Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
Оценки: 828
Рецензии: 236

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 234 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: Rogelio D L S

Oct 18, 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings

автор: Yawen Y

Dec 24, 2017

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

автор: Litika V

Jul 02, 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

автор: Tabatha R

Aug 08, 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.

автор: Ameet K

Dec 28, 2017

I have enjoyed to learn and understand infectious diseases. thank you Coursera!

автор: Derik B

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course.

автор: Elizabeth R M

Sep 09, 2017

It was a wonderful experience!

автор: Zhong S

Nov 08, 2017

AWESOME! One of the best online courses.

автор: letao l

Dec 10, 2017

A really good course that give us descriptions of common infectious disease, the lecturer shows us both the molecular mechanism and the clinical symptoms of the infections. What is more, the combination of microbiology and immunology help us to understand infectious disease better.

автор: Ricardo A B

Sep 28, 2017

Differently than specific courses focusing on immunology or microbiology only, this course does a PHENOMENAL job of bringing two disciplines together and applying them to real clinical examples. I have a much better understanding of the role that our immune system activity(full, impaired or absent) plays in defense and recovery. Thank you so very much and looking forward to Stories of Infection 2!!

автор: DIANA A

Jun 12, 2017

It's an incredible course !!! I learned a lot with good stories!

автор: ZHANG, H

Jan 25, 2018

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

автор: Tristan M

Apr 12, 2017

This course was pretty emotional but also very interesting. I enjoyed this one a lot!

автор: Merianna D

Feb 24, 2018

These informative stories manage to captivate, interest and educate viewers. I have learned a plethora of new information from this course, and love the useful terms provided in the glossary with each video. As a student pursuing medicine and epidemiology, the content is very relevant to human biology studies and a wonderful supplement to courses and careers related.

автор: Hang N

Jul 26, 2017

This course is easy to understanding and very interesting. I love this course.

автор: Sarah F

Apr 11, 2017

Wonderful and informative course. I always make sure to take the courses with this instructor; she has a wonderful way of explaining complex materials and her voice is a pleasure to listen to. The images along with the narrative are such a great teaching technique, I will definitely be rewatching the videos and recommending to others. Thanks for a great course and all your hard work!

автор: Hanan E M

Aug 07, 2017

it is very useful course and provides a lot of important information

автор: Silvia C

May 29, 2018

Excellent! Specially the way they delivered the stories.

автор: Antonio J S C

May 22, 2017

Very interesting course

автор: Amit K

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course for every one.

автор: Alexander M

Apr 16, 2018

Final Review.

Excellent, clear, straight forward lectures.

автор: Yun C

Jul 14, 2017

Very well presented and explained. Interesting stories. Excellent! Thank you!

автор: Jum'atil F

Jul 15, 2017

Recommended for people who want to know about infection.

автор: Sergey S

Feb 14, 2018

A good course of basic knowledge on infectious diseases.

автор: Sarah I

Aug 08, 2017

Amazing experience! The story telling approach with cases from diverse ethnic backgrounds made learning easier and engaging. I would like to request the mentor to establish more such courses on various medical topics such as cancers, genetic disorders and endocrine disorders specifically.