Chevron Left
Вернуться к Startup Valuation Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Startup Valuation Methods от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 615

О курсе

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

Лучшие рецензии

CK

30 апр. 2020 г.

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB

2 мар. 2021 г.

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

Фильтр по:

176–184 из 184 отзывов о курсе Startup Valuation Methods

автор: Holger S

14 февр. 2022 г.

week 3 and 4 were not as good as week 1 and 2. slides contained errors and some obnoxious gotcha questions.

автор: rezvan a

11 мар. 2020 г.

Even though It was helpful material after all, however I was expecting it to be more advanced that it was

автор: Paulo E

26 мая 2022 г.

Total lack of feedback about exercises. Also, ome topics (option pools) were poorley explained.

автор: Gregory Z

10 июля 2020 г.

there is not enough examples and practice

автор: Paul W

20 мар. 2022 г.

This was my first Coursera course, and unfortunately, I am a little disappointed. As many others mentioned, weeks 1 and 2 by Manuel Adelino were presented well. However, the execution of the course was poorly done. Some of the quizzes contained questions that weren't answered until later in the course, if at all, and the later sections covered by David Robinson were a train wreck. I had to go to external sources to teach myself most of the material in Professor Robinson's lectures. I got the same (or better) value from free Investopedia articles. Based on comments in the class discussion forums, the issues that I and others mentioned have existed for years, so it's clear no one is bothering to fix these mistakes. I have no desire to finish this specialization. While there may be other fantastic courses taught by other universities, I don't think I'll take another Duke course. I'd highly recommend skipping this one.

автор: nathasya k

17 мар. 2022 г.

the professors do not give any feedback or assignment answers. students are required to self-learn and self-taught during the whole course. some formulas are even incorrect and we have to find out on our own.

автор: Edward W

9 мая 2022 г.

I​ would have given this course 4 or 5 stars but week 3's content, instruction, examples, and quiz problems were sub-par.

автор: Joseph C

24 апр. 2022 г.

G​ood course but the lack of worked examples, particularly as the course advances reduces its usefulness. I would have spent the time on other courses if I knew there were no worked examples.