Chevron Left
Вернуться к Startup Valuation Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Startup Valuation Methods от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 615

О курсе

How do different types of investors think about an investment opportunity? What kind of securities and contracts do they offer? How should a company decide what is a "good deal"? This course is designed to introduce you to the challenges and pitfalls of financing new enterprises. You will learn the basic tools for valuating companies, including using discounted cashflow analysis in Excel and understanding how to apply this model to your entrepreneurial venture. You will then learn how valuation works with different types of securities that investors use to finance startups, from bank loans to venture capital to angel investing....

Лучшие рецензии

CK

30 апр. 2020 г.

The best ever online course one could find. It is worth every single minute spent. Thank you so much for offering this course. And really so happy to complete this course. Much love to the professor.

NB

2 мар. 2021 г.

Learned lots of new valuation techniques, it was well crafted and smoothly presented by the professors. The tests were also in line with the course and very helpful in understanding the concepts.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 184 отзывов о курсе Startup Valuation Methods

автор: KRITARTH R

9 авг. 2020 г.

The faculty teachers are engaging and the pedagogy used makes the course easy to understand. The content of the course is also up to mark. However, it would be even more enlightening if a deeper dive into the valuation of startups would have been provided.

автор: Doan T P

12 июня 2021 г.

The course is very good and insightful. I have learnt a lot from the course. However, I hope that there will be solutions for all excercise in the lectures so that I can check my errors. But overall, I really enjoy the course.

автор: AAYUSH N

27 июля 2020 г.

3.5 to 4 stars are good for this course. The content was satisfying how slides used can be more interactive. Sometimes I had to watch the videos twice to actually get what the instructors are saying. But the course was good.

автор: Ardilla A

17 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course! The only downside is I find the second part of this course is a little bit hard and confusing to follow through, therefore I have to repeat the lecture multiple times to understand the material.

автор: PrashanthKumar

24 мар. 2020 г.

Really good course design. However, the examples on week 3 could use some more explanation and clear presentation. There should be a follow up on the questions with solution explanation to simplify the concepts.

автор: Richard O S

26 июля 2022 г.

Very good course that brings to life some of the real legal and valuation elements of early stage investing. Could benefit from using more worked examples for som eof the VC valuation questions though.

автор: Rene L

18 апр. 2020 г.

NIce Content, well presented. Sometime I wish a bit more details on the calculation and a review on some of the examples given at the end of a week. But a good start for anyone interested in this topic.

автор: Zhan W G

4 дек. 2021 г.

The instructor communicated the concepts well. However, there is a number of mistakes for the Quiz in Week3. Revisit them and ensure that the answers are provided are accurate, please.

автор: Paula N N

5 дек. 2020 г.

The first part from Manuel amazin. The second one is not clear, and I had to access a lot the forum for specifics doubts that were not clear during the lessons. Need to improve a lot.

автор: Julia

18 янв. 2022 г.

Information was useful, but wish the professors walked through the examples (showed the math on the slide). The math was hard to follow along in the 2nd half of the course!

автор: Lucas M

20 мар. 2021 г.

Great course overall, all the information was presented in a comprehensible and capturing way. Nonetheless, more detailled feedback on the quiz solutions would be great.

автор: Ahmed A

10 мар. 2020 г.

Course content is very convenient for beginners.

Instructors presented and taught the syllabus effectively and smoothly that made the course very interesting and useful.

автор: Juan p T

29 июля 2020 г.

Week three felt a little weird, as like if a video was missing... also week 1 quizz had some questions that also seemed weird. Appart from that it was a great course!

автор: Oscar C

4 мая 2021 г.

Great course overall. I particularly enjoyed week 1 and 2 on start-up valuation tools, the professor was very articulate. Week 3 and 4 slides were not always optimal.

автор: Mohaiminul I

18 мая 2020 г.

I will suggest others to know about VC and valuation of startups through this course. I would rate it 5star if it had more detailed discussion of equity valuation.

автор: Christopher L

3 апр. 2020 г.

Overall course was good. I would have given 5 stars if the instructors/staff were responsive to Forum questions (which is very important for FAQs - in my opinion)

автор: Houman J

9 авг. 2022 г.

The first 2 weeks were amazing but I didn't enjoy the 3rd and 4th week lectures as the materials and explanation weren't as nice and simple as the first 2 weeks!

автор: Giovanni M M

14 мая 2020 г.

Week 3 could be improved, the lecturer was not specific with certain valuation formulas thus creating a lot of confusion. Other than that, great course. Thanks!

автор: Vishal P

31 июля 2020 г.

It was a great overview on basics of Angel & VC Funding. The faculties explained everything quite point to point with related examples.

автор: Kamran T

23 мар. 2020 г.

Instructors are amazing and their delivery is superb. Course provides a basic level introduction to start up's valuation.

автор: Ruben d J M

3 авг. 2020 г.

Solid overview course on VC valuation. Math behind the various examples could have been explained more thoroughly.

автор: jayant s

22 апр. 2021 г.

It was a really informative course and a well-structured course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this course.

автор: evan s

21 дек. 2021 г.

The second instructors guidance was less informative and I felt relatively unprepared going into the quizes.

автор: Daniel U

21 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Could be more precise in some examples because sometimes the exercises are not explicit.

автор: Nilesh M

28 мая 2020 г.

The course covers good material to learn but, the starting week 3 the teaching quality is not good.