Chevron Left
Вернуться к Бизнес-стратегия

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Бизнес-стратегия от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,461
Рецензии: 335

О курсе

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value, and how it is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation and capture, and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry level (e.g., five forces analysis), and the firm level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). • Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance • Knowledge of strategic management tools and frameworks, and apply them to real business contexts Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan • How to think like a CEO, entrepreneur, or general manager. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

HL
25 авг. 2018 г.

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

TW
10 авг. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed the case studies in this course and the education on various frameworks felt like I could immediately use the material in real world scenarios. Highly recommended course materials.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 332 отзывов о курсе Бизнес-стратегия

автор: Praseeda C

22 мая 2020 г.

the expert interviews were excellent source of info on strategy in practice. the case submissions made me feel like a student again and motivated me to do a lot of analysis before submission. interesting lectures, apt examples and totally fruitful experience. Thank You.

автор: Roy F

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you very Prof Deepak Somaya for providing us online students an opportunity to learn the different frameworks that we can use to strategically design our course of action in order for us to meet the demands not only of our company but especially of our customers.

автор: Fahad R M

28 авг. 2020 г.

wonder full course and throughly touching all the major and important concepts of business strategy and also related to the concepts of CRM.

Loved the course and content and hats off to Somaya and his team in producing this master piece in short span of time.

автор: John T M

11 июня 2020 г.

Excellent Course. Especially loved the mission statement from Enron Corporation which I thought is funny in hindsight (I am old enough to remember them), the interviews, and the concrete references to companies like Starbucks and Circuit City. Great job!

автор: Jay H

5 дек. 2018 г.

This is by far the best class of the specialty so far. The case studies and analysis questions are so thoughtful and thought-provoking. Thanks so much for spending the time to develop a class that is so immediately applicable to my work and career.

автор: Carlos S

11 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course , everything is good , professor lectures are clear and very easy to undersrtand are backed by very good teaching materials , the cases are very interesting and a good way to apply the theory . Summarizing : excellent again.

автор: Wiwik S

16 авг. 2020 г.

this course is extraordinary. Professor Deepak Somaya has provided explanations with case study examples in various companies which are very good and easy to understand. This course is recommended for those who want to learn business strategy

автор: Avinash K G

12 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course a lot as I could relate a lot of learnings to my work and my past experiences of what has worked and not worked for me and my company. Deepak is an excellent instructor. His lectures were crisp, clear and to the point.

автор: Charlotta S R

22 июня 2016 г.

Fantastic course! ( always suggest to take the courses in sequence, but this one can be a stand alone course as well). I'm definately taking the next course as well! Very high quality of teaching as well as materials and other resources.

автор: Rafiq

15 нояб. 2019 г.

Outstanding course. Probably the best course attended in Coursera I can say. The case studies particularly are very interesting and relevant. Kudos to professor Mr. Deepak Somaya. I hope other courses in Imba match this quality as well.

автор: Muhammad S S

7 февр. 2019 г.

It was the best course in the whole Specialization course relating to Strategic Leadership & Management. Other courses were more theoretical-based but this specific course was provided with more detailed-orientated real life examples.

автор: SNEHA N

12 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the classes and learnt so many things . I really thank to Professor who has given wonderful classes .. I wish I can take classes from you Face to face in near future. I really enjoyed while doing assignments as well.

автор: Ángel M M d l R

14 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent, this course use real examples of the most important enterprises, very well explained and great knowledge.

Maybe I would like Homework different than memorandums but everything else was excellent, incredible course.

автор: Carolina M B

23 сент. 2020 г.

Soy la más feliz!! Siento que aprendí un montón en este curso. Me siento agradecida con todas las personas que desde la virtualidad hacen esto posible. Ahora estoy lista para aplicar todo lo que aprendí en mi vida real.

автор: Jyh-Bong B L

18 нояб. 2017 г.

The professor is very clear in explaining the concepts, and the writing assignments really help in learning how to apply the concepts to real life cases. I had a very good experience and learned a lot from this course.

автор: Ryan O

6 июня 2020 г.

Fantastic! I learned so much and have a new clarity in my military life and look forward to applying it to my civilian life in 5-10 years! Thank you for your effort and for bringing hope to my present and future!

автор: Tanmay S

18 мая 2020 г.

For aspiring entrepreneurs like me, it was a a good guide to set the rules for business before starting it. It is like a guide to how you can overcome various problems like competition, customer satisfaction etc.

автор: Koutchoukali A

13 мая 2020 г.

I highly recommand this course ! it was a real pleasure listening to the video courses as well as the lectures. The assignements were really fun to do since all cases were about real business giants ! THANK YOU

автор: Lokesh V

9 июля 2020 г.

A great primer. The course includes interesting case studies and the instructor introduces business concepts through wonderful narratives. A well-designed course to understand the world of business strategies.

автор: Hamza L

26 авг. 2018 г.

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

автор: Chalee U

30 мая 2020 г.

A lots of details , knowledge and case studies all about business. Many assignments allow me to practice my analytical skills together with applying many frameworks and theories in this course.

автор: Robin A

20 мая 2020 г.

Very informative and used excellent examples to clarify concepts. I have a Doctoral degree but needed marketing for a new venue, this did the trick. Professor Deepak is excellent as well.

автор: Antonio S

3 янв. 2020 г.

A very interesting, detailed and well explained overview on different topics.

Now a lot of internal strategies taken from my Senior Management are more and more clear.

Very useful :)

автор: Brian D

11 июня 2018 г.

Professor Somaya was great at presenting and teaching complex topics utilizing great case studies and relevant examples. I learned a lot that I can put into practice immediately.

автор: Daniel O

16 янв. 2020 г.

Very impressive and highly beneficial course. Prior to taken the course, I had very limited knowledge in Business Strategy but after the course, it has really been an eye opener