Chevron Left
Вернуться к Статистика для науки о геномных данных

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Статистика для науки о геномных данных от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 317

О курсе

An introduction to the statistics behind the most popular genomic data science projects. This is the sixth course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Лучшие рецензии

ZM

27 июня 2018 г.

The professor is really enthusiasm, so I was really impreesed by him. And his teaching is brief, and I can learn key points through the lectures. Great course!

CJ

15 июля 2019 г.

It is really great that told me lots of basic statistical information that I didn't know.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 57 отзывов о курсе Статистика для науки о геномных данных

автор: Alex Z

6 авг. 2017 г.

talk fast and informative! I enjoyed it a lot.

автор: Chunyu Z

10 февр. 2016 г.

very helpful class. instructor very organized.

автор: Hamzeh M T

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Great place to start learning genomics in R

автор: Renaud E

23 июля 2020 г.

Difficult but definitively very valuable !

автор: Roman S

4 янв. 2018 г.

Really great and in-depth class! thank you

автор: Apostolos Z

21 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent course! Thank you!

автор: Maximo R

22 мар. 2016 г.

Great course!!!!

автор: Felix K

22 июля 2021 г.

Great course

автор: Mingzhi L

2 июня 2021 г.

Useful!

автор: yuan L

8 сент. 2019 г.

Thanks!

автор: Charles W

2 янв. 2021 г.

I thought this course covered a good set of relatively well-organized material.

I think some of the quiz questions (and optional analysis) was a little buggy in Week 1 (where I needed to use different versions of R for different questions), and I am not sure if that is because some time has passed since the course was first created. There were also issues for some of the questions in the other weeks, but I don’t remember being as frustrated when figuring out how to get an answer that was counted as correct (or, more specifically, not being able to run the intended code).

Additionally, I think this course will probably take more time to complete than listed in the syllabus. I support needing to take more time to learn the material, but I think the estimates can be kind of important when deciding if there is enough time to take the course (for somebody who already has a full time job).

There was also at least one section in Week1 that I thought was more of an opinion. For example, there are important and popular programs for genomic analysis that are *not* available through Bioconductor (including some mentioned in Week 4), and I don’t think they are less “trustworthy.” However, I agree that listing resources and explaining the differences is important.

I think I mentioned it in another course review, but I think the limitations to the methods are something to consider. So, I agree that p-hacking can be a problem, but I think telling people that they should only analyze their data once can also cause problems. I also agree with sharing a public log, even if the problems/bugs that are fixed are not emphasized as much in an official report/problem (as findings that should be given weight in the conclusions, if you found reason why they were wrong).

I noticed that there was a moderator responding to forum questions, so that was nice.

I imagine that I might participate a bit more, even though I have formally completed the course.

Thank you!

автор: Niko F

17 мар. 2021 г.

Nice overview over the different statistics for genomics studies. Very useful commentary for the scientific usefulness of each statistic and helpful literature suggestions. At times a bit unstructured and confusing regarding chapter titles and sequence.

автор: Ryan A H

11 февр. 2017 г.

Overall, a very good course. Not without its flaws (inconsistent video audio levels), but I have walked away knowing far more about Genomic Data Science than I expected to.

автор: Nitin S

19 февр. 2019 г.

sometimes termininology was used interchangeably, which can be confusing for a beginner but overall a good introduction to statistcs for genomic data analysis

автор: Saaket V

19 февр. 2018 г.

Enjoyed it. One of better courses I have taken in Coursera. A good introduction to using statistics in Bioconductor with genomics data.

автор: eman m a

1 июля 2020 г.

theoretical parts need more explanation. But in general, It is a well-structured course. thanks for your efforts

автор: Maria J

8 авг. 2020 г.

Very helpful and i understood i should master statistics and do more research

автор: tawanda n

23 янв. 2020 г.

new material would be great as well as new datasets

автор: Pedro M

26 мар. 2020 г.

Pretty good but a little superficial and outdated.

автор: Michael R D

12 февр. 2017 г.

Nice course. Ready to apply data.

автор: Ariful l

12 авг. 2019 г.

good for learning

автор: Hina A

9 авг. 2022 г.

excellent course

автор: NAMRATA P

9 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: Dr. P R I

28 февр. 2019 г.

good

автор: Catherine J

19 мая 2020 г.

Because of short time frame for course, it couldn't present topics in sufficient depth to to practically applied. Well presented for an overview of statistical terminology.