Chevron Left
Вернуться к Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 6,482
Рецензии: 1,163

О курсе

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

TB

29 сент. 2021 г.

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC

10 мая 2021 г.

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,255 отзывов о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

автор: Saniyya M

18 дек. 2021 г.

Highly engaging with lots of activities compared to the previous course. Though overwhelming at first, I started enjoying it in the process.

автор: Simon N

13 янв. 2022 г.

A​ good course to understand the start of a UX journey. A lot to learn and did bring me out of my comfort zone - but in a good way! :-)

автор: Mary C

18 мар. 2022 г.

Overall, I think this has been pretty good, so I won't complain about it too much. Some of the assignments are confusing, though.

автор: Saviour A O

11 апр. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Although the assessments were tasking at first. Trust me, when you start them, you will love them

автор: Diego B

5 янв. 2022 г.

Very theoretical course, explains the basics well, we will see the following how they evolve and combine theory with practice.

автор: Valentina G A

21 апр. 2021 г.

I think it would be better with a professional grading my tasks. I heard of people that cheated or that made the tasks poorly.

автор: Ashley Z

8 дек. 2021 г.

This was very informative and hands-on. At times the activity got a bit intense but once completed you feel so accomplished!

автор: Amy L

10 нояб. 2021 г.

I feel I am learning more and using actual skills in this course, it's been a great intro to getting your feet wet in UX/UI.

автор: Varun Y

5 июня 2022 г.

It makes me understand UX analytics! But a lot of theory and seems a bit hard to catch the mentor's speed while explaining.

автор: valeria m

19 дек. 2021 г.

It's a good course however timing needed for each task to be well done, does not matches with the description.

автор: Paige P

3 мар. 2022 г.

Very in depth and great assignments. I wish there was a way to contest a score someone gave that is very low.

автор: Hoda E

31 авг. 2021 г.

I found this course it both challenging and interesting at the same time. The content is rich in information.

автор: Zeinab M

21 июня 2022 г.

I like it and learn a lot , just week 1and 2 was a bit confusing for me . thank you for your great effort .

автор: Rakshith K

1 окт. 2021 г.

I liked the overall experience. The tutors are very informative and explained the topics in a detailed way.

автор: Carlos D R H

17 февр. 2022 г.

evaluations are hard, more confusing than evaluative, the girl of the course was not the right one for me.

автор: Salma A A A

3 авг. 2021 г.

Great course, so insightful and i've learned alot out of it ,, thank you for great content and exercises

автор: Khue-Tu N

17 апр. 2021 г.

I wish there were more examples to look at and learn from for competitive audits/reports/and crazy 8s.

автор: Dev C

14 июля 2021 г.

I​ love this course so far but I am falling behind. I am hoping I can restart the course but I can't.

автор: Effah A

10 февр. 2022 г.

t​he competitive audit part is very time consuming but you'd love at the end. I really enjoyed it.

автор: Saradha S

26 июля 2021 г.

Assignments are peer reviewed but would prefer an actual experienced Google professional's review.

автор: Max K

9 апр. 2022 г.

The course offers a wide, detailed approach with excellent examples, instructions, and exercises.

автор: Ayaskanta P

24 янв. 2022 г.

Learning was great. All the educators were great. I learned many valuable things in this course.

автор: Lagadic A

13 дек. 2021 г.

Interesting but hard to get a real feedback of what is done since evaluations are done by peers.

автор: CHUKWUKA C P

25 июня 2021 г.

A very nice course that brought to light many concepts in UX design that I didn't know about

автор: Yadira R

10 апр. 2022 г.

This course gave alot of information and opportunities to practice that which ws taught.