Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,998
Рецензии: 1,816

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

MP

Jul 18, 2020

best course for learning SQL for beginners.I learned so much from this course.the speaking language is also simple ..So i Recommended this course for beginners who's 2nd or third language is English.

Фильтр по:

1401–1425 из 1,811 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Muhammad A K

Apr 23, 2020

Great course, but maybe could use a bit more practice materials between lectures so you keep coding along and learning what you see in the lectures

автор: Luis E F P

Mar 30, 2020

I think the course is a very good overall complement while learning SQL, one thing I would like to see it some type of a live coding real problems.

автор: Nicolas B

Jul 08, 2019

Everything was fine and easy to follow. Unfortunately the final exam question's were not really clear and easy to unterstand, so this makes it 4/5.

автор: Vlastislav D

Apr 24, 2020

Perfectly prepared. Some tasks in the assignment were boring and tedious (listing number of rows for all tables; getting the non-null attributes).

автор: Jerónimo P

Mar 18, 2020

El curso fue muy bueno, muy claro. Aún así me parece que estaría bueno agregar más ejemplo en los videos, principalmente para las semanas 3 y 4.

автор: Alejandro S

Mar 09, 2020

A good introduction to SQL with interactive videos. Maybe I will improve the playground a bit so we can practice more queries along the process.

автор: Codrin K

Sep 17, 2018

Goor refresher or basic start. Personally I found the use of http://www.sqlitetutorial.net very hepful for this course, more so than the slides.

автор: Philipp L

Jan 18, 2018

The questions in the final assignment were quite difficult to understand and the overall course took longer than the estimated amount of hours.

автор: BSR N K

May 16, 2020

Great course for SQL beginners. The course takes us through all the basic syntax, thus helping us develop the ability to query large datasets.

автор: Sanchit M

May 03, 2020

The course should have also provided an opportunity of code along with the videos. And output of all the the codes in the video is not shown.

автор: Mamta G

Jan 11, 2019

The course was a great introduction to SQL and the peer reviewing process is a great initiative. The course was well paced and well designed.

автор: Alberto M B

Oct 15, 2018

Worth doing. Perhaps i missed more elaborate query examples and devote more time to the creation and reading of other (external) databases.

автор: Jasch A

Apr 22, 2019

I think videos should have more information, as some questions are such that finding answers is not straight forward.

But very good course!

автор: Ori O

Apr 22, 2020

The final assignment, at certain parts is not very clear maybe it's time to update it based on review and repeated question from the forum

автор: Mai T T

May 08, 2019

Bon cours dans l'ensemble. Bonne structure et plutôt pédagogique, mais le test final est un peu compliqué par rapport au matériel couvert.

автор: Brian C

Mar 20, 2019

Overall good, the questions in the assessment were confusing at some points. I would look at editing those to be more specific to the ask.

автор: Muhammad M R

Jun 10, 2020

Lectures should be more engaging and easy to visualize.Some parts of final assignment were vague.But I learned a lot,that's for sure.

автор: Shashi V Y

Aug 05, 2020

It was good for who start the learning for the 1st time.For the beginners it helps a lot for their skill to understand and to learn.

автор: Javier E L R

May 26, 2020

Puede mejorar en la cantidad de ejercicios prácticos que sea realizan durante el curso, esto facilitara la dinámica de aprendizaje.

автор: Eric V

Dec 13, 2018

Some glitchy issues with the quizzes, etc. and some funky results in the rubric for the assignment. However, overall quite useful!

автор: Wanbin C

Apr 14, 2020

Overall it's excellent. However, there is no introduction to the software installation and this frustrates me a lot as a beginner.

автор: Thu T

Jul 12, 2020

This course offers a fundamental knowledge about SQL, very easy to follow.

Everyone can learn this course, even secondary student.

автор: Andrzej J

May 06, 2020

Good course, but in my opinion it should be less general talking and more coding examples:) thank you for sharing the knowledge:)

автор: Vivienne L

Sep 04, 2019

Surprisingly good teaching. The course was well structured and I felt like I got a solid foundation in using SQL query building.

автор: Chandrakant k

Jun 19, 2020

This course is designed with a lot of effort and is surely for a industry ready approach .

assignments are also at a good level.