenge but worth a try to apply these ideas to local context. Engaging and interesting course and definitely worth my time

автор: Alan A A C

1 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course about CSR and Sustainability, offer and global review in Scandinavian context

автор: Emily C

9 нояб. 2021 г.

The actual course material was great, but the final grading system is severely flawed. On two questions with a scale of 0-4, with 2 being 'sufficient response', you will fail if you lose more than 1 point. Thus being rated 'strong response' on two questions by your peers, you will still fail the course. On resubmitting you go back into the queue and enter an endless cycle of your study time expiring and being repeatedly failed by well meaning peers who probably think they are giving you a good score.

автор: Kristin B

20 сент. 2019 г.

Very good content and camera. Very interesting interviews with business leaders and experts. I liked everything except that I would have liked to sometimes go even more in detail. More analysis and evaluation of Scandinavian business cultures and more figures would have been nice.

автор: balaji s

7 апр. 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed as the course and it questioned my pre-existing notions about sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Very insightful conversations and interviews!!

автор: Kristiina K

25 окт. 2020 г.

Gave a good overview of Scandinavian approach and social responsibility core values. Very well structured and easy to follow.

автор: Nicola S

10 сент. 2019 г.

Very informative course content.

автор: Shyam G

14 апр. 2020 г.

Nice intro to Sustainability in Scandinavia and Scandinavian culture. A bit repetitive and very focused on a single company (it would have been good to compare against what other good and poor CSR performers in the region are doing). Not a particularly taxing course (takes a couple of days to go through) and very easy (almost insultingly) assessments.