Chevron Left
Вернуться к Strategy Formulation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Strategy Formulation от партнера Копенгагенская школа бизнеса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,239
Рецензии: 237

О курсе

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Лучшие рецензии

DI
2 авг. 2020 г.

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW
14 янв. 2019 г.

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 229 отзывов о курсе Strategy Formulation

автор: Matthew L H

15 апр. 2016 г.

Good introduction to the basics of strategy formulation - includes some basic concepts in defining strategy, a few concepts related to strategy analysis and strategic decision making. Course ends with an opportunity to demonstrate learning objectives through a capstone case on E-Types design agency.

автор: Iyarie O F G

28 дек. 2015 г.

I only dislike the fact that wasn't very clear the instructions for the final project, every work I reviewed and also mine, were very different, I think that everybody understand a different thing, and that wouldn't happen if the instructions were clear.

автор: Michael N

5 июня 2017 г.

Good course overall but I have some reservations. I felt the course was lacking in a little lacking in study material and the end project material could be a lot better. I also found the lecturers hand movement style quite distracting.

автор: Abhijit M

15 мая 2020 г.

A decent course explaining the frameworks involved in strategy formulation. Some real examples of SWOT analysis, VRIO model would have been better though. The mentor is knowledgeable & has managed to explain the concepts well.

автор: Thijs W

25 янв. 2016 г.

Great quality lectures and fun real life examples! Would be even better if more structured background literature was given and more connections were being drawn between coursework from different weeks.

автор: Mohammed A A s

28 янв. 2019 г.

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

автор: Eduardo L

12 июня 2017 г.

Great content, but the pace was a little slow in terms of content presentation. Absolutely recommended to all professionals involved with a company strategy in any level!

автор: Lior S

17 окт. 2018 г.

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.

автор: Darius O

5 окт. 2016 г.

Contetnt is great, however sometimes it was really hard to listen presenter and see repeating gestures that confuses and not clear where is the main point.

автор: Maria E F L

14 апр. 2020 г.

I think the content is good, and the exxercises are in line with the content. Though a couple of links were broken so I would recommend revising this.

автор: Sengmeng K

3 окт. 2017 г.

great course. re-open my eyes on the subject matter. the course examples were great, but I would suggest refreshing them for recent years.

автор: Juan D M R

3 авг. 2020 г.

i think it could be better, i unterstand the point about analyzing the same company(e-types), but i think we should use other examples.

автор: Enelen

25 февр. 2016 г.

A very good follow-up to the strategic management course in the strategic management specialisation. I had fun learning everything.

автор: Matthew A G

25 июля 2016 г.

There were the occasional moments when I had a hard time clearly understanding what the lecturer meant. Otherwise pretty good.

автор: Wilman A P O

10 авг. 2016 г.

Great course , It has a lot of topics you can use in the future that will help you improve your company's performance.

автор: Patrick G

23 мая 2020 г.

Lots of professional input. Unfortunately some reading material needs to be updated, as links doesnt work anymore.

автор: Leonidas L

15 апр. 2017 г.

A very informative course. You don't need to have any previous knowledge on the subject to understand the terms.

автор: Mohanadd2000@yahoo.com

20 февр. 2016 г.

This is excellent course, the only reason why I am rating 4 stars because it does not allow you take the quizes

автор: Mark P

11 дек. 2019 г.

Really interesting course: practical, and demystified so as to be real-world and not simply theoretical.

автор: Majd A

3 янв. 2019 г.

very good course , it'll help you gain many skills and improve your future , all the best

автор: Rabea K

2 апр. 2020 г.

Very well structured and highly engaging the participants to think about the content.

автор: Naimah T

18 сент. 2016 г.

Very insightful course, broaden my horizon over the new age of strategy formulation.

автор: Diego A C H

14 февр. 2019 г.

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

автор: Rick A A

21 февр. 2018 г.

Interesting, but could be improved by setting stricter rules for the written work.

автор: Ruchika V

2 авг. 2018 г.

very well explained and designed to make it easier to follow complicated concepts