Chevron Left
Вернуться к Strategy Formulation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Strategy Formulation от партнера Копенгагенская школа бизнеса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,347
Рецензии: 277

О курсе

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

2 авг. 2020 г.

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW

14 янв. 2019 г.

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Фильтр по:

251–270 из 270 отзывов о курсе Strategy Formulation

автор: Joseph N

4 февр. 2021 г.

The final project is fairly confusing in its ask. This should be outlined clearly which its not.

автор: Josue D

23 окт. 2016 г.

I wish teachers look at our work too rather than student though they do their jobs.

автор: Rhaissa V

27 июля 2022 г.

Basics and very theorical.

автор: Augustine Q

30 янв. 2016 г.

Too few students.

автор: Safar A

16 авг. 2020 г.

Good Course

автор: Antoine C

13 янв. 2016 г.

G

автор: Ankur G

19 мар. 2016 г.

This is a very simple, brief and useful course.

The modules are short, concise but do not go into lot of details. Is a good course to audit/browse for free but may not be good enough against a verified option. Anyways, paying for verified course is subject to personal value derivation.

While I had rated earlier for the above reasons before the course finished. I am facing the exact same problem with this course as I faced with earlier course.

The grading process is badly constructed for final assignment. In fact, now I am learning from coursera staff that may be there are not enough students to grade my peer review assignment.

So please do audit this course but do not be trapped in specialization.

Cheers..

автор: Gayathri R S

17 июня 2016 г.

The speaking style and body language of the instructor was quite monotonous when teaching the content. For the most part of the course, it felt like the instructor was just "reading" the teleprompter without blinking for several seconds! He did not attempt to teach the students in these videos. It could have been MUCH better if he had used better presentation tools and shorter sentences.

автор: Mark R

8 мая 2020 г.

This course is ok at best. There are not enough practical tools given, too much reliance of case studies with very little taught relevance, the final assignment is very poorly written and frankly confusing for no educational value.

автор: Matthew C

4 апр. 2017 г.

While the content of this course was presented in an engaging way, the assessment task lacks context. To then be asked to peer review others based on this is particularly disengaging.

автор: Alvaro J

4 июля 2017 г.

The course could have developed on new theories of strategic planning, the concepts were basic and if you joined the specialization, the second course added only a few new points.

автор: Cindy H

8 февр. 2016 г.

The professor isn't that great, and really difficult to follow (high speed, English pronunciation not obvious). The assignment was also really similar to the

автор: Walter J

21 дек. 2015 г.

At times a direct contrast the the precursor class. Assignments too easy. Lectures okay but syllabus lacked structure. Too easy. Wasted time.

автор: Dmitry K

20 мая 2021 г.

Very basic course

автор: Nachiket M

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Extremely outdated course content.

The relevance of the course is scanty in 2020. The course is good for those who are undergraduates but post graduate people should not be provided this course. The course content is extremely dates and examples are as well are quite old (before 2015). This course doesn't add any value to those who have already completed their post graduation in management.

автор: Oscar Z

26 апр. 2018 г.

After having completed the Business Strategy course, I feel disappointed about Strategy Formulation. The professor's accent is hard to understand, and also based on Porter's studies, that according to the previous course were outdated.

I quit

автор: Carl H R

20 окт. 2015 г.

Nice form, shallow content. Simply too simple. Beware: upgrade / fee required for last two exams.

автор: Ahmed A

29 мая 2022 г.

Many links & articles are removed or broken

Many links needs subscribing

автор: Mania A

22 мар. 2019 г.

I did not like this course

автор: Afrah A

30 мар. 2021 г.

.