Chevron Left
Вернуться к Statistics for International Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Statistics for International Business от партнера Лондонский университет

3.8
звезд
Оценки: 262
Рецензии: 76

О курсе

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Лучшие рецензии

OI
17 июля 2020 г.

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS
30 сент. 2020 г.

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 75 отзывов о курсе Statistics for International Business

автор: Noémie L Q

28 дек. 2020 г.

I recommend watching videos about Statistics on Youtube before starting this lesson. The courses are often blurry and not well organized...I recommend watching on the web to see whether you can not find other sources for more information and example before giving up. I also find annoying the fact that we need to give back 2 assignments that need to be correcting by other people following this course, it is annoying to wait and stay stuck because of it (even more when no one is active in this course). The quizzes are pretty simple and you will not need much time go through them, I would like to see comments when I am wrong though to understand why I choose the wrong answer.

автор: Niranjan O

28 июня 2020 г.

The teaching was not done well and sufficient examples were not given. Only towards the end when another teacher started teaching with the board(he was standing against an orange /yellow background) did I understand what was happening.

автор: Alessio G

3 дек. 2020 г.

In my opinion, this is not a course for beginners and it is fairly poor. Weeks 1 and 2 are fine and clear. However, weeks 3 and 4 are basically just a lot of information / formulas literally read to you without any explanation. This course barely provides any example or explanation that can help the student to understand the material especially for the Summative Questions. I'm very glad that in weeks 3 and 4 the lectures were offered not by the regular lecturer but actually from a professor that uses real examples and writes on a board rather than reading information after information without any clarification. Please be careful with this course as you might need previous knowledge in Statistics to fully understand it. Please improve this course.

автор: Connie L

23 июня 2020 г.

Honestly, if it wasn't for me seeking out supplemental materials like through Khan Academy and getting tutoring from a friend, this course is not suitable for someone with little to no statistics background. The content has a lot of gaps and often times, the questions you are asked do not reflect information which was explicitly taught in the course. The primary instructor is hard to follow and seems to assume prior knowledge of the content because she uses terminology or phrasing which is not easily understood. To improve the course, I would recommend providing actual PDF materials of a glossary of terminology, statistic symbols, and formulas that will be used and referenced in the course. The video recordings would also be more helpful if mathematical formulas and equations were worked out instead of having the instructor speak to the camera with a blank background and occasionally having random text or formulas pop up behind her. The course creators should also periodically perform QC on their questions because some are worded very poorly or hard to understand and the answer options for some questions are unclear.

автор: Fabio M

5 мая 2021 г.

Not enough exercises to understand the courses, too many teoritical notion with no application.

Almost impossible to pass the peer grade assignments (no one review the assignment), a lot of time waste waiting for the grades.

автор: Sebastian T M

14 июля 2020 г.

Concepts were difficult to follow as the teaching and delivery was not very good. I have to reinforce my learning with outside sources to be able to fully understand the concepts and complete the assignments.

автор: AKANKSHA S

28 апр. 2020 г.

please change the instructors of this course, they highly confuse the concepts and hardly any working example is shown. i have never seen such kind of material on coursera. this course was very disappointing

автор: RAPHAEL N

20 июля 2017 г.

It was not a very good course due to the fact that the tutors did not explain how to use the formulas and they did not give examples. So it was very tough to know how to complete the tasks and quiz.

автор: Jorge E R P

27 июля 2020 г.

Basic course, and don't talk about the lack of compromise from the teachers. This kind of MOOC need a real engage with the students, like the first two courses of the MOOC.

автор: Ashabab

20 авг. 2017 г.

Unfortunately; Info. are not supported with clear examples and some related data are not even mentioned which makes

автор: Abu Z

20 янв. 2020 г.

I couldn't understand what the teacher, she is try to teaching us.

Also the quiz is hard to solve it.

автор: Niharika J

13 авг. 2020 г.

The mentor isn't able to explain the concepts properly. Which makes it difficult to pass the quiz

автор: Kim M

22 апр. 2021 г.

Very poor instruction that is difficult to follow. They don't properly explain formulas.

автор: Esteban G

12 апр. 2017 г.

I suggest to include more and clearer examples to solve problems.

автор: MEET P

22 июня 2020 г.

its giving wring result of right answers

just waste of time

автор: Jaime S

1 окт. 2020 г.

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

автор: Rodrigo E P M

25 авг. 2020 г.

I recommend this course. Very useful to immerse yourself in the world of statistics applied to business.

автор: GABRIEL J E

28 сент. 2020 г.

cool and educative, i like the way the quiz is set up also

автор: Juan A M B

28 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent teacher!

автор: Dr V G

22 сент. 2020 г.

feeling obliged

автор: MBAUKWU P C M

26 июня 2021 г.

​impactful

автор: Adeyinka I G A

16 июля 2021 г.

GREAT

автор: Agbede D

30 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Umezinne C G

28 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: 李芷晴 L

1 мар. 2021 г.

.