Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,263
Рецензии: 383

О курсе

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

4 мая 2020 г.

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 381 отзывов о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

автор: Massahiro M

5 янв. 2017 г.

Sou neófito no assunto. Fiz o curso para fins de capacitação no assunto. Acredito que consegui o meu intento. Agora consigo ler artigos e livros sobre o tema. Foi uma forma segura e de qualidade para capacitação no tema. Espero encontrar no Coursera cursos sobre o tema SCM que possam me auxiliar na pratica dos conhecimentos adquiridos bem como no aprimoramentos da minha capacitação.

автор: amal m

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Very comprehensive, intriguing and interesting. Professor Bowon Kim doesn't only give you information to increase your knowledge, he also manages to make you think and reflect on what you learn. The material is very well structured and the content is of high value. I would definitely recommend it for different manager roles and not only supply chain.

автор: Manuel A S

21 июня 2020 г.

Outstanding lecture and principals of understanding supply chain management(A LEARNING PERSPECTIVE). Mr. Bowon Kim is an excellent professor. His lectures and instructions were significantly clear and to the point. Thank you Google for this opportunity as well as Kaist for letting me take this course. All the best. Lets continue learning.

автор: celia n

25 мая 2022 г.

O curso proporciona um conhecimento amplo não somente sobre Supply Chain Management, amplia sua visão para outras questões. A cada módulo uma nova percepção de questões que fazem parte do nosso cotidiano.

E por não ter conhecimento não nos atentamos as esses detalhes.

O professor é excelente e bem didático para lecionar as aulas.

автор: OMOTAYO

28 мая 2018 г.

Quite interesting and elaborate. It was very practical for me as i have the responsibility of managing raw materials where i work and i also interact with both internal customer i.e users of the materials and eternal customers i.e suppliers. I immediately started applying the principles learnt and it has been quite helpful

автор: Ashim C

19 июня 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed selecting and studying this course. It was organized very systematically using recent practical examples (available in newspaper/magazines) to reinforce the theoretical lectures. I like the way Prof. Kim explains the entire course with great care and attention. I will definitely recommend this course.

автор: osama a a a

14 июня 2020 г.

this course is really full of facts and knowledge. Many times we have this doubt that we will gain only theoretical knowledge but in this lectures many such complicated topics are explained using practical examples. I am really grateful to have this course completed with great scores and with great knowledge.

автор: Maria J P

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Me gustó aprender que la cadena de suministro no se basa sólamente en transportar mercaderia y trabajar internamente de la empresa sino que fusiona todos los aspecto posibles de desarrollo de la organización con los proveedores, clientes y medio ambiente con el objetivo que seguir mejorando sus operaciones.

автор: Sunil K

7 мар. 2021 г.

It was nice customised course for enhancing basic and foundation knowledge of SCM. It has increased my learning and knowledge for SCM and Value Chain to utilise the same in my personal and professional growth. Thanks to Coursera and Professor Bowon Kim for providing the open learning opportunities.

автор: shashank s

8 июля 2019 г.

This particular course helped me gain knowledge in supply chain

It has changed my perspective about the same.

The lecturer is great Mr bowon kim.

I thank the KAIST Community for helping me with the course and also thank Mr brown without which it would have been impossible to complete the same .

автор: Fermin E H I

12 дек. 2020 г.

It is an honor to be able to enrich this knowledge for the professional development of each person, and to contribute to competitiveness in a professional market that demands a lot. A thousand thanks to KAIST University. Excellent Supply Chain Mananger Perspective Course.

автор: Guillermina G

16 апр. 2022 г.

Professor Bowon Kim is an excellent instructor. Concepts are very well explained making sense from one week to the other. He goes from general concepts to more specific ones. Supply Chain Management seems easy to grasp thanks to him. Great certificate and better teacher!

автор: Bharat V M

18 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course taught by Mr Bowon Kim, a fantastic professor. Learning methodology is crafted through out the course in a beautiful way !

My learnings from this course content are really valuable which will definitely help in shaping good of my career path.

автор: Claudia C

24 мар. 2021 г.

This course was very helpful to refresh and acknowledge the importance of Supply Chain Management in the organizations. It’s value and the impact in the differentiation of the organizations. The course was very clear with many examples and visual teaching.

автор: Danish S

12 мая 2020 г.

It has been an amazing course from start to end. Professor Kim explained key concepts on supply chain management in an easy and understandable way with practical examples. It is recommended for anyone who wants to gain entry level insights of the subject.

автор: Damith M C

3 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, whatever the new you can adjust it quickly. best supply chain course ever I had. great & highly recommended for everyone who's seeking supply chain management area. and also this will help me build my career and my qualifications.

автор: Somesh V

20 июля 2020 г.

it was great experience learning with KAIST university and special thanks to prof. Bowon kim he is very great mentor in whole course which have given real experience of how supply chain works in world thank you sir! with my great wishes.

автор: Horacio T P

9 авг. 2017 г.

Esta muy interesante el curso y con muchas herramientas muy buenas para conocer sobre la cadena de suministro y la nueva perspectiva de aprendizaje, recomiendo mucho tomar cursos en esta plataforma es muy sencillo y gratis :) excelente.

автор: Aakash G

29 мая 2020 г.

An amazing approach to learning Supply Chain Management. Completely clarifies the misconceptions and myths regarding Supply chain ideology, methods and tools. Recommended to anyone who wishes to understand and make a career in SCM

автор: Bekele K

16 июня 2022 г.

Thank you for this opportunity. It was great that the PowerPoint presentations were put online, that way you can follow in class and not have to worry about frantically take down notes and worry about not getting everything.

автор: Shimani U A

5 июля 2020 г.

This was definitely a very descriptive course and greatly supported me to enhance my knowledge. The instructor was also well prepared, very knowledgeable and supportive in completing this course. im very grateful

thank you.

автор: Abolaji A

18 дек. 2017 г.

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to supply chain management. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite of the accent difference. Highly recommended!

автор: Elango N

1 апр. 2022 г.

Great learning value on Supply chain Management, Thanks a lot for the valuable support and giving me such a great opportunity to learn indepth knowledge on SCM and enhancing the value chain in the whole process of SCM.

автор: MD. R H

6 авг. 2020 г.

It was an amazing opportunity wherein we had a great chance to learn about SCM. I have learned a lot from this course and must be implement my learning throughout my professional period ..... thank you Prof. Bowon Kim.

автор: Van K N N

10 июня 2020 г.

I did study a subject about SCM at my university, however, this course offers a totally fresh, down-to-root approach to SCM which provides me a learning perceptive for further learning. I sincerely highly appreciate!