Chevron Left
Вернуться к Strategy Formulation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Strategy Formulation от партнера Копенгагенская школа бизнеса

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,228
Рецензии: 235

О курсе

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 03, 2020

A great experience of learning about business strategy..many concepts refreshed that I studied during my MBA. A great teaching approach by the faculty; a blend of readings, videos, and quizzes!!

IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 227 отзывов о курсе Strategy Formulation

автор: Iyarie O F G

Dec 28, 2015

I only dislike the fact that wasn't very clear the instructions for the final project, every work I reviewed and also mine, were very different, I think that everybody understand a different thing, and that wouldn't happen if the instructions were clear.

автор: Michael N

Jun 05, 2017

Good course overall but I have some reservations. I felt the course was lacking in a little lacking in study material and the end project material could be a lot better. I also found the lecturers hand movement style quite distracting.

автор: Abhijit M

May 15, 2020

A decent course explaining the frameworks involved in strategy formulation. Some real examples of SWOT analysis, VRIO model would have been better though. The mentor is knowledgeable & has managed to explain the concepts well.

автор: Thijs W

Jan 25, 2016

Great quality lectures and fun real life examples! Would be even better if more structured background literature was given and more connections were being drawn between coursework from different weeks.

автор: Mohammed A A s

Jan 28, 2019

Need to have more framework for strategic monitoring . I prefer to re-write strategic decision and demonstrate any tool or framework which can be used to make a strategic decision

автор: Eduardo L

Jun 12, 2017

Great content, but the pace was a little slow in terms of content presentation. Absolutely recommended to all professionals involved with a company strategy in any level!

автор: Lior S

Oct 17, 2018

It is interesting course and well presented and communicated.

However, I think that asking for 4 peer reviews, is a bit too much and causing for delays in graduation.

автор: Darius O

Oct 05, 2016

Contetnt is great, however sometimes it was really hard to listen presenter and see repeating gestures that confuses and not clear where is the main point.

автор: Maria E F L

Apr 15, 2020

I think the content is good, and the exxercises are in line with the content. Though a couple of links were broken so I would recommend revising this.

автор: Sengmeng K

Oct 03, 2017

great course. re-open my eyes on the subject matter. the course examples were great, but I would suggest refreshing them for recent years.

автор: Juan D M R

Aug 04, 2020

i think it could be better, i unterstand the point about analyzing the same company(e-types), but i think we should use other examples.

автор: Enelen

Feb 25, 2016

A very good follow-up to the strategic management course in the strategic management specialisation. I had fun learning everything.

автор: Matthew A G

Jul 25, 2016

There were the occasional moments when I had a hard time clearly understanding what the lecturer meant. Otherwise pretty good.

автор: Wilman A P O

Aug 10, 2016

Great course , It has a lot of topics you can use in the future that will help you improve your company's performance.

автор: Patrick G

May 23, 2020

Lots of professional input. Unfortunately some reading material needs to be updated, as links doesnt work anymore.

автор: Leonidas L

Apr 15, 2017

A very informative course. You don't need to have any previous knowledge on the subject to understand the terms.

автор: Mohanadd2000@yahoo.com

Feb 20, 2016

This is excellent course, the only reason why I am rating 4 stars because it does not allow you take the quizes

автор: Mark P

Dec 11, 2019

Really interesting course: practical, and demystified so as to be real-world and not simply theoretical.

автор: Majd A

Jan 03, 2019

very good course , it'll help you gain many skills and improve your future , all the best

автор: Rabea K

Apr 02, 2020

Very well structured and highly engaging the participants to think about the content.

автор: Naimah T

Sep 18, 2016

Very insightful course, broaden my horizon over the new age of strategy formulation.

автор: Diego A C H

Feb 15, 2019

Great course, but you could upload the SILDES to review the content of the topics.

автор: Rick A A

Feb 21, 2018

Interesting, but could be improved by setting stricter rules for the written work.

автор: Ruchika V

Aug 03, 2018

very well explained and designed to make it easier to follow complicated concepts

автор: Sandra L

Jun 10, 2017

I liked very much this course, gave me more tools for my professional develoment