Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,121
Рецензии: 290

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
10 янв. 2021 г.

This is a good and enticing introduction for the rest of the Coursera Specialization where it belongs. For added value, consider taking this course with a biostatistics textbook for better retention.

AB
23 апр. 2020 г.

I am glad to learn a lot of terms in statistics and how to use and interpret them in the context of Public Health researches. The Instructor provided enough examples to understand the lessons better.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 290 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: Anil V G K

23 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent introduction to the basics of statistics!! Can't wait to take the remaining courses in the specialization

автор: Cassandra N

1 июля 2019 г.

Great information, organized, and well presented. I would like to review why some answers were incorrect. Thank you!

автор: MADHAV D

13 апр. 2020 г.

really amazing for basic level statistical analysis at the beginner level. Really helpful. would highly recommend it

автор: Michail S

28 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Professor in regards of his way of making the content both complete and easily aproachable and conceivable

автор: Dr K K

22 июля 2020 г.

Excellant course and challenging practice sessions for assessment .... understood well about the basic concepts...

автор: Nguyen T L P

18 мая 2020 г.

I found this course so amazing and fancy. I was really enlightened about some knowledge I had been confused before

автор: Munawar P V

29 нояб. 2019 г.

Really informative and practical. The additional examples and quizzes gives practical insight into the subject.

автор: Barbara O

9 сент. 2020 г.

Best instructor ever, drew me into the course, organized gives lots of examples and a summary. Thank you sir!!

автор: Thanaporn T

3 июля 2020 г.

This is a really informative, well design course with great teaching techniques. I did learn a lot, thank you!

автор: Xinyuan L

26 февр. 2020 г.

Professor used a lot of examples to make the concepts more understandable. And the professor is very humorous.

автор: Philipe M

15 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Give all base you need to become to understand statistics and jump in your first analyses!

автор: Avneesh A

4 февр. 2020 г.

Professor McGready is an amazing teacher and explains the concepts well with substantial amount of examples!

автор: Julia R d S C

19 сент. 2020 г.

Um ótimo curso para quem quer rever alguns conceitos básicos de bioestatística, mas também para iniciantes.

автор: Diego F S M

2 янв. 2020 г.

Very informative course with great emphasis in translating theoretical background to lab/research settings!

автор: Mohammed A

29 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely phenomenal course. Learned quite a lot and the examples that are given just stick to your brain

автор: Sandeep K

21 июня 2019 г.

one of the best course to start with statistics, the quiz is tricky

I would recommend it for the beginners

автор: WC D K

8 авг. 2020 г.

The concepts were explained very clearly. Thank you very much for your generosity in sharing this course.

автор: Rupok C

2 июня 2020 г.

Great interactive course on fundamental statistics and how it is applied in the field of health research.

автор: Bhalchandra V

29 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent course, very relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

автор: Nadia F

24 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for this course! I'm looking forward to taking the three other courses of the specialization.

автор: Richard M

4 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent introduction to a challenging subject for me. I look forward to continuing this course set.

автор: Yazan Q

17 июня 2020 г.

Very clear thought process throughout the course with an intelligent way of explanation and teaching

автор: Temy R

10 нояб. 2019 г.

It is very easy to understand. Easy language and many examples help me to learn a lot. Thank you!

автор: Lucky S

17 авг. 2020 г.

the course is amazing. absolutely loved it. never knew biostatistics learning is so interesting.

автор: Catherine M

6 окт. 2019 г.

enjoyed this class - appreciated the careful explanations and the examples from actual studies.