Chevron Left
Вернуться к Capstone: Your Story

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Capstone: Your Story от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 294
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
8 мая 2020 г.

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

AM
24 окт. 2018 г.

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 115 отзывов о курсе Capstone: Your Story

автор: Maria R

15 февр. 2021 г.

Incredible course! The professor makes each and every moment of the process relevant and interesting. Loved the shared class discussions and reviews of students' work. Thoroughly enjoyed it and love the fact that everything was approached in a very practical way, with the understanding that everyone taking the course has their own specific set of circumstances and time constraints.

автор: Janet W

20 дек. 2016 г.

This course has been one of the best writing course that I have ever taken. I tell all of my writing friends that they should take the course, even if it's just for a refresher. The instructors were very clear on the assignments, the course were well planned. I hated for it to end. I would be very interested in a more in depth course on fiction if there is such a thing.

автор: Susen E

14 февр. 2018 г.

This program has been a wonderful experience. It's given me an opportunity to hone my writing skills and learn to accept praise and criticism. It's been a pleasure getting to know my classmates through their stories. I will miss their creativity and competence. My only regret is that it's over! I want to keep on going. Perhaps I'll take the specialization again......

автор: John E S

29 янв. 2018 г.

Great course that really caps the four that preceded it! It's a great experience to explore my new and enhanced writing abilities and have them put to the test in the peer review proces.

And very interesting to view other's capabilities and progress.

Many thanks to Salvatore and the rest of the team for their great guidance and example!

автор: Julia T

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This part of the course was MOST helpful to me, given I have completed 28 chapters of what may be a 30 chapter novel.

Brandon Skyhorse's sharing his own experiences was most helpful in terms of helping a writer see that he/she needs to work to get the piece to be submitted into the most error-free state of being as possible.

автор: Aditya R

14 нояб. 2020 г.

An exceptionally masterful course. It answers all the candidate's plights with its rich material. The fact that there are regular assignments keeps you on your toes. All instructors as well as guests possess great understanding of fiction and will surely help you improve. Definitely recommend.

автор: Federico B S

31 июля 2018 г.

Fantastic experience. I found myself reviewing a story by a well-regarded author. I learned a lot from reviewing the writing of others. That alone is worth the five stars. The commentary I got back was not that thorough, but when people took it seriously it was quite helpful and encouraging.

автор: Mary C

4 апр. 2017 г.

I loved this class. The instructors were so gentle, articulate, and specific with their advice, and the instruction was excellent. I'd love to take it again and again. It did a lot for me as a writer personally, and I enjoyed seeing what other writers were doing. Highly recommend!

автор: Vatsala S

5 февр. 2021 г.

The entire specialization was full of actionable advice, focus, and the lively, uplifting, and unique personalities of the instructors and their guests. I thoroughly enjoyed it and want to visit Wesleyan. Their courses are invaluable to me.

автор: Melinda

23 сент. 2019 г.

I loved this capstone. It was the motivation that I needed to finally put pen to paper. The deadlines kept me on track, and the videos each week were very helpful. I'm so glad that I finished this entire specialization.

автор: Giuseppe G

8 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful series of courses. I want to thank Coursera and Wesleyan University for offering this specialization. I learned so much and it was a pleasure to follow the five courses. Thank you to all the professors.

автор: Tabitha R B

9 мая 2020 г.

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

автор: Alejandro M G M

25 окт. 2018 г.

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

автор: Dahou N

14 нояб. 2020 г.

An impressive course that help you improve your writing skills and takes your creativity to the next level. If your future dream to be a writer than I recommend this course for you.

автор: Donna R

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very interesting and I learned a lot . The course materials and videos are relevant and of high quality. I would therefore recommend others to enroll.

автор: deepshikha

7 июля 2020 г.

I love this course. It helped me discovered the writer within me. Thanks to Wesleyan mentors for guiding us. It had been a wonderful experience learning from you all.

автор: Paul M

6 июля 2017 г.

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

автор: Stine

29 сент. 2016 г.

It was a great course. I learned a lot. It's just sad that some people don't understand how hard it is to write in another language.

автор: Jahnvi K

17 июля 2020 г.

I learnt amazing techniques throughout the specialization and in this course, we were taught to integrate them into our own story.

автор: Deleted A

2 авг. 2017 г.

The resources have been great tools to help design and finish a polished piece. A great course for all kinds of creative writers!

автор: Juan S P S

29 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed every course of the specialization, the teachers are fantastic and encouraging. I strongly recomend this course

автор: Mitra M

29 дек. 2020 г.

The course was really helpful. It helped me understand the basic concepts of creative writing. Loved learning it.

автор: Nevil M

17 янв. 2019 г.

Brilliant! Would be enhanced to have a template for outline a story for future students, if possible

Cheers,

Nev.

автор: Christine L R

25 февр. 2018 г.

Helpful program to tackle larger writing projects, detailing how to get started and keep momentum throughout.

автор: adriene j

12 мая 2018 г.

Pacing just right; helpful assignments; solid, constructive teaching; tough yet encouraging peer review