Chevron Left
Вернуться к Statistics for International Business

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Statistics for International Business от партнера Лондонский университет

3.8
звезд
Оценки: 265
Рецензии: 77

О курсе

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Лучшие рецензии

OI

17 июля 2020 г.

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS

30 сент. 2020 г.

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 76 отзывов о курсе Statistics for International Business

автор: Will C

8 июля 2018 г.

boring videos: just waiting after somebody reading some prepared notes behind the camera........mistake on the last exam: its answer is not the one indicated by the prof -calculation error on (q1)..........some students explain way better each concept in the discussion threads than the prof herself, which is not normal ; furthermore, the King's College prof in charge of it, entirely delegated to some of his doctoral student: that does not work and reduce the user experience since irritating the student expectations.........please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform...........the title of the course is not very accurate: there are probability theories explained too, not just statistics (think about a student taking only this very course for performing in stat', why would he want to see proba' too; course title to be reviewed then)........which is very rare in Coursera: the exams are here are not very well linked to courses: sometimes we need to just check on another platform/source for finding the information corresponding so ======> in abstract: course absolutely needing to be revamped

автор: Alberto M

10 июня 2018 г.

Statistics is a rather dry subject but it can be made interesting if you combine the lectures with good examples and exercises. That is definitely not the case in this course. There are a couple of videos with exercises which are quite good, but all the others are basically reading a statistic book.

автор: Imane H

25 июля 2018 г.

The explanation was really poor, no examples

i had to check another websites and videos to be able to resolve the assignment

автор: Sven

4 апр. 2018 г.

Very bad quality, there are a lot of spelling errors across the assignments and tests. Furthermore, you have no possibility to finish the course just with the content provided, almost no examples but examination which requires knowledge not covered in the course.

автор: Kent S

2 апр. 2019 г.

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script. Week 3 and 4 in particular had very few examples and it seems a mistake in the rubric for one of the Peer Reviewed Assignments.

автор: Alice T

2 сент. 2017 г.

One teaches Statistics by giving examples.

автор: Dustin h

19 февр. 2022 г.

Upon completing this specialization I recognized this program covers very little business. The focus is towards communications and quantitative stats. I hope this curriculum gets revised to include actual business instruction and not communication theories. Throughout this specialization it seems the instructors are reading from a teleprompter while offering no practical examples. I encourage this specialization to follow University of London 's " Managing the company of the Future class." That was a excellent business class. I wish I could somehow remove this so-called credential from my dashboard. It reminds me of how foolish I was engage in is worthless and time consuming pursuit.

автор: Reuben W

13 авг. 2017 г.

Ok, this was bad. Really BAD.

All the teacher did was sit there reading off formulas and definitions. She never provided context, examples or when one might use any of the formulas she was reading (rather poorly I might add) to us. Often, she would mention terms, but never provide an explaination. She made everything more complex than it needed to be.

Eventually I was forced to just ignored everything she said and learned what I needed off other websites. Ones that explained things clearly and actually provided examples. So, basically this course was a complete waste of time and money.

автор: Leo P

4 мая 2020 г.

This course challenged me to polish my skills. Efficient teaching.

автор: Khayala J

12 февр. 2019 г.

To be honest I didn't like this course. I cannot find answers to my questions. Tutor can not explain some lessons clearly.

автор: Connie L

23 июня 2020 г.

Honestly, if it wasn't for me seeking out supplemental materials like through Khan Academy and getting tutoring from a friend, this course is not suitable for someone with little to no statistics background. The content has a lot of gaps and often times, the questions you are asked do not reflect information which was explicitly taught in the course. The primary instructor is hard to follow and seems to assume prior knowledge of the content because she uses terminology or phrasing which is not easily understood. To improve the course, I would recommend providing actual PDF materials of a glossary of terminology, statistic symbols, and formulas that will be used and referenced in the course. The video recordings would also be more helpful if mathematical formulas and equations were worked out instead of having the instructor speak to the camera with a blank background and occasionally having random text or formulas pop up behind her. The course creators should also periodically perform QC on their questions because some are worded very poorly or hard to understand and the answer options for some questions are unclear.

автор: Hamid T

1 июня 2020 г.

Please invite experienced professors/lecturer to your worldwide courses. We can read definition of a term online or in a textbook. The reason of enrolling in an online course is learning from an experienced teacher/professor who can describe terms of the science in simple language.

Thank you.

автор: Fabio M

5 мая 2021 г.

Not enough exercises to understand the courses, too many teoritical notion with no application.

Almost impossible to pass the peer grade assignments (no one review the assignment), a lot of time waste waiting for the grades.

автор: Sebastian T M

14 июля 2020 г.

Concepts were difficult to follow as the teaching and delivery was not very good. I have to reinforce my learning with outside sources to be able to fully understand the concepts and complete the assignments.

автор: AKANKSHA S

28 апр. 2020 г.

please change the instructors of this course, they highly confuse the concepts and hardly any working example is shown. i have never seen such kind of material on coursera. this course was very disappointing

автор: RAPHAEL N

20 июля 2017 г.

It was not a very good course due to the fact that the tutors did not explain how to use the formulas and they did not give examples. So it was very tough to know how to complete the tasks and quiz.

автор: Jorge E R P

27 июля 2020 г.

Basic course, and don't talk about the lack of compromise from the teachers. This kind of MOOC need a real engage with the students, like the first two courses of the MOOC.

автор: Ashabab

20 авг. 2017 г.

Unfortunately; Info. are not supported with clear examples and some related data are not even mentioned which makes

автор: Abu Z

20 янв. 2020 г.

I couldn't understand what the teacher, she is try to teaching us.

Also the quiz is hard to solve it.

автор: Jessie Z

27 янв. 2018 г.

It doesn't make sense to study this course as the instructor just reads the materials like a robot

автор: Kim M

22 апр. 2021 г.

Very poor instruction that is difficult to follow. They don't properly explain formulas.

автор: Esteban G

12 апр. 2017 г.

I suggest to include more and clearer examples to solve problems.

автор: MEET P

22 июня 2020 г.

its giving wring result of right answers

just waste of time

автор: Melida G J

16 сент. 2019 г.

I don't like the way of this course

автор: Devesh R

12 мая 2020 г.

Had to study everything on my own.