Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP от партнера Google Cloud

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 898
Рецензии: 107

О курсе

*Note: this is a new course with updated content from what you may have seen in the previous version of this Specialization. Processing streaming data is becoming increasingly popular as streaming enables businesses to get real-time metrics on business operations. This course covers how to build streaming data pipelines on Google Cloud Platform. Cloud Pub/Sub is described for handling incoming streaming data. The course also covers how to apply aggregations and transformations to streaming data using Cloud Dataflow, and how to store processed records to BigQuery or Cloud Bigtable for analysis. Learners will get hands-on experience building streaming data pipeline components on Google Cloud Platform using QwikLabs. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

MP
20 мая 2020 г.

Great course on understanding how to build streaming pipelines to ingest data into datalakes and datawarehouses , as well as techniques and technologies that support data querying optimization

FM
28 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent, googles team explains things in a straightforward and hands-on manner that gets you ready to start integrating BigQuery, BigTable, DataFusion, and Data Studio in a matter of hours.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 107 отзывов о курсе Building Resilient Streaming Analytics Systems on GCP

автор: Xavier A A

9 мая 2020 г.

Nitin Aggarwal presentation was mediocre, Evan Jones is the best in this module.

автор: Quan P

10 февр. 2020 г.

An Indian have strong accent, it hard to listening and focus on lecture content.

автор: Iman R

25 мая 2020 г.

Well in my opinion the most interesting part is on the topic of optimization of big query. Because from this student, specially me who take this course can gain an secret that we may not know if we didn't experience in the field or somebody tell us about how to perform the optimization

автор: Peter N

29 июня 2020 г.

Apart from the pub/sub/stream and bigtable modules, it's got great techniques for sharpening up your BigQuery SQL skills by approaching query investigation in a tactful way that will massively reduce query overhead while attaining optimisation

автор: Eathiraj L

14 июля 2020 г.

The course really teaches not just about the tools involved but also a real life production scenarios where these can be used.Then I would recommend this course to any fresher out there who wants to learn data engineering from scratch.

автор: Loc N

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Good overview. The streaming labs are hands-on with sufficient checkpoints. The BigQuery labs have good checkpoints too, but queries written by the lab are a bit hard to read - making it hard to compare the "antipatterns" and the "best practices". Otherwise, great course.

автор: Humberto R

17 мая 2020 г.

Without a doubt the best course, I have learned a lot not only from GCP but from many aspects of cloud computing and the skills necessary for a data engineer. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

автор: Miguel P

21 мая 2020 г.

Great course on understanding how to build streaming pipelines to ingest data into datalakes and datawarehouses , as well as techniques and technologies that support data querying optimization

автор: Frank J V M

28 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent, googles team explains things in a straightforward and hands-on manner that gets you ready to start integrating BigQuery, BigTable, DataFusion, and Data Studio in a matter of hours.

автор: ARVIND K S

29 июня 2020 г.

An excellent course. A great way to teach building streaming data pipelines and optimizing queries on BigQuery and BigTable (by , inter alia, partitioning data sets )through hands-on labs.

автор: Poldi R

17 февр. 2020 г.

Great intro for streaming data with Google Cloud products. Especially liked learning with Qwiklabs, you really use the actual GCP! Also some nice examples of BigQuery GIS functions.

автор: Cheikh B

9 июня 2020 г.

I learned more about Big Query and Windows functions in this course i recommande it to every body who want to perform on BQ. Thanks Google for this awsome course.

автор: Nicolás I C V

24 апр. 2020 г.

A great introduction course to the GCP services that makes easier the building of streaming systems. Using Qwiklabs in the labs to learn using GCP was perfect!

автор: Willis M

12 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. There is ample time in the labs to experiment and get familiar with the concepts and techniques being taught in this course.

автор: Mario F R O

9 мая 2020 г.

This course describes in a deep way the main concepts of streaming processing on GCP. The updates respect to previous course are very relevant.

автор: Hashan M

9 мая 2020 г.

It was really good experience as always at Google cloud platform. Thanks for the team for materials and great course content. appreciated.

автор: Antony J

31 окт. 2020 г.

Another excellent course. Many opportunities to use Cloud Dataflow and effective ways of using Google's big data warehouse, BigQuery.

автор: Georges T

31 мая 2020 г.

Clair et complet

C'est parce qu'il y a ce genre de contenu que je progresse beaucoup plus vite sur GCP que sur les autres plateformes.

автор: Peter M

6 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks Google. it's a wonderful course. It is a little bit difficult for me to understand what Nitin teaches in the course.

автор: GAURAV B

23 мар. 2020 г.

Overall content and coverage was good, but would suggest to have some detailed sessions around beam pipelines as well.

автор: Greg T

29 июля 2020 г.

The review of Cloud Pub/Sub and the advanced query functionality of BigQuery was especially good.

автор: Tawanda E

11 февр. 2020 г.

A great way to start on the road to understanding streaming data and how to use it for insights

автор: Antonio M C A

20 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course, I've learned more about Bigquery. I would like more Dataflow real examples.

автор: EDMILSON C D C

3 мая 2020 г.

Bom Curso, Muitos conceitos novos e atuais, laboratórios para praticar no ambiente GCP.

автор: Philippe G

23 апр. 2020 г.

very interesting, especially the part on the optimization of bigquery queries.