Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
Оценки: 819
Рецензии: 234

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 232 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Diksha k

Apr 17, 2018

GENERAL TOPIC AND IS REALLY KNOWLEDGABLE

автор: Jacqueline L

May 27, 2018

Great format. Easy to understand.

автор: Flora K

Sep 01, 2017

I am more than half way through and I am really impressed.

автор: Basma M A Z

Sep 01, 2017

Very informative course with great cases

автор: maged

Apr 23, 2018

amazing course

автор: Víctor D

Jun 28, 2017

Great material and full of innovative ways of teaching in digital era

автор: Jee d L

May 20, 2017

Fascinating topic and well presented course!

автор: Benjamin B

Apr 26, 2017

Another fantastic course that gives real insight into how the human body acquires and responds to infections. For all those who have been affected by one of the conditions here or who are simply in the biological and diagnostic processes involved in infections, I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Nesterenko A

Jul 03, 2017

It is very good and useful course, well thought through. It was interesting for me, especially as they included a lot of scientific information as well. It was also very sad and highlighted a lot of problems in global healthcare. Really recommend it!

автор: wessam a

Aug 03, 2017

Great course , i really enjoyed it very much.

автор: Asmaa s

Sep 21, 2017

it is amazing course I watched all videos in just 3 days

автор: Faisal M S K

May 27, 2017

free certificate should be given to top performer

автор: Antonio f

Jun 25, 2018

muy bueno, didactico

автор: Cristian Z A

Oct 01, 2017

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

автор: Froment-Chatre

Jul 12, 2017

Great mooc, recommended for everyone. A warm thank to Maya Adam.

автор: Sisira

Apr 15, 2017

Very Good

автор: Prabhakar G

May 01, 2017

Nice course. The information about pathogenesis of disease is interesting. Giving example with person image and following up step by step drawings and scribbled notes make it a movie like flow.

автор: Grainne H

Jul 17, 2017

I found the diagrams interesting and helpful in following the course of the infection and in the repetition of explanation of familar terms in explaining the cycle of the infection, also enjoyed the fact that it was told as a story.

автор: Xochitl G M A

Aug 28, 2017

excellent course

автор: Kristin B

Jul 02, 2017

I have taken more than 15 MOOCs and this is my favorite one so far. It is fantastic! Love the graphics and the way the course is taught. Would love to take more courses like it. The subject matter is also fascinating.

автор: Jamies J L N

Dec 09, 2017

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

автор: FABIO C A

Sep 17, 2017

Fue un curso maravilloso, bien explicado y bien conducido.

автор: QuiAn L

Jan 28, 2018

great course!!!

автор: Laura P B

Aug 31, 2017

Awesome course, well narrated, good graphics, it was like sitting at University again. The fact that each disase is connected to a particular person makes each case even more interesting. Congratulations on the great work done to put t

автор: Andrea G

May 30, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to understand illnesses that may affect their own health, or that of family members. Great explanations and wonderful graphical displays to follow along with each medical diagnosis. A "what-done-it" of medical mystery stories that any health care practitioner may face.