Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,034
Рецензии: 3,366

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

JG

22 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

Фильтр по:

3351–3375 из 3,448 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Dan C D B

26 февр. 2022 г.

The instructor is so hard to follow that it made me not want to continue with the entire specialization. Although I really like the challenges and the idea of peer-reviewing.

автор: Gayathri V

10 дек. 2021 г.

Hi, First of all I don't like peer assignment concepts. second especially in joins videos if you have shown examples with output, little elaborate, will be more useful.

автор: Scotty O

30 июня 2022 г.

Below expectation for such a high profile university. Luckily my basic background in SQL was enough to get me through the activities because the lectures were poor.

автор: Deleted A

13 мая 2020 г.

I wish that the instructor used examples that mirrored the type of questions in the coding exams. We did not cover all the material in the coding exam.

автор: Darren R

27 сент. 2019 г.

The structure and guidance provided on the final assignment was very poor, resulting in far more time required to complete than expected.

автор: Riccardo B

27 мар. 2020 г.

too much theory, I needed something more 'pratical' that allowed me to start using and write code and not see a lot of slide with code

автор: SARTHAK S

27 окт. 2020 г.

1.Very basic course.

2. Assignments level does not match with training level.

3. Need to provide class which includes query writing.

автор: Carolina E

24 июня 2019 г.

The teacher was not readily available to answer questions. The course was alright but I do not feel prepared to use my skills yet.

автор: Mathias M

19 мар. 2020 г.

Very slow and badly organised start of the course with no to very little practice of how to use SQLite before the coding quiz.

автор: Seidler C

28 апр. 2021 г.

The first exercises are still ok. But the final exam is really a mess. The questions are not as precise as they should be.

автор: Yash K

5 авг. 2020 г.

Too much talking in videos with less examples. The exercises were vague and not enough information was given to solve them

автор: Bill P

1 дек. 2020 г.

The videos had the wrong emphasis, and were far too long.

More time should have been devoted to the exercises/quizzes.

автор: Christos A

23 апр. 2020 г.

Not satisfied. There are better MOOCs for SQL/Data Science out there. I wouldn't recommend it for a SQL beginner.

автор: Terrela P

15 сент. 2021 г.

G​reat information, however, the site that host the datebase for the quizes is outdated and no longer supported.

автор: Bram M

9 мар. 2021 г.

The course is good in itself, but answers circulate on the internet, making the certificate not very meaningful.

автор: Naomy A

16 дек. 2019 г.

there is a lot of questions about how the questions were asked, i highly recommend you do see the discussions

автор: Neeli K

3 мар. 2020 г.

Not enough examples were shared.

Certain concepts were explained without telling their underlying basics.

автор: Bogdan O

6 июля 2022 г.

Way too theoretical and almost no practice. This course is the same as reading some slides.

автор: Eslam R

3 нояб. 2018 г.

There are few examples about every lesson, and may not have examples for some lessons

автор: Benjamin B

31 июля 2022 г.

Did not have practices, just video then straight to the test.

автор: Kerry-Ann K

13 мая 2022 г.

Not information was given and it is clearly out of date.

автор: Billy S

29 июля 2019 г.

The presentation and speaker

автор: Adriana R

10 апр. 2020 г.

Not the best for beginners

автор: Inês M D C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Didn't like the teacher.

автор: Ahmed E

17 дек. 2020 г.

Not enough Examples