Chevron Left
Вернуться к Strategy and Sustainability

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Strategy and Sustainability от партнера Школа бизнеса IESE

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 380

О курсе

Business and environmental sustainability are not natural bedfellows. Business is about making money. Sustainability is about protecting the planet. Business is measured in months and quarters. Sustainability often requires significant short term costs to secure a sometimes uncertain long-term benefit. To some activists, all executives are exploitative, selfish one percenters. To some executives, all activists are irresponsible, unyielding extremists. And yet engaging with the issue isn’t optional – all businesses must have a strategy to deal with sustainability and, like any strategy, this involves making choices. This Strategy and Sustainability course based on Rosenberg's recently published book by Palgrave (http://www.palgrave.com/la/book/9781137501738) that encourages learners to filter out the noise and make those choices in a hard-nosed and clear-eyed way. Prof. Rosenberg’s nuanced and fact-based point of view recognizes the complexity of the issues at hand and the strategic choices businesses must make. He blends the work of some of the leading academic thinkers in the field with practical examples from a variety of business sectors and geographies and offers a framework with which senior management might engage with the topic, not (just) to save the planet but to fulfill their short, medium and long-term responsibilities to shareholders and other stakeholders. This course promises to be both engaging and thought-provoking, aimed at anyone who wishes to gain a deeper understanding of a subject that is no longer perceived as a choice but a necessity for future managers and business leaders alike....

Лучшие рецензии

NC

18 нояб. 2021 г.

Great teacher and great content! I think this course is a great starting point for somebody who start learning more about sustainability and would like to develop its strategy in the company.

JB

20 мая 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course!! The content is accessible to all and includes lots of case studies from across the globe and in a variety of industries. I highly recommend this course!!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 133 отзывов о курсе Strategy and Sustainability

автор: Meg K

24 июля 2017 г.

Overall I enjoyed the course and various breakdowns of business approaches to company environmental policy. The various historical examples gave points of reference for policy and helped one understand the material.

One major concern I have with the course was the professors dramatic shift in tone when discussing advocates vs. activists. He defines activists as having no academic, legal, or genuine intellectual understanding of policy and purely becoming engaged for personally beliefs. Greenpeace is used as an example, and a story in which activists caused economic harm and physically threatened the safety of workers in his further explaining the negative impact and ineffectiveness of activists.

In his attempt to create a course structure and define effectiveness of certain groups the professor instead creates a negative false archetype and in the process immediately lost any credibility with me. After that point in the course I doubted the validity and understood everything was more based on the opinion of the professor than industry accepted/embraced understanding.

It was for myself a decent beginner course.

автор: Coleman C S

30 янв. 2017 г.

This course would feel very basic to anyone who has studied sustainable development or sustainable business in any form. It may complement what you've already learnt by articulating the concepts well, but the lecture videos felt redundant after reading material for Week 1. This course can be improved by adding a few in-depth case studies to the weekly assignments.

автор: Fábio A

23 янв. 2020 г.

It's a 3,5/5 course... It is a good content and a great way of displaying it, but in some moments it gets too repetitive. If you already have a basis of knowledge in this area, you should seek other courses. Otherwise, it is a great option to get started.

автор: Nikki m

28 авг. 2018 г.

It's a good beginner's course to get an introduction to sustainability.. It's a gives a brief overview of the sustainability market, it's verticals, and challenges.

автор: Martín V

2 сент. 2021 г.

E​l curso ofrece un paneo general sobre las distintas estrategias que las organizaciones pueden tomar de cara al medioambiente. Cuenta con el dinamismo del profesor, casos reales a lo largo del ultimo siglo, y recomendaciones tanto de libros como de charlas TED que van muy alineadas al topico. Muy recomendable.

автор: Li H

7 февр. 2022 г.

Prof. Mike is a very good teacher for organizing this course. the course clearly defines how and who shall touch sustainability within a business organization, the process of crafting a sustainability strategy. The tools and framework of analysis are also very helpful. Look forward to practice in the reality!

автор: William G

19 сент. 2021 г.

I really appreciated the course, it was very well structured, with a good mix of theory and real life examples. You can clearly feel the passion that Mike Rosenberg has for sustainability and it's definitely contagious ! It does make you want to explore further this vast and exiting subject !

автор: Shiladitya S

25 июня 2021 г.

very good for gaining understanding of Sustainability , gives a global perspective . the end course peer assignment , given an opportunity to know more projects and get feedback on ones own. the template of formulating ones sustainable strategy was very helpful.

автор: Natalija K

19 нояб. 2021 г.

Great teacher and great content! I think this course is a great starting point for somebody who start learning more about sustainability and would like to develop its strategy in the company.

автор: Mudita M

6 апр. 2022 г.

It was a pleasure learning from Mike Rosenberg. He brings complelling and well-balanced insights, which are relatable and can be immediately put into practice.

автор: Balakrishnan V

16 февр. 2022 г.

Excellent course content. Prf. Mark Rosenberg was very clear in articulating this concepts in a easy to understand way. His examples were spot on.

автор: Maria J M G

31 мая 2022 г.

Excelent. It is much more practical, dynamic and interesting than other similar courses, I have learned a lot in a short time. Thanks Mike!

автор: Claudine F

17 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and current content. Provides all the elements to consider in building a framework for a sustainability strategy.

автор: shankhmala n

28 мар. 2022 г.

The course was simple, practical and effective. It helped me gain knowledge of the macro understanding and micro implementation.

автор: Viktoria V

14 авг. 2017 г.

very informative course, and I particularly like the exercise at the end! thank you Prof. Mike Rosenberg!

автор: Md. A B A

24 апр. 2020 г.

Really insightful course with a bunch of practical examples and illustrations to make things exciting.

автор: ewa 3

8 июня 2020 г.

Very informative, this course broaden my perspective, good course structure, objective point of view

автор: Mohammad M I

18 июля 2021 г.

T​he best course I have attended, I really want to thank Prof. Rosenberg and his humble soul

автор: Joseph A

31 окт. 2018 г.

i enjoyed till the end and the peer-to-peer assessment topped off the amazing brain exercise

автор: Ashley M

14 июля 2022 г.

This course really ​solidified that I want to pursue a masters in Sustainabilty. Thank you!

автор: Victor B

25 янв. 2021 г.

very interesting class which provides a good overview of the stakes of the substainability

автор: Ian C I

18 сент. 2017 г.

Very interesting. It would be nice if the subject develops one step further into Tatics.

автор: John R

13 февр. 2021 г.

A well thought-out course for those interested in sustainability and strategic thinking

автор: Almira P

1 мар. 2022 г.

Have a good explaination and best at giving a real example to the field of business.

автор: Hani H Z

27 авг. 2021 г.

O​ne of the great courses that I have, a combanation of strategy and sustanability.