Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
Оценки: 827
Рецензии: 236

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 234 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Zylphia A N

May 21, 2017

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

автор: Julio C N P

Jul 08, 2018

good content, good presentations, good review questions

автор: Linda B

Mar 23, 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

автор: Alon T

Aug 30, 2017

Great course, with very interesting true cases.

автор: Samar M F

Oct 22, 2017

Thanks for the Valuable information, the questions were easy, not complaining :)

автор: Hadjer C

Feb 16, 2018

I'm a medical student, I did my ID rotation recently and this course was a unique learning experience through which I used and developed what I've learned. The scenarios are highly interesting, they're enjoyable and sometimes they're very touching. I liked the way the teacher highlights the most relevant information in each lesson. I would loved to have more questions to practice more, but apart from that, I really liked it and I highly recommend it.

автор: Zuzanna W

Feb 28, 2018

Well structured and very well presented course covering the most common infections. Modules are compact but very informative and interesting. I highly recommend it! Thank you to the teacher, Ms Maya Adam MD, for making that difficult topic so approachable.

автор: David S Y C

Sep 20, 2017

A good course, more than I expected.

All is good, the vocabulary, the quizes, the image, all!

I suggest this course for everybody who wants to learn about some diseases and a little of biology.

Thanks Coursera and Stanford U for give us this opportunities of improve our knowledge and in my case my future plans: University

автор: Luis A A M

Oct 29, 2017

Interesante contenido, muy fácil de entender.

автор: Berat T

Sep 06, 2017

E

автор: Stesha T

Dec 03, 2017

very detailed lessons!

автор: Nerea W

May 11, 2018

It's absolutely AWESOME. The course is exactly what i was looking for.

автор: A A

Feb 20, 2018

Highly recommended !

автор: lynn b

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

автор: Laura E M B

Jul 27, 2017

Helped me contextualize the microorganisms better.

автор: Darya T

Mar 16, 2018

Very entertaining, engaging and illustrative.

автор: Cristina F T

Jan 19, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

автор: C M S

Jun 01, 2018

Awesome

автор: ali

May 15, 2018

very good lessons I love to finish in 2-3 days.... thanks a lot...

автор: Noor B

May 18, 2017

fantastic cover

автор: Elizabeth Y

May 03, 2018

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

автор: Cristina S

Dec 31, 2017

Great course!

автор: Mari S

Jan 12, 2018

Teaching methodology is interesting, and using he same framework of Immunology versus Microbiology makes it easier to follow/retain the presentation. The fact that each capsule is no longer than 10 minutes encourages one to complete them, and often you go online with the intention of completing one capsule but end up doing 3 or 4. The questions are easy. Although someone who has no background in microbiology/immunology could still understand part of the course, I believe the course is best suited for those who have previous knowledge of those 2 disciplines.

автор: Wenchin C

Apr 13, 2018

This course is amazing! I really enjoy it!

автор: Somaya A

Jul 15, 2017

The most course helpful ever !!

Thank You .