Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 997
Рецензии: 285

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 284 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Latoya S

Aug 07, 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

автор: nadia a

Feb 11, 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

автор: Margarita U M

Jul 31, 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

автор: RAND H

Sep 01, 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

автор: Guillermo M C

Jan 05, 2018

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

автор: Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

автор: lynn b

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

автор: Tabatha R

Aug 08, 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.

автор: Maria C G

Oct 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

автор: Alexander L

Aug 13, 2018

If you like microbiology, immunology, and infectious diseases, I would definitely recommend :)

автор: Maanasa V

Jun 19, 2017

it is a really excellent and a very intresting course. it is relatable to the current scenario

автор: Simone E G

Aug 10, 2019

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

автор: Femke d K

Mar 16, 2020

Very interesting to learn about these diseases. It is easily explained and nice graphics.

автор: Huda M

Feb 08, 2018

it was a great course, i wish you could cover all infectious diseases this way, thank you

автор: Hossam H M E

Sep 07, 2017

very amazing course . it can be use as index for rapid review of infectious diseases

автор: Tristan M

Apr 12, 2017

This course was pretty emotional but also very interesting. I enjoyed this one a lot!

автор: Pip D

Apr 16, 2020

Great course - thanks for the closer look into infections with the case study format

автор: Mauritius X

Apr 28, 2020

worth the time spent watching it, even if you have a strong background in the area

автор: Ryan K

Nov 26, 2018

This is an amazing course if you're going into nursing, pa school, medical school.

автор: Santhosh K S

Apr 14, 2020

The course was excellent. The concepts are well structured and easy to understand

автор: wipa

Oct 02, 2019

I like it because it’s easy way to learn what I want to learn and get certificate

автор: Judith L

Apr 16, 2020

This was fascinating and I really enjoyed it--very easy to understand and learn.

автор: Samar M F

Oct 22, 2017

Thanks for the Valuable information, the questions were easy, not complaining :)

автор: Ameet K

Dec 28, 2017

I have enjoyed to learn and understand infectious diseases. thank you Coursera!

автор: Hang N

Jul 26, 2017

This course is easy to understanding and very interesting. I love this course.