Chevron Left
Вернуться к Stories of Infection

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Stories of Infection от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,122
Рецензии: 321

О курсе

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 319 отзывов о курсе Stories of Infection

автор: maria a r

Aug 04, 2020

I am from Argentina. Immense gratitude for having given me the opportunity to study ay such a prestigious Institution. The contents excellent. Again thank you very much

автор: Dhanasri N

Nov 04, 2018

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

автор: Beckie T H F

May 30, 2017

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

автор: Lynn S

May 06, 2020

it was an easy to follow, excellent review of infectious diseases . Using case studies as the basis for learning makes the material more relevant and interesting.

автор: Keziah R M

May 08, 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

автор: Srinivas M

May 30, 2017

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

автор: ZHANG, H

Jan 25, 2018

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

автор: Keziah K M

Jul 16, 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

автор: Christina S

Oct 16, 2018

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.

автор: Yawen Y

Dec 24, 2017

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

автор: Sofiya Y

Jun 18, 2020

The course helps to recall information from Microbiology & Immunology courses. May be useful before starting clinical rotations during med school years 3&4.

автор: Eva L

Dec 18, 2017

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones

автор: Sounak N

Apr 27, 2020

This was an absolutely fabulous experience. This shows a connection bridge between the knowledge collected in theoretical studies and the practical world.

автор: Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

автор: Luisa B

Jul 24, 2020

Very nice course. Thank you so much for offering. It gave a great insight also for not expert. We should not take anything for granted. Thank you !

автор: Diego S C

Apr 04, 2020

This is a very fun course, it helps you to understand very simple how to recognize som infections, the clinical presentation and how to treat it.

автор: Cecilia G P

Aug 07, 2020

Me gustó el curso. Me ayudó a reforzar mis conocimientos de microbiología, a dar un repaso y a relacionarlos de una mejor forma con la clínica.

автор: Sadie F

Dec 20, 2019

Detailed but concise case studies of infections. Very interesting and enlightening! I definitely recommend this course to anyone interested!

автор: Jamies J L N

Dec 09, 2017

The course is very interesting, entertaining and fun! I have learned a lot in medicine/public health. Thank you Dr. Adams for her expertise.

автор: Dylan V

May 30, 2020

Very informative and memorable lessons. I commend the narrative style that helped me understand how infections are diagnosed and treated.

автор: Bhargav S

Aug 29, 2018

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

автор: Claudia H E

Apr 20, 2020

Quite good synthesis of different diseases. Their symptoms, causes and treatments. Very useful as a reminder or as an introduction.

автор: Thomas R

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

автор: Mickaella M D

Apr 18, 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

автор: Kristin W

Dec 08, 2017

Great overview of many infectious diseases. Love the drawing lecture, holds attention much better than a powerpoint. Thank you!