Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход от партнера Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Оценки: 396
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Лучшие рецензии

MP

Apr 04, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on supply chain management.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Korea advanced institute of science and technology and coursera.

SS

Aug 01, 2016

I was really an honor to have certification under KAIST and professor Bowon Kim, it was really a great experience to have this certification under your guidance. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 120 отзывов о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

автор: Prasanth B

Jul 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. This course really helped to gain theoretical knowledge about Supply Chain Management and the different factors involved in it. I liked the real-life practical examples of companies given by Professor Bowon Kim and he is absolutely awesome at teaching and explains things so well. I can tell he genuinely cared about making the material interesting to everyone. I would recommend this course to whoever wants to gain knowledge in the field of Supply chain management.

автор: Shashank S

Jul 08, 2019

This particular course helped me gain knowledge in supply chain

It has changed my perspective about the same.

The lecturer is great Mr bowon kim.

I thank the KAIST Community for helping me with the course and also thank Mr brown without which it would have been impossible to complete the same .

автор: Bing W

Jul 04, 2019

Very good one

автор: Carlos A M d O G

Jun 09, 2019

Amazing teacher and an amazing course.

автор: Julio J S A

May 26, 2019

Es un enfoque muy bueno, la teoría muy bien sustentada, es un visión muy completa de la cadena de valor, muy recomendable

автор: Bernard N

Apr 23, 2019

I like the course and the new knowledge of the supply chain management, i would like to achieve the certificate for this course

автор: Rohitkumar P

Apr 01, 2019

Great course

автор: Quinn E

Mar 29, 2019

Great course, very informative.

автор: Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

I have learned a lot about administrating time and other important aspects of logistics.

I can apply it also in personal life, and I am moving much smoothly in the city by myself.

Cheers! :)

автор: sergio a o d

Feb 28, 2019

Clear and easy teaching,

thanks mister Kim.

автор: j d

Feb 21, 2019

it helps me a lot in the field of management

автор: Abdul w k

Feb 21, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Bowon Kim for giving us your precious time and knowledge. I learnt a lot of things in this course.

автор: Omulu O L

Feb 19, 2019

Is an endless opportunity course

автор: Debojit S

Jan 19, 2019

This course beautifully lays out major concepts involved in Supply Chain Management. It is great foundation course for a beginner who is interested in taking up this subject.

автор: Hermann N

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent Course... I highly recommend it for beginner or aspire SC Manager

автор: muhammad s k

Dec 17, 2018

wonderful to learn.thanks coursera

автор: Ahmed B

Nov 25, 2018

Nice overall all course on SCM.

автор: Khurram A

Nov 22, 2018

Its a great course for anyone interested to learn basics of supply chain management. The course deals mostly with philosophical and managerial areas and does not include much analytical problem solving.

автор: Natalia

Nov 17, 2018

Thanks a lot! Very useful course, well explained!

автор: Heraimatam m

Oct 14, 2018

THANK YOU , VERY MUCH FOR PROVIDING ME THE COURSE

автор: Manik B

Sep 03, 2018

The course relate me to reality based system, structural and unstructured way of making decision to create real value and responsiveness to customer.

автор: Nwosu A C

Aug 25, 2018

I loved the course and i was able to learn more about SCM . The only issue i had was that i never got any response for the questions i asked

автор: Cristian C G C

Aug 16, 2018

Amazing Course

автор: Shihab I A

Aug 10, 2018

Great course! Everything is explained from the basics and very detailed,

Would recommend!

автор: Nataly M

Jun 30, 2018

Excellent