Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
Оценки: 771
Рецензии: 222

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 220 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Mário R A M

Mar 18, 2018

Bem didático, ótimas explicações que agregam-se a fatos reais cotidianos e históricos. Muito bom. Para aqueles que não tem o domínio da língua inglesa, assim como eu, fica um pouco mais difícil, porem há o google tradutor que está facilitando tudo, principalmente pelo fato de que o "script" da vídeo aula está bem abaixo do vídeo e disponível de forma escrita.

автор: Basma M A Z

Sep 01, 2017

Very informative course with great cases

автор: Eva L

Dec 18, 2017

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones

автор: Jungbin I

Feb 17, 2018

EASY to understand.

автор: A.C.R

Feb 13, 2018

Very informative course

автор: maged

Apr 23, 2018

amazing course

автор: Kelly B

Jun 07, 2017

I really enjoyed every moment of this course, I told my family and friends about the different cases that are discussed here. I found that learning through story telling gave a greater context to the clinical information. Thank you to Stanford and Maya Adams for making this available for us to learn from. I have shared this course with three other people already.

автор: KAREN U M

Sep 11, 2017

:)

автор: Jacqueline L

May 27, 2018

Great format. Easy to understand.

автор: Diksha k

Apr 17, 2018

GENERAL TOPIC AND IS REALLY KNOWLEDGABLE

автор: Michelle C

Mar 25, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed and learned immensely from this course. I highly recommend it to anyone, and thank the creators for the time and effort put into making it available to us all.

автор: Flora K

Sep 01, 2017

I am more than half way through and I am really impressed.

автор: Vivek J

Aug 25, 2017

Informative

автор: Peter

Mar 17, 2018

This was a wonderful class. The way the instructor presented the material was nice and refreshing. I enjoyed the instruction so much, and I'm debating taking the class again, but this time for credit. I hope to see more classes like this in the future.

автор: Luz M S R

Feb 23, 2018

Very interesting and useful course. Useful to review contents of microbial infections for people involved in health activities or biology/microbiology areas. I really liked it.

автор: Maanasa V

Jun 19, 2017

it is a really excellent and a very intresting course. it is relatable to the current scenario

автор: Adalberto A M N

May 15, 2018

Amazing course. I received this course with good eyes.

автор: Lillian L

Nov 02, 2017

This course was very helpful in teaching me about many diseases. I learned a lot about diseases caught by direct contact, fungus, insects, and many other things. The way in which this course was taught was engaging and interesting. Thank you for this great course.

автор: Leda P

Jun 07, 2017

Highly informative and interesting

автор: Mostafa M

Aug 28, 2017

very innovative way to explain diseases really I was amazed by this way of teaching. it would be really amazing if it was widely applied in medical schools it is more fun and interacting as well as informative. it really changed my way of thinking about the topic. thanks alot

автор: Mikuláš H

Jan 28, 2018

Incredible course, fun and interesting at the same time.

Provides not only facts about diseases but puts them in practise, which makes it very relatable and easy to learn about.

Overall totally recommend it! Good job & thank you, Mrs. Adam!

автор: Huda M

Feb 08, 2018

it was a great course, i wish you could cover all infectious diseases this way, thank you

автор: JungHyun H

Apr 22, 2018

First, I thought I would not have passed this course because I was very behind in education but throughout this courses, I get to learn about series of infections which I will have to see if my peers get it.

автор: Thomas R

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

автор: AARON

Jun 20, 2018

Muy didáctica