Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,770
Рецензии: 2,809

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP
5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

JG
22 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

Фильтр по:

2776–2800 из 2,855 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Jeanette F

29 сент. 2021 г.

The videos were not as informative as I would've liked them to be. When you input incorrect code there weren't many resources to find where your mistake was. It would be helpful to have a tutor or someone to chat with for help.

автор: Yu B

6 сент. 2020 г.

The course has no transcript for review. And the system of SQL exercise is also wrong when you are using “WHERE” Clause and “=” signal. Because of the mistakes of system I even can not make any progress. Please check.

автор: Bobalo R

5 мая 2020 г.

The course went fine up until the final assignment. It was very irritating to do, because of the incomplete database, broken correlations, different tables stating different things, which should've been the same, etc.

автор: 恩力 陳

19 авг. 2021 г.

bad experience on exercise:

In the course, you will learn different functions of sqlite but they merely bring you along with examples but pop out with tons of different exercises without giving you a single hint

автор: Yian G

1 мар. 2021 г.

The instructor spent too much time on unnecessary and self-explaining topics, and on the other hand failed to explain some important details. I ended up skipping much of the course and googled a lot by myself.

автор: Anisha Z

3 апр. 2020 г.

Decent introduction. I recommend https://mode.com/sql-tutorial for a better introduction to SQL.

Assignments are very badly designed. Also the questions in the final assignment are unnecessarily repetitive!

автор: Sajiri V

14 мая 2021 г.

The lectures were not easy to comprehend for a computer language. Though the course mentions it is a beginner-level course, the lecturer jumps to a certain part where there is a learning curve expected.

автор: Ligeng X

27 сент. 2018 г.

A little too easy, not challenging at all, given this is a beginner level class, I'll give it two stars. You could finish the whole course on Saturday if you get up early plus Sunday if you do not.

автор: Fan Y

13 сент. 2021 г.

Even reading the prompter throughout the course, the instructor has been extremely nervous and unsmooth in reading. This is the biggest downside of the course and eclipses its good sides.

автор: Zoe

13 мая 2020 г.

I wish that the instructor used examples that mirrored the type of questions in the coding exams. We did not cover all the material in the coding exam.

автор: Darren R

27 сент. 2019 г.

The structure and guidance provided on the final assignment was very poor, resulting in far more time required to complete than expected.

автор: Riccardo B

27 мар. 2020 г.

too much theory, I needed something more 'pratical' that allowed me to start using and write code and not see a lot of slide with code

автор: SARTHAK S

27 окт. 2020 г.

1.Very basic course.

2. Assignments level does not match with training level.

3. Need to provide class which includes query writing.

автор: Carolina E

24 июня 2019 г.

The teacher was not readily available to answer questions. The course was alright but I do not feel prepared to use my skills yet.

автор: Mathias M

19 мар. 2020 г.

Very slow and badly organised start of the course with no to very little practice of how to use SQLite before the coding quiz.

автор: Seidler C

28 апр. 2021 г.

The first exercises are still ok. But the final exam is really a mess. The questions are not as precise as they should be.

автор: Yash K

5 авг. 2020 г.

Too much talking in videos with less examples. The exercises were vague and not enough information was given to solve them

автор: Bill P

1 дек. 2020 г.

The videos had the wrong emphasis, and were far too long.

More time should have been devoted to the exercises/quizzes.

автор: Christos A

23 апр. 2020 г.

Not satisfied. There are better MOOCs for SQL/Data Science out there. I wouldn't recommend it for a SQL beginner.

автор: Terrela P

15 сент. 2021 г.

G​reat information, however, the site that host the datebase for the quizes is outdated and no longer supported.

автор: Bram M

9 мар. 2021 г.

The course is good in itself, but answers circulate on the internet, making the certificate not very meaningful.

автор: Naomy A

16 дек. 2019 г.

there is a lot of questions about how the questions were asked, i highly recommend you do see the discussions

автор: Neeli K

3 мар. 2020 г.

Not enough examples were shared.

Certain concepts were explained without telling their underlying basics.

автор: Eslam R M A

3 нояб. 2018 г.

There are few examples about every lesson, and may not have examples for some lessons

автор: Billy S

29 июля 2019 г.

The presentation and speaker