Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,396
Рецензии: 350

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

AB
23 апр. 2020 г.

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

AA
10 янв. 2021 г.

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 354 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Bronwyn E B

14 окт. 2019 г.

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

автор: Abednego N M

15 авг. 2019 г.

The course provides key insights to biostatistical principles in a very practical( research oriented), simple yet very effective way.

автор: Muhammad A

26 мая 2020 г.

What I like about the course is that it gives you a lot of examples that help you to apply what you have learned during the course.

автор: Viswa C C

17 мар. 2020 г.

This is a quite useful course providing great insights into the fundamental aspects of summary measures in health care research.

автор: Enyerbert G

9 янв. 2021 г.

This course offered me the opportunity to improve my skills in biostatistics, this will be fundamental in my health care career

автор: Vishnuvazzala S S

7 апр. 2020 г.

It was. great learning. The professor used a lot of examples that were quite relatable and made the learning much more easier.

автор: Boris V

8 июня 2020 г.

Nice course, thanks a lot. Maybe It will be helpfull to have a summarized table o document for all de concepts we´ve learned.

автор: Folusade A

29 мая 2020 г.

This course was really enlightening on the different statistical methods. The lectures and slides were very detailed. Love it

автор: sandra r

7 мар. 2021 г.

Really great course providing a thorough foundation. Good for those with no prior knowledge and for those wanting a refresh.

автор: Jessica K

27 янв. 2021 г.

Great course. John does a fabulous job explaining the concepts and reviewing them with examples. He's a fabulous instructor.

автор: Faith A A

8 нояб. 2019 г.

I am so grateful for the opportunity and aid given to me to complete this course. Thank you. knowledge has been added to me.

автор: Deshona W L A

29 авг. 2021 г.

A​wesomw course! Dr.McGready's explanations and visual examples made all the difference in my understanding these concepts!

автор: Oscar R d M

13 мая 2020 г.

Great Course! Easy to follow for no native english speakers, helps a lot to interpret paper works only by seeing the plots.

автор: Victoria D

20 мар. 2020 г.

Information presented in a clear and engaging manner which helped me gain a practical understanding of data interpretation.

автор: Aung M M

11 мая 2021 г.

The explanations and examples in this course are crystal clear for me and I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

автор: Chen M

31 дек. 2019 г.

There are many proper samples and clear definitions. I do appreciate the perfect preparation of the professor. Thanks!!!

автор: Anil V G K

23 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

автор: Cassandra N

1 июля 2019 г.

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

автор: madhav d

13 апр. 2020 г.

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

автор: Michael S

28 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

автор: Dr K K

22 июля 2020 г.

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

автор: Nguyen T L P

18 мая 2020 г.

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

автор: Seungyeon J

5 авг. 2021 г.

Explanation is easy to understand RR, OR, IR and basic survival analysis.

Real-world examples!

Highly recommend!

автор: Munawar P V

29 нояб. 2019 г.

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

автор: Maziel A G M

23 окт. 2021 г.

Me encantó especialmente la metodología que se emplea, los ejemplos al final de las lecciones son muy útiles.