Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
Оценки: 286
Рецензии: 72

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

Фильтр по:

51–72 из 72 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Fitri F R

Nov 25, 2019

Affordable, easy to understand, applicable and interactive course.

автор: Victor O O

Oct 23, 2019

Awesome

автор: Harshil B

Nov 28, 2019

Great Course! hopefully will help me grow in my career

автор: Munawar P V

Nov 29, 2019

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

автор: Коркач-Романов С В

Nov 29, 2019

Many thanks!

Very useful, practical and easy to learn!

автор: Ariane M S

Dec 02, 2019

The best biostatistics course I have ever done. Prof. John is incredible and he gives lots of examples with real world data (and real world problems) this makes everything much easier to grasp! Thank you for the amazing course!

автор: Dhasarathi. K

Nov 07, 2019

Thank you for giving me such a wonderful chance to learn. many thanks to coursera

автор: Alozie F A

Nov 08, 2019

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

автор: Graeme S

Nov 07, 2019

I particularly valued the content of week 4 - time related data as this was something I was unfamiliar with. Enjoyed the course, very good!

автор: Staliarova N

Nov 10, 2019

The course is extremely well structured. The content is amazing, additional examples at the end of each lection are such an asset. I'm so happy that I took this course!

автор: Temy R

Nov 11, 2019

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

автор: J V

Nov 13, 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

автор: Chi F M

Mar 05, 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

автор: Emilyann L R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. Couple of hiccups along the way, but I think they are all ironed out now. The instructor is excellent at explaining and providing relevant samples to demonstrate course material.

автор: Sushanta S

Jun 23, 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

автор: Pius A O

Jun 30, 2019

I took the course to improve my competencies and build my capacity in biostatistics. This course has helped me to understand some biostatistical concepts that I did not fully grasp before now; e.g. standard deviation of binary data, some aspects of risk difference and relative risk and Kaplan-Meier plots. In fact, I'm impressed with the explanation of how to interpret risk difference and relative risk, i.e. for groups and individuals respectively!

автор: Matthew N J H

May 18, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

автор: Sanchita F

Jul 20, 2019

Really good course!

автор: Paul C H

Sep 03, 2019

Really interesting and well presented

автор: Mike M

Oct 16, 2019

I thought this was a great introduction to the subject matter. The videos themselves had a few post-production edits and the handwriting by the professor was sometimes difficult to read which is why I didn't give 5 stars. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to start learning about public health statistics.

автор: Alexander

Oct 25, 2019

basics, but great for refreshing; also some new insights I have not learned before.

автор: Saad A

Aug 31, 2019

it was below my expectation. It should be labeled as an introduction to epi.