Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Stem Cells

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Stem Cells от партнера Американский музей естественной истории

4.7
Оценки: 170
41 рецензий

О курсе

What promise do stem cells hold for the treatment of medical conditions? In this five-part online course you will explore the history and basic biology of stem cells, learn about new research techniques, and find out how stem cells could lead to cures for diseases and to individualized medicine. You will hear from Museum scientists, medical researchers at the frontiers of the field, and a panel of bioethics experts who will address the ethical implications of stem cell research and therapy. Learn what has already been accomplished, what challenges remain, and what medical breakthroughs may lie ahead....

Лучшие рецензии

VL

Jul 24, 2018

This is a great course and I really enjoyed each week and the topics debated. I was able to expand my knowledge about stem cells and learned a lot. Thanks to all the involved in this course!

SW

Jan 07, 2019

Good. It'd be even better if a more advanced version was made available too. It'd be great if similar courses on other topics are produced as well, like CRISPR/Cas9.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 42 отзывов о курсе The Science of Stem Cells

автор: Luis A B V

Jun 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course, all the concepts are explained in the right way and it teaches a lot of this actual topic of stem cells.

автор: Thilina S

May 23, 2019

Was Extremely Helpful!

автор: Hamza M

May 22, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. This course has increased my knowledge about stem cells that how it can be used for the treatment of different kinds of diseases like Alzheimer's etc. Moreover, I studied about the development of embryo. There're many things which I have learned from this course. That was a great time for me being there.

автор: Denise M

May 15, 2019

I have learned a lot. The course was very easy to stick to.

автор: adamas h

May 15, 2019

This course is pretty good and concerns on the ethic issues of stem cells

автор: Anushka B

Apr 07, 2019

it was very informative

автор: Alex

Mar 16, 2019

A very informative course. Especially for scientists as well as other people who would like to know more about stem cell and stem cell research. Highly recommended for people who would like to explore possibility of working with stem cells.

автор: George A

Mar 15, 2019

A bit more in depth discussion of actual lab techniques would have been appreciated. Good as an introductory class though. Thank you!

автор: Sara

Mar 12, 2019

So far (week 3) AMAZING!

автор: David H

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

автор: joyson v d

Mar 03, 2019

This course has taught me some of the basic and advance technologies used in stem cells research that is currently in practice.A very nice and well explained course for people seeking knowledge on stem cells.Many thanks to the American Museum of Natural History and also Dr. Zehra Dincer for being a very good instructor.

автор: Bhuvaneshwari S

Feb 22, 2019

This is a Excellent course which helped me to understand concepts very clearly and I gained knowledge.

автор: Justin L

Feb 16, 2019

Great introductory class on stem cells. Only complaint is that at some points it's unclear what material you'll be tested on from the resources provided. Some quiz questions also seem to be out of order relative to the material presented, or are worded in a way that seems contradictory.

автор: Maria F B A

Feb 14, 2019

This course was really interesting. It helped me understand a wee more about the politics regarding the use of stem cells in the US, and different applications they could have after passing the corresponding clinical trials.

автор: Timur M

Feb 01, 2019

everything except last week was very exciting. But di

автор: Amir H M

Jan 27, 2019

the course is amazing

автор: Jan M B

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course. Good teachers. I was especially charmed by the panel discussion. I was able to learn the course material easily. Very interesting and up to date.

автор: Tanzeel A A G

Jan 22, 2019

Interested course

автор: Mukhtar M l A

Jan 07, 2019

genial come on dit en francais

автор: Kris K S

Jan 07, 2019

exceptional insights

автор: Swarn S W

Jan 07, 2019

Good. It'd be even better if a more advanced version was made available too. It'd be great if similar courses on other topics are produced as well, like CRISPR/Cas9.

автор: Renata S K

Dec 17, 2018

SO GREAT!!

автор: Judith C

Nov 26, 2018

Well organized course and well taught contents

автор: Tariq R

Nov 19, 2018

Informative

автор: Ivan L C

Nov 18, 2018

Very useful for people interested in learn basic concepts