Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,520

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

11 апр. 2019 г.

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

5 апр. 2020 г.

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 400 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Dineo M

4 июня 2020 г.

It was easy to follow and very mind enriching!! I enjoyed every single bit of it. Thank you to Stanford University and Maya Adam's for the very details and informative information and sessions.

автор: Oleksandr

10 июня 2022 г.

I'm very grateful for having opoprtuntity to pass this course. It might be not an easy to stusy it for non-native English spearker and a person without medical education. Thank you very much.

автор: Raymond L N R

19 мая 2020 г.

Thank you, Dr. Adam and Stanford University! Story-based learning was really effective for me. I hope to apply this model of teaching in the future if I become a professor at the academe.

автор: Zylphia A N

21 мая 2017 г.

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

автор: Nestor G

15 июля 2022 г.

The case stories provided a creative, fun, and intelligent way of learning about infectious organisms. The animation assisted in making the story alive. Really enjoyed this course.

автор: Riccardo B

2 июня 2022 г.

A very interesting excursus of infective diseases. I like the graphics and beautiful draws that link toghether every lesson integrating concept between microbiology and immunology.

автор: Nayelhi J A R

26 мар. 2021 г.

It was really fun to review all of the different diseases. Their causes, symptoms, immune responses, microbiology and epidemiology. I learned a lot. I'm sure it'll be very helpful.

автор: Zharkova E

10 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Short, case-based stories are very informative and interesting. Although it is recommended for intermediate learners it is not really difficult to take for beginners.

автор: Michelle C

25 мар. 2018 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed and learned immensely from this course. I highly recommend it to anyone, and thank the creators for the time and effort put into making it available to us all.

автор: Cristina F T

19 янв. 2018 г.

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

автор: Mauricio O

11 мая 2020 г.

Muy interesante, la manera correcta de aprender sobre infecciones comunes en los países desarrollados y también de algunas enfermedades más comunes de los países en desarrollo.

автор: Jorge A R P

8 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful learning experience! Telling stories to teach and emphasize important medical knowledge is a very good way to teach and learn! Congratulations and a huge thank you.

автор: Anyue Z

6 мар. 2018 г.

I learned a lot of useful things about the immune system, and now I know why I become ill and how my body works to defend me the next time. Very informative, and well designed.

автор: Luz M S R

22 февр. 2018 г.

Very interesting and useful course. Useful to review contents of microbial infections for people involved in health activities or biology/microbiology areas. I really liked it.

автор: Prajwal K

2 сент. 2019 г.

It was a vert interesting and highly informative course from the instructors from the Standford. I have learnt a lot about various diseases, and their epidemiology. Thank you.

автор: Nimra I

20 окт. 2019 г.

Thank you for this amazing knowledge.. I learnt about many infections .. The description of teacher was very nice :) Glossary and the images helped me to understand easily..

автор: maria a r

4 авг. 2020 г.

I am from Argentina. Immense gratitude for having given me the opportunity to study ay such a prestigious Institution. The contents excellent. Again thank you very much

автор: Dhanasri N

4 нояб. 2018 г.

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

автор: Beckie F

30 мая 2017 г.

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

автор: Lynn S

6 мая 2020 г.

it was an easy to follow, excellent review of infectious diseases . Using case studies as the basis for learning makes the material more relevant and interesting.

автор: Keziah M

8 мая 2019 г.

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

автор: Srinivas M

30 мая 2017 г.

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

автор: Helen's C

25 янв. 2018 г.

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

автор: Keziah K M

16 июля 2019 г.

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

автор: Christina S

16 окт. 2018 г.

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.