Chevron Left
Вернуться к How to Validate your Startup Idea

Отзывы учащихся о курсе How to Validate your Startup Idea от партнера Государственный университет в Сиднее (Университет Нового Южного Уэльса)

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 116
Рецензии: 45

О курсе

Starting a new business begins with an idea that needs to evolve through experimentation, iteration and interactions with people. This course is for existing and potential entrepreneurs who are looking for guidance and support to make their ‘great idea’ a reality. In addition to reviewing the basic principles of entrepreneurship, this course guides you through the process of actively validating your idea in the market. We encourage you to identify and communicate good opportunities and to create and capture value from these opportunities. By working through the course and completing the activities you’ll learn how to get feedback that systematically tests different parts of your business idea. You will learn how to do this through interacting with potential customers, suppliers, partners and investors outside the course. Along the way, you will also become more confident in pitching your idea. By the end of the course you should have a validated business idea that you can start right away....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
2 янв. 2020 г.

This course has completely changed the way I think about business. It has made me realize the value of most of the business ideas I have. I cannot wait to finish validating all of them.

RH
21 янв. 2017 г.

I am loving it so far.\n\nMy only concerns are about the platform, would love to have a help chat or somebody who I can talk to.

Фильтр по:

26–45 из 45 отзывов о курсе How to Validate your Startup Idea

автор: Kleber L d S

19 мая 2020 г.

Ótimo.

автор: Ashwin G

7 дек. 2020 г.

T

автор: Kambala R T

7 мая 2020 г.

assignments are really appreciable.but should improve in giving lecture on the following topics ,IN this mooc reading in more and teaching is less.but finally this is best way in assignment process like giving some tasks and ask then to upload

автор: Aishwarya R

4 нояб. 2016 г.

This is a an extremely helpful course. Just having an idea and how to actually step by step execute it was very well taught and having to do each assignment on your own and experiencing it was a great learning as well.

автор: Siddharth P

12 янв. 2021 г.

Perfect course to understand business models and all the other attributes associated with business. Thank you for detail readings provided in the course it helped a lot .

автор: Mohit S

14 мая 2018 г.

Videos can be made more effective. No doubt content is of great help.

автор: Abhishek M

1 мар. 2017 г.

Really helpful for understanding requirements and mindset of a startup

автор: Aarti v

10 апр. 2020 г.

best for new startup

автор: EN

6 июля 2020 г.

The core concepts in the course are extremely valuable, and are worthy of five stars on their own. However there are some key points that made me decrease my rating to 3/5.

1. The external survey links used an expired SSL certificate, and I could see from the forums that a lot of student had issues with accessing them as a result. I emailed d.horsley@unsw.edu.au many weeks ago but still haven't received a response.

2. Quite a few broken links, e.g. to things that don't exist any more, or to youtube videos that have been made private.

3. The use of the external surveys felt really weird in a lot of cases. Some times it was just to show a screen of information. I think that could have been done better in Coursera itself instead.

4. There's not really that much learning material included. The videos are a few minutes long at most, and a lot of the reading are just links to external sites. Compared to other Coursera courses I found this to be more like a collection of valuable links, than a fully developed course.

That being said, I really enjoyed the course a lot! Because of the relatively large amount of real world exercises involved - it really pushes you to actively adapt what you're learning to real world situations :)

автор: Humayun M T

11 дек. 2017 г.

Overall, the course has very good stuff, indeed. However, I wish the instructors, at each step, had better design easy work sheets and practice quizzes to help us move bit by bit. Unlike a few other courses, this one has long, tiring textual materials to read. I'd, therefore, like to request the instructors to please split their material into smaller chunks to make it sound more interesting. It's rather boring.

автор: Els P - R

7 февр. 2017 г.

They do learn you about validation. But the spoken language is not that great and the steps are way to quick to do this in practice yourself. The help is also a bit shallow when doing the actual tasks. It's a good course if you want to learn about it and have a case as an example, not great if you want to simultaneously validate your own startup.

автор: Jonathan S N P

3 мая 2020 г.

Un curso bueno aunque no es tan dinámico y las clases puede mejorar.

автор: Mohamad B

27 сент. 2020 г.

it was not good enough

автор: andy t

24 окт. 2016 г.

THANK YOU!

автор: Tiago C

13 сент. 2020 г.

I was looking for more interactive and updated content.

No proper evaluation and many links were broken and outdated.

It has some low quality videos.

I was expecting much better from UNSW.

автор: Al F

8 окт. 2021 г.

Unable to access the tool due to a certificate error. Other people appear to have this problem. I requested support but received none. For this reason, I was unable to proceed with the course.

автор: Deepak R P

28 февр. 2021 г.

Good course but horrible user experience. Could not complete a singe survey and had to manipulate date for SSH certificate to complete the mandatory mid evaluation

автор: Utsav P

11 июля 2019 г.

the 3rd party grading tool is malicious or privacy attacker to the search engines.

автор: Georges B

11 нояб. 2020 г.

they couldn't let me do my quizzes and i have enrolled

автор: Dhananajay A R

3 июля 2020 г.

activities are not safe