Chevron Left
Вернуться к Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,266
Рецензии: 383

О курсе

As a human being, we all consume products and/or services all the time. This morning you got up and ate your breakfast, e.g., eggs, milk, bread, fresh fruits, and the like. After the breakfast, you drove your car to work or school. At your office, you used your computer, perhaps equipped with 27” LCD monitor. During your break, you drank a cup of coffee and played with your iPhone. So on and so forth. You probably take it for granted that you can enjoy all of these products. But if you take a closer look at how each of these products can be made and eventually delivered to you, you will realize that each one of these is no short of miracle. For example, which fruit do you like? Consider fresh strawberries. In order for the strawberries to be on your breakfast table, there must be numerous functions, activities, transactions, and people involved in planting, cultivating, delivering, and consuming strawberries. Moreover, all of these functions, activities, transactions, and people are connected as an integral chain, through which physical products like strawberries themselves and virtual elements such as information and communication flow back and forth constantly. By grouping related functions or activities, we have a supply chain, comprised of four primary functions such as supplier, manufacturer, distributor, and finally consumer. A supply chain is essentially a value chain. For the society or economy as a whole, the goal is to maximize value, i.e., to create satisfactory value without spending too much. In order to create the maximum value for the strawberry supply chain, every participant in the chain must carry out its function efficiently. In addition, all of the members must coordinate with each other effectively in order to ensure value maximization. We have to face the same issues for almost all the products and services we take for granted in our everyday life, e.g., cars, hamburgers, haircuts, surgeries, movies, banks, restaurants, and you name it! In this course, we want to understand fundamental principles of value creation for the consumers or the market. We try to answer questions like how the product or service is made, how the value-creating activities or functions are coordinated, who should play what leadership roles in realizing all these, and so on. As our course title hints, we approach all of these issues from a learning perspective, which is dynamic in nature and emphasizes long-term capability building rather than short-term symptomatic problem solving....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course contains all important concepts to know in SCM.i hope this course makes a foundation to apply in your work . Thanks to Our Mr. Kim who taught us in a very simple way and very elaboratey.

D

4 мая 2020 г.

Definitely 5 - stars rating. You don't want to turn off your computer or watch Youtube videos anymore once you've entered this course. Definitely an excellent headstart in Supply Chain Management.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 381 отзывов о курсе Управление цепочкой поставок: обучающий подход

автор: Brijesh A

15 мая 2020 г.

Thanks a lot course era and Kaist for providing this course . it has given me an insight how things are connected . the lectures given are good and appropriately explained with example. but at some places like double loop learning and forecasting should be explained in more details . over all its good . thnks

автор: Mohammed S K

3 авг. 2019 г.

This course really very helpful for students like me to gain knowledge in SCM and its functions and for the organisation perspective it will play a major role for the functions in which myself will be acting as a mediator to resolve these kind of operations whenever there is any problem occurs

автор: G H N

9 авг. 2021 г.

Bowon Kim, who taught this course, has wonderful knowledge and teaching techniques. A guy like me who has no knowledge of Supply Chain Management can definitely takes away basic important points for further studies in SCM. And thanks to Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Genardo T I

17 авг. 2020 г.

This is a very informative, insightful and interactive course to would-be supply chain managers, directors and even more for SC owners. I would highly recommend to take this course. Mr Kim is an excellent professor. Thank you very much for this learning perspective.

автор: Purvesh R J

10 мая 2020 г.

It is a very good course. Godd learning about cost, quality and supply chain. However, it was felt that more things were covered on quality subject. More things can be covered on supply and demand side in respect of customer behaviour and psycholigical factors.

автор: Prathmesh K

24 мая 2020 г.

Hi, first of all thank you coursera for giving the opportunity. About course it is very short but covers the vital aspects of the supply chain. Those who know supply chain should take this course to learn some more insights in this field.

автор: Feri V

23 июля 2020 г.

Really helpful for the students without Supply-Chain background. However, the course will be better if the score was not only based on the quiz, but also based on some project-based or task. Thank you Bowon Kim and Coursera.

автор: Julio S

2 июня 2017 г.

I enjoyed a lot the possibilite to know about others perspectives around SCM.

The instructor gave me a real opportunity to understand topics that I had difficult to understand before.

I hope to do more courses in Kaist.

автор: Julian G

19 июня 2017 г.

The content is fresh and provides a very good ISC framework, undesrtand foudations, how the system works and the strategic positioning. I enjoyed the training and encourage you if you need to gain deep knowledge.

автор: VELAZHAGAN

5 июля 2020 г.

Overall it was a good learning. Helps in long term learning.

Thanks to Prof. Bowon Kim!

One suggestion: The content of the presentation shall be more attractive, with graphical and pictorial representations.

автор: Khurram A

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Its a great course for anyone interested to learn basics of supply chain management. The course deals mostly with philosophical and managerial areas and does not include much analytical problem solving.

автор: Gokul R K S

15 мая 2020 г.

I would like to thank the respectful professor for making this course Wonderful.

He made all the lectures in a crystal clear manner, which is very easy to understand.

Thank You Sir.

автор: Debojit S

19 янв. 2019 г.

This course beautifully lays out major concepts involved in Supply Chain Management. It is great foundation course for a beginner who is interested in taking up this subject.

автор: César P G

11 сент. 2016 г.

This course has given a new and original point of view on how to design, track and improve our operations in the supply chain.

It has really been a surprise!

Thank you Mr Kim.

автор: RAHEEM U

19 июля 2020 г.

Being Marketing Team lead in an Apparel Manufacturing company, this course was much helpful to understand different aspects of business and how to think beyond

автор: Faisal S

6 мая 2017 г.

Really enjoyed the course and there are a lot of new things I learned in this course. It really helped me to understand SCM in broader perspective. Thank you.

автор: manik b

3 сент. 2018 г.

The course relate me to reality based system, structural and unstructured way of making decision to create real value and responsiveness to customer.

автор: Nwosu A C

25 авг. 2018 г.

I loved the course and i was able to learn more about SCM . The only issue i had was that i never got any response for the questions i asked

автор: Shreyas V

15 июня 2020 г.

A really good course to gather understanding of supply chain. Goes a little fast at the end but overall a good start for a beginner. Cheers.

автор: Amar K J

16 окт. 2016 г.

Very nice Course, highly recommended for beginners like me, who want to understand fundamentals of how supply - chain works.

автор: Lenin A D T

22 мар. 2020 г.

Es un curso muy completo sobre la perspectiva de aprendizaje que debe formar la empresa para resolver problemas e innovar

автор: MOHAMMAD A

16 июня 2022 г.

A great explanation with a very nea and clean concept and alomst cover all the dimentions of Supply chian managment.

автор: adrian o

17 мая 2022 г.

Presenta un enfoque general abarcando con ejemplos fáciles de comprender sobre la gestión de la cadena de suministro.

автор: Himanshu S

13 авг. 2017 г.

Gives you a basic insight on the subject. If you're a beginner in Management related area give this course a try.

автор: Jacques S

25 апр. 2022 г.

Ectremely insightfull, learned alot in an organized and relaxed manner

Thanks to the Coursera team