Chevron Left
Вернуться к Supply Chain Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Supply Chain Principles от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,751
Рецензии: 484

О курсе

This course will provide a solid understanding of what a supply chain is all about. The course: - Provides an introduction to Supply Chain - Leverages graphics to promote the Integrated Supply Chain model - Emphasizes understanding the Extended Supply Chain - Presents a holistic approach – Incorporating People, Process, and Technology - Calls-out industry-specific supply chain - Leverages discussions, videos, quizzes, and questions for consideration - Provides awareness of career path opportunities - Presents emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain and given that at GT we are focused on developing what’s next in the world, we include Discussion of emerging and futuristic trends in supply chain. There is very little math involved in this course – so don’t worry at all about your math skills. The course incorporates reading materials that were developed as part of a $24.5M TAACCCT grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration to the LINCS in Supply Chain Management consortium....

Лучшие рецензии

T

13 авг. 2020 г.

This course has been my start point in supply chain world. It was well wrapped and focused to address all the major components learnt a lot and might dive deeper in the world of supply chain

AS

9 янв. 2022 г.

Course was filled with Supply Chain Textbook learning which is great for non- Industrial Engineering graduates/ Business graduates who want to have a glimpse of entering a Supply Chain role

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 488 отзывов о курсе Supply Chain Principles

автор: Ravindran P H

20 апр. 2022 г.

Good

автор: Pietro C

24 мая 2020 г.

Shortly: I don't know why I paid for this course.

Just a list of stuff. I know that it isn't easy teach what the SC is, but in a online (international) course I totally don't care abut the US code of transportations or at what age in US it is possible lead a truck. And these are just a coupple of things.

About the tests: above all, too long, and often with a lot of questions that hasn't been exposed in lectures.

Finally, I put one star because I can't put zero.

автор: AKASH K

12 июля 2020 г.

The Peer Graded Assignment is not a proper way to Judge .

Which resulted me about a month to finish this single Assignment, So these module should be removed.

--- A well-wisher//

автор: John Y

30 июня 2020 г.

this course may be ok content wise, but the pc part is bad, the course is locked and you dont provide tech support. I would not recommend this vendor ever.

автор: Abdelhadi K

1 мар. 2021 г.

Reading from the screen is no way to teach a course. The teacher could have been replaced with a robot that reads from the screen.

автор: Madhu K

9 окт. 2020 г.

not able to understand

автор: Viswanath A

28 окт. 2019 г.

The course offers a very high level but good break up of the systems , the process and people involved in Supply chain , the 5 weeks are split well to manage the various layers/ Tiers on the process. the complexities of implementation and the details of each fork in the process will be more advanced including what is the data to capture and the schema of the business objects in system and EDI , but this information serves as foundation. Enjoyed the course and test / grading process. Knowing this we can proceed into process re-engineering, system automation , IoT in Supply chain and Blockchain and smart contract use cases, which will help modernize and improve the process speed and visibility with minimum errors due to limited human intervention.

Thank you - Georgia Tech for putting this course online.

автор: Aung S T

26 нояб. 2020 г.

I learn lots of courses in different fields. I love the teaching method, style and material of the course which are very efficient and effective for domestic and international students. The professor is really very knowledgeable and provides every essential point of view for Supply Chain Principles.

I do appreciate and thank so much Professor Timothy M Brown and Georgia Institute of Technology for their great efforts and kindness of providing advanced education in this small fee course for everybody welfare. Although I said small fee course, it is really not small fee for everybody around the world. That is why I do appreciate lots the Professor Timothy M Brown, Georgia Institute of Technology and Coursera for their effort, consideration and supports.

автор: Alexios A C

19 мая 2017 г.

A great course that provides knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain. I am going to study Supply Chain Management in a few months and this course has given me all the knowledge I need to have an advantage in my upcoming studies. Specifically, the videos are of great quality and provide detailed information. In addition, the reading materials are very important, have a lot of details and you can learn lots of things about SCM. Last but not least, every week's quiz is a nice way to sharpen your knowledge about every aspect of Supply Chain.

автор: Duro o

30 июня 2020 г.

Quite Cumbersome and at times a bit difficult to take all of it in.

However, I've found this course to be very interesting and it's picked my interest in learning more about Supply Chain.

I've gotten a better understanding of the production flow, distribution process involved and the significant role technology plays in improving these processes.

The knowledge gained will certainly help me to improve my business and possibly seek future employment in related fields.

Best wishes to Timothy Brown!

автор: Pallavi S

25 мар. 2019 г.

It was an excellent course delivered by Professor Timothy M Brown. It gave me an in depth knowledge of the Supply Chain Principles including the Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing Processes, Transportation Operations undertaken in a Supply Chain domain. This course will surely help me in a better understanding of the advanced Supply Chain Courses that I will be undertaking during my Masters. I would like to collaborate with Professor Brown in the future on Supply Chain related projects.

автор: Srinivas n

3 нояб. 2021 г.

It is very good course for supply chain Management, it is very useful for purchase department and outsourcing department and both are comes under pillar of Integrated Material Management. The person who working under big organization, they must know the basic principle of supply chain. The person who want to join such a big logistic, he should know about the logistic rules, International commercial terms, International Freight forwarder of Ocean, Air, Road, Pipeline.

автор: Jimmy A

7 дек. 2020 г.

Content of the course is very good - It covers the different supply chain topics very well and it is structured and presented clearly. It gives a very good overview and helps to learn the supply chain concepts.

Some minor improvements - The time estimate of the course can be improved - it is correct for the videos, but for the reading materials it is less. Also there are questions in between the videos for which we don't have any suitable options.

автор: HEMPRAKASH P

24 сент. 2019 г.

The instructor, course material, and the quizzes all are excellent. I would highly recommend this to people who are just starting on a supply chain profession or studies. It touches all the necessary things related to a supply chain. From the manufacturing department to warehousing and transportation department's part in the supply chain is clearly explained by Mr. Brown. Thank You, Professor! And Thank You, Coursera!

автор: Trukhina T

21 мар. 2020 г.

The course was very detailed and well structured, deserves many thanks to all who took part to prepare materials and readings. Maybe one thing i would like to improve in it, is alignment of videos and reading materials, because not always they were following each other. But overall, it was very interesting, entertaining and easy to understand. I would like to learn more courses by Georgia Tech.

автор: Prakash P

23 апр. 2021 г.

The communication quality by Tim Brown is very praiseworthy. quality of each chapters and its detailings improved our knowledge and gave us good insights into the subject.

The tests were not easy and it really tested our knowledge that we received from the weekly schedules of classes. The whole programme is basic but it covers full gamut of supply chain.Thanks for all the materials.

автор: RODDYN P G

6 сент. 2020 г.

The course helped me greatly in documenting, all the practice that I have in Supply Chain, for all the processes there are bases and here are the bases that erefuerzan the Know How. I am happy to have taken the same, as it helped me identify some concepts that I had left along the way and on the other hand learn from new things that I do not know. Thank you

автор: Anmol B K

11 июня 2019 г.

Fantastic course, working in analytics domain my upcoming project was mostly to do with Supply Chain efficiency measurement and improvement. I needed a quick understanding of Supply Chain system and this course was more than enough. To the point well structured and laid out course. The instructor explains well and this is absolute fun and loads of learning.

автор: Antar A

2 июля 2021 г.

SCM, at least the "official" terms and covered areas of SCM, were totally alien to me. This course was no detailed, yet easy to follow that I did not realize for a moment that I was attending classes on topic which is unknown to me.

Also, the external video links, reading materials and glossary documents are really helpful to revise and revisit the topics.

автор: Jeniffer J

19 мая 2022 г.

T​he fundamentals of Supply Chain includes many details and ties many networks together. This course led by Timothy Brown, Instructor was engaging and easy to follow along. There is a lot of reading material to break down the course further which was very helpful in understanding the Supply Chain industray overall. Thanks for a great learning experience!

автор: Deepak R D

2 янв. 2021 г.

The course is really good and it gives a great insight into how the supply chain domain functions.

As a beginner I learnt many things from this course, the videos and materials were great . The instructor is also great and pretty experienced. The discussion forum and the assignments are really great, I got many insights about the topic because of them.

автор: Kunjan M

10 мар. 2020 г.

It is a very good course which had given me deep insights on different topics of supply chain & logistics including SCM basics with Purchasing, Procurement, Manufacturing, Strategic Planning in SCM, Warehousing & Transportation (Basically based on U.S limitations). I want to thanks Georgia Institute of Technology & Prof. Tim Brown.

автор: Ammar A

7 июня 2020 г.

I have found this experience very enlightening and beneficial. I have learned so much from this course. The course delivery was excellent, the videos were very descriptive, and the notes were very informative and easy to comprehend especially for individuals with different educational background such as myself. Thank you so much!

автор: MUKUT M

22 нояб. 2021 г.

In this course I learnt basics of supply chain principal and its functions: Demand Planning, Supply Management and Procurement, Inventory Management, Warehousing Operations, Manufacturing and Service Operations, Transportation Operations, Customer Service Operations in details.

This course is very useful and informative for me.

автор: SHANIK S

6 мар. 2022 г.

The course was awesome and very infomative regarding the Supply Chain sector. I would love to see the instructor incorporate new and innovtive examples of processes or technologies that has change the infomarional, financial and physical flows of the global Supply Chain post Covid.