Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,847
Рецензии: 2,553

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP
5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

MP
17 июля 2020 г.

best course for learning SQL for beginners.I learned so much from this course.the speaking language is also simple ..So i Recommended this course for beginners who's 2nd or third language is English.

Фильтр по:

2476–2500 из 2,544 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Anisha Z

3 апр. 2020 г.

Decent introduction. I recommend https://mode.com/sql-tutorial for a better introduction to SQL.

Assignments are very badly designed. Also the questions in the final assignment are unnecessarily repetitive!

автор: Sajiri V

14 мая 2021 г.

The lectures were not easy to comprehend for a computer language. Though the course mentions it is a beginner-level course, the lecturer jumps to a certain part where there is a learning curve expected.

автор: Ligeng X

27 сент. 2018 г.

A little too easy, not challenging at all, given this is a beginner level class, I'll give it two stars. You could finish the whole course on Saturday if you get up early plus Sunday if you do not.

автор: Zoe

13 мая 2020 г.

I wish that the instructor used examples that mirrored the type of questions in the coding exams. We did not cover all the material in the coding exam.

автор: Darren R

27 сент. 2019 г.

The structure and guidance provided on the final assignment was very poor, resulting in far more time required to complete than expected.

автор: Riccardo B

27 мар. 2020 г.

too much theory, I needed something more 'pratical' that allowed me to start using and write code and not see a lot of slide with code

автор: SARTHAK S

27 окт. 2020 г.

1.Very basic course.

2. Assignments level does not match with training level.

3. Need to provide class which includes query writing.

автор: Carolina E

24 июня 2019 г.

The teacher was not readily available to answer questions. The course was alright but I do not feel prepared to use my skills yet.

автор: Mathias M

19 мар. 2020 г.

Very slow and badly organised start of the course with no to very little practice of how to use SQLite before the coding quiz.

автор: Seidler C

28 апр. 2021 г.

The first exercises are still ok. But the final exam is really a mess. The questions are not as precise as they should be.

автор: Yash K

5 авг. 2020 г.

Too much talking in videos with less examples. The exercises were vague and not enough information was given to solve them

автор: Bill P

1 дек. 2020 г.

The videos had the wrong emphasis, and were far too long.

More time should have been devoted to the exercises/quizzes.

автор: Christos A

23 апр. 2020 г.

Not satisfied. There are better MOOCs for SQL/Data Science out there. I wouldn't recommend it for a SQL beginner.

автор: Bram M

9 мар. 2021 г.

The course is good in itself, but answers circulate on the internet, making the certificate not very meaningful.

автор: Naomy A

16 дек. 2019 г.

there is a lot of questions about how the questions were asked, i highly recommend you do see the discussions

автор: Neeli K

3 мар. 2020 г.

Not enough examples were shared.

Certain concepts were explained without telling their underlying basics.

автор: Eslam R M A

3 нояб. 2018 г.

There are few examples about every lesson, and may not have examples for some lessons

автор: Billy S

29 июля 2019 г.

The presentation and speaker

автор: Adriana R

10 апр. 2020 г.

Not the best for beginners

автор: Inês M D C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Didn't like the teacher.

автор: Ahmed E

17 дек. 2020 г.

Not enough Examples

автор: qizhou c

21 февр. 2020 г.

Too hard

автор: Brian M

25 мая 2021 г.

Average

автор: Heiko K

25 февр. 2020 г.

The course is overall very high in quality and I found it really useful. The teacher explains the concepts really well and the exercises are very good. I really found joy doing the final course assignment. However, I feel that I got tricked into paying one more month of subscription, seconds after I paid for another month, I did receive the course certificate. I submitted the peer graded assignment one week ago. My plan was to continue with the other courses in this specialisation but after my experience with this subscription/payment philosophy, I will not discontinue and look for other online platforms with a better customer experience for me. Thank you nonetheless for the high quality of this course, I am certain many learners find the material extremely helpful, as did I.

автор: Sara F

3 янв. 2020 г.

Terrible and frustrating. My previous knowledge was literally zero, so I did learn something at the end,but the lectures are poor and non stimulating at all. Worst of all, the exercises are awful. Most of the time the task is not clear, there are no example to guide you and the material given in the lectures are most of the time totally useless. I felt very frustrated. Not a completely waste of time, but I would never recommend this course to anyone. I really wanted to learn something, but everything was against it. I speak to the creator of this class, seriously try to do this course pretending you are new to this topic. I will be clear it is very very very bad designed.