Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,522

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

11 апр. 2019 г.

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

5 апр. 2020 г.

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 401 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: 虞雅雯

24 дек. 2017 г.

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

автор: Sofiya Y

18 июня 2020 г.

The course helps to recall information from Microbiology & Immunology courses. May be useful before starting clinical rotations during med school years 3&4.

автор: EVA L P G

18 дек. 2017 г.

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones

автор: ankita g

16 дек. 2020 г.

A well-explained, insightful course. Explains everything in detail and you get to learn a lot about body's defense system against the infectious diseases.

автор: Arpan J D

27 апр. 2020 г.

This was an absolutely fabulous experience. This shows a connection bridge between the knowledge collected in theoretical studies and the practical world.

автор: Manoj M L

4 мая 2022 г.

T​he course was fun to learn. Every class was like a case study which was very interesting and informaative and helped me to focus with more interest.

автор: Stacey K

30 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

автор: Luisa B

24 июля 2020 г.

Very nice course. Thank you so much for offering. It gave a great insight also for not expert. We should not take anything for granted. Thank you !

автор: Diego S C

3 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very fun course, it helps you to understand very simple how to recognize som infections, the clinical presentation and how to treat it.

автор: Cecilia G P

7 авг. 2020 г.

Me gustó el curso. Me ayudó a reforzar mis conocimientos de microbiología, a dar un repaso y a relacionarlos de una mejor forma con la clínica.

автор: Sadie F

20 дек. 2019 г.

Detailed but concise case studies of infections. Very interesting and enlightening! I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

автор: Jamies J L N

8 дек. 2017 г.

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

автор: Ryan R R

6 янв. 2022 г.

Fascinating case studies drew me in. Easy to understand and the knowledge gained makes me want to go further in this field. Thank you.

автор: Dylan V

30 мая 2020 г.

Very informative and memorable lessons. I commend the narrative style that helped me understand how infections are diagnosed and treated.

автор: Bhargav S

29 авг. 2018 г.

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

автор: Elisabeth N

24 июля 2022 г.

I find it very nice, that all the diseases are told through patient stories. I liked the mind-maps - they helped keeeping an overview.

автор: Claudia H E

19 апр. 2020 г.

Quite good synthesis of different diseases. Their symptoms, causes and treatments. Very useful as a reminder or as an introduction.

автор: Thomas R

24 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

автор: Mickaella M D

18 апр. 2019 г.

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

автор: Kristin W

8 дек. 2017 г.

Great overview of many infectious diseases. Love the drawing lecture, holds attention much better than a powerpoint. Thank you!

автор: Elizabeth Y

3 мая 2018 г.

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

автор: Sandra

20 июля 2021 г.

Excellent and highly informative course. Spoke about the various cases of infectious diseases seen in all parts of the world

автор: Jerrica M L

11 июля 2020 г.

Well informed. I love how Stanford approaches each lesson with visuals and having the option to also have closed captioning.

автор: Cristian Z A

1 окт. 2017 г.

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

автор: Amaniampong A

7 нояб. 2019 г.

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms