Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,243
Рецензии: 375

О курсе

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

4 мая 2020 г.

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 374 отзывов о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

автор: Simon D

7 февр. 2020 г.

Thoroughly goes over a horizontal view of Supply Chain management, encompassing all elements needed to look at.

автор: :Nushrat A H T

3 июля 2020 г.

This course was very useful. It helped me to get a clear concept over supply chain management. Thanks a lot.

автор: Vikram B G

6 июня 2020 г.

Thanks Professor Mr.Bowon Kim and KAIST Business School for the wonderful course on Supply chain Management.

автор: Mogome B

16 февр. 2021 г.

course content was very easy to comprehend with practical examples rom the industry.I urge people to try it

автор: César E O G

19 мая 2017 г.

This course is really good, amazing explanations, but sometimes there are problems with the audio. 5 stars!

автор: Novia W

15 авг. 2020 г.

I'm so happy to learning this course. This course give me a lot of insight. I want to say Thank You a lot.

автор: Irewole A

30 апр. 2020 г.

It was an absolutely revealing and mind blowing course. So detailed and very easy to comprehend. I’m glad

автор: Jared L T F

27 апр. 2020 г.

Great Course! I'm a complete beginner but the lecturer has made very comprehensible. Highly recommend it!

автор: Amadou M C

11 авг. 2016 г.

So comprehensive and detailed. This course allowed me to review several classes from my MBA in one place!

автор: Mohmad I

31 мая 2020 г.

nice one online mode to learn in a better way. i wan to say thanks to Coursera for wonderful experience.

автор: Chiranjit S

6 янв. 2022 г.

I completed Supply Chain MANAGEMENT: A Learning Perspective. I need certificate. Can i achieve it free.

автор: matthieu l

28 мар. 2017 г.

Great Lecturer!! Clear and extensive this course give you a great insight into Supply Chain Management.

автор: Viren P

15 июня 2020 г.

The professor is absolutely fantastic and makes learning the complex terminologies easy to understand.

автор: Erick c

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Outstanding teacher i really enjoy the course specially the importance given to moral and principles

автор: Alexander L

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I take so much time to finished this course, it's very useful and interesting. highly suggest!!!

автор: Iman

18 нояб. 2019 г.

it is really useful and i have learnt a lots of things. highly recommended specially for student

автор: Seongchool Y

17 февр. 2020 г.

A truly great course to get the fundamental knowledge! Great thanks to the Professor Mr. Kim!

автор: Ahmed E

1 окт. 2019 г.

Great introduction to Supply chain management. Great lectures, easy to follow and understand.

автор: Abhijeet N

8 нояб. 2016 г.

This course was well designed, I got fair understanding of basics of supply chain management.

автор: David I

23 мая 2016 г.

Very useful overview course. Goes into good explanations on difficult to understand concepts.

автор: Dheimet L G

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Thanks to Professor BOWON KIM for his inservice dedication during this course. See you soon

автор: Johnny V r

24 мая 2022 г.

good tutorials with topics that I did not know and thanks to you I was able to learn them

автор: Shihab I A

10 авг. 2018 г.

Great course! Everything is explained from the basics and very detailed,

Would recommend!

автор: Cristina A

9 июля 2017 г.

Muy recomendado y completo, ver la cadena de suministro desde una perfectiva de análisis.

автор: Saurabh K K

13 авг. 2016 г.

Professor is very good at explaining ideas and has very deep understanding of the course