Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 732
Рецензии: 235

О курсе

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

May 05, 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 232 отзывов о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

автор: ADESOJI D

Dec 18, 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite of the accent difference. Highly recommended!

автор: Nguyen N K V

Jun 10, 2020

I did study a subject about SCM at my university, however, this course offers a totally fresh, down-to-root approach to SCM which provides me a learning perceptive for further learning. I sincerely highly appreciate!

автор: Abhishek

Apr 19, 2020

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

автор: David D

May 05, 2020

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

автор: Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

I have learned a lot about administrating time and other important aspects of logistics.

I can apply it also in personal life, and I am moving much smoothly in the city by myself.

Cheers! :)

автор: Jesús D M B

Feb 02, 2018

El Curso y el Temario es una Introduccion con ejemplos para entender la cadena de suministro pero si tienes conocimiento de Logistica puede ayudarte a entender los temas.

автор: Fermin M A

Sep 20, 2017

It is a really good course to improve your skills in Suply Chain Management. I have learnt a lot and I have improved my knowledge in this area. Thank you very much.

автор: Auve R P

May 24, 2020

It was quite an exciting journey with this course. I learned a lot of basic knowledge of SCM through this. I think it must help me with my professional thinking.

автор: Susanna M

Jul 01, 2020

More theoretical than practical and at the end of the day that's the perfect match for those who are just starting to approach the subject. Highly recommended!

автор: Aleksandar

Oct 14, 2016

During last time I've learned a lot of about Supply Chain Managemet. I'm sure it will help me in the future! All The Best for excellent professor Bowon Kim!

автор: Pratim M B

Apr 14, 2020

This is one of my favourite courses on Coursera. I was so engrossed in the course and in the lectures that I finished a 10 week course in a single week!

автор: Thejesh k

Mar 04, 2020

thanks for making us to learn this course.

The course is very interesting and lecturers have good skills to make students get

better understanding.

автор: Artan R

Jun 19, 2016

Very well prepared and organized course. As the title suggest, it offer an insightful learning perspective. ideal to anyone interested on SCM.

автор: Saud A F

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent course and the way Professor delivered lecture was very simple and understandable. Thanks to coursera, Professor and related bodies.

автор: AREKEMASE O D

Apr 26, 2020

The lecturer was explicit and detailed enough, this gives insight to the learning process regardless of my basic background on Supply Chain.

автор: Armando G E S

Nov 04, 2016

A nice introductory overlook to SCM intricacies. Very complete with a lot of useful examples, and explaining a lot of basic concepts.

автор: Juan M R

Sep 09, 2016

Regards from Colombia,

Excellent course. The knowledge acquired are very practical to organize a company with global business vision.

автор: Katrina C

Jul 23, 2019

The course is informative and the lecturer gives plenty of real-world examples, making it easy to understand and enjoyable to learn.

автор: yatin

Mar 14, 2017

Thanks. Noone can beat online learning. You are getting lectures from best teacher and attending the same as per your convenience.

автор: Katya M

Aug 09, 2017

this course of the chain supply managemente was really interesting and helpsul becasuse i´m studying a career that talks about it

автор: Bernard N

Apr 23, 2019

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

автор: Alisa S

Jan 05, 2018

Thank you very much professor! I had a pleasure to listen your lactures! They were updated, interesting, and very useful for me.

автор: Abdul w k

Feb 21, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.

автор: Nehal J M

Jul 05, 2020

very informative sessions.

Mr. Bown Kim has explained each and every topics in details.

Very nice presentation.

Enjoyed learning.

автор: Dhanya J S

May 20, 2020

Obtained a deeper insight into the practical illustration of Supply Chain aspects includiing Capability, Flexibility and NPD.