Chevron Left
Вернуться к Summary Statistics in Public Health

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
Оценки: 288
Рецензии: 72

О курсе

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it is the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of statistical measurement methods within the world of public health research. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods and measures, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include summary measures, visual displays, continuous data, sample size, the normal distribution, binary data, the element of time, and the Kaplan-Meir curve....

Лучшие рецензии

UK

Jul 06, 2019

Great course. The lecturer makes things so easy to understand. I love that there are additional examples available. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone in healthcare

AR

Apr 28, 2019

This is a well structured content. The course is presented in the most simplest form to accommodate complete novices. I found it very educative, practical and lucidly intense.

Фильтр по:

51–73 из 73 отзывов о курсе Summary Statistics in Public Health

автор: J V

Nov 13, 2019

This course is a perfect stepping stone for understanding statistics in public health research

автор: Dong-Uk L

Aug 27, 2019

Productive introduction and summary of public health statistics. Highly recommend this class!

автор: Anup K

Aug 30, 2019

very good course

автор: Nicole L

Sep 23, 2019

The teaching is very informative!!

автор: RILEY M

Oct 14, 2019

Very well organized course with excellent explanations for each concept.

автор: Bronwyn E B

Oct 14, 2019

Fantastic course with great additional real world examples. As someone who works in Clinical Research, this course is of great value!

автор: Mavroudis I

May 02, 2019

Excellent!!! I'm thrilled to have taken it!!!

автор: Mohamed H

Sep 02, 2019

It was extremely useful

автор: Dhasarathi. K

Nov 07, 2019

Thank you for giving me such a wonderful chance to learn. many thanks to coursera

автор: Fitri F R

Nov 25, 2019

Affordable, easy to understand, applicable and interactive course.

автор: Huang, B

Aug 01, 2019

A very good lecture for beginner. A lot of examples and easy-understanding.

автор: Ariane M S

Dec 02, 2019

The best biostatistics course I have ever done. Prof. John is incredible and he gives lots of examples with real world data (and real world problems) this makes everything much easier to grasp! Thank you for the amazing course!

автор: 洪宗佑

Dec 14, 2019

It is a fundamental but very useful course, clarified a lot of concepts I didn't notice.

автор: Chi F M

Mar 05, 2019

Detailed and employs the use of many case examples. thanks

автор: Sushanta S

Jun 23, 2019

ONLY THE LECTURE MATERIALS ARE NOT ENOUGH TO ANSWER THE QUESTIONS IN GRADED QUIZZES.

автор: Pius A O

Jun 30, 2019

I took the course to improve my competencies and build my capacity in biostatistics. This course has helped me to understand some biostatistical concepts that I did not fully grasp before now; e.g. standard deviation of binary data, some aspects of risk difference and relative risk and Kaplan-Meier plots. In fact, I'm impressed with the explanation of how to interpret risk difference and relative risk, i.e. for groups and individuals respectively!

автор: Matthew N J H

May 18, 2019

Quite a good course - sometimes though the questions are not really covered within the course lectures. Simple and easy to understand.

автор: Sanchita F

Jul 20, 2019

Really good course!

автор: Mike M

Oct 16, 2019

I thought this was a great introduction to the subject matter. The videos themselves had a few post-production edits and the handwriting by the professor was sometimes difficult to read which is why I didn't give 5 stars. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to start learning about public health statistics.

автор: Alexander

Oct 25, 2019

basics, but great for refreshing; also some new insights I have not learned before.

автор: Paul C H

Sep 03, 2019

Really interesting and well presented

автор: Emilyann L R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course. Couple of hiccups along the way, but I think they are all ironed out now. The instructor is excellent at explaining and providing relevant samples to demonstrate course material.

автор: Saad A

Aug 31, 2019

it was below my expectation. It should be labeled as an introduction to epi.