Chevron Left
Вернуться к Capstone: Your Story

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Capstone: Your Story от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 194
Рецензии: 72

О курсе

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Oct 25, 2018

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

PM

Jul 07, 2017

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 71 отзывов о курсе Capstone: Your Story

автор: Joel R

Dec 21, 2016

Really enjoyed doing the capstone project! It was difficult at times, but totally worth it in the end!

автор: JOHN Q

Mar 06, 2017

Really fun and a course I used on my first two books which will be published at amazon this month.

автор: Royne C G

May 08, 2018

Amazing, great tutors, for everyone who's looking to expand the horizons. Highly recommended.

автор: Leo J R

Apr 17, 2019

Another enjoyable and rewarding class. Feedback from other students was very helpful.

автор: Jane D

Dec 16, 2019

This was a great experience! I have learnt a lot and know how to keep learning now!

автор: Nancy S

Feb 15, 2018

Great instructions... professors...and exercises to strengthen your writing.

автор: Gicela H y G

Jun 08, 2017

An excellent course aimed to improve your writing in the best way possible!

автор: Ivan L A

Jun 26, 2017

Helped me more than all the books I read about creative writing combined.

автор: Francisco R S H

Jul 19, 2018

I loved it. It was a great opportunity to learn how to write a story.

автор: KayCee K W

May 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this class, and the others that goes with it!

автор: Esther M

Feb 21, 2017

This is a great series. Stay with it all the way through!

автор: Jessica R S

Jun 02, 2017

It's a whole lot of work, but I am enjoying it a lot.

автор: Evita K

Jan 24, 2019

I enjoyed it and advise others to take it :)

автор: Paulo S

Jan 08, 2018

Very challenging exercise. Good contents.

автор: Travis W C

Nov 22, 2017

This was a great learning experience!

автор: David L

Oct 01, 2016

I've learnt a lot ! Excellent course!

автор: Ryan O

Jun 08, 2017

This was a very valuable experience.

автор: Amanda K

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent course and specialization!

автор: Alexey F

Aug 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it.

автор: Salvatore P

Dec 22, 2016

A great process for any writer.

автор: Raul N C G

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent! Worth doing.

Cheers

автор: Kartik S

Jul 16, 2018

Very helpful! Must take

автор: SERGIO J H G

Apr 18, 2017

Excelente curso

автор: Liliane M

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent!

автор: Brian C

Mar 04, 2018

I loved this course! The lectures were magnificent as were the interviews with visiting authors. A 20 minute view into a class at work parsing a mate's story was particularly interesting. My own experience with the reviews by my peers was quite the opposite. From the seven lines one wrote, it was clear that she had not read my story or had not read it carefully. Another copied and pasted most of my story in the comments section and added shallow praise at the end. That was not a problem. We were all directed to seek outside reviews and that is what I did with most noting the improvement in my writing. This class was a fine ending to the course of study and the professor was wonderful.