Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 14,391

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

NK

5 окт. 2022 г.

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

GC

29 дек. 2022 г.

Great course! A solid way to introduce a learner to programming in SQL!! Sadie is an amazing online instructor! Thank you to Sadie and UC Davis for offering this course through the Coursera platform!!

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 3,786 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Ronny f

5 окт. 2020 г.

Very nice and clean course. There is a discussion useful forum and the instructions are clear and contributed to my knowledge of understanding the fundamentals of SQL

автор: Eli G

7 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course for SQL beginners! The modules are very well done with just enough information to equip learners with important nuisances of SQL. Highly recommended!

автор: Hadar S

25 февр. 2020 г.

This course helped me refresh my SQL knowledge and get me ready for some Job interviews, Sadie is a very good professor and the practice quizzes are great. Thank you!

автор: Wanxin H

16 авг. 2019 г.

Good and systematic course settings, combining knowledge with real world practice. Not only prepare you for coding itself but provide the proper mindset. recommended!

автор: Rasa C

13 сент. 2022 г.

This was a really useful course. I know a lot about SQL now. I think having practices after each lesson can be very effective so I suggest to do that in the future.

автор: Москвин В В

8 сент. 2022 г.

Хорошая подача материала, пно есть несколько неточностей в коде, который демонстрируется на видео. В целом, этот курс - результат хорошо проделанной работы. Спасибо!

автор: Fernando E S B

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Es un curso bien estructurado y ejecutado, la instrucción impartida es clara y concreta, por lo que este curso es una magnifica opción para quienes vayan a usar SQL.

автор: Mridupawan D

7 февр. 2020 г.

It has been a great pleasure to learn this course. Many thanks to Sadie Lawrence. Great teacher with equally great presentation of this vast and complicated subject.

автор: Livio R

23 мая 2019 г.

Short but concise videos! I also liked the mix of videos, quizzes and coding assignments. In general, the course is a very good introduction for beginners. Good job!

автор: Chen Z

10 апр. 2022 г.

The course is pretty good. I've learned a lot. But I don't think this course is for beginner. It requires a little code basic knowledge. Still. The course is great!

автор: Sagar J

29 июня 2021 г.

It was a great learning experience. The instructor put all her efforts to give the best of her knowledge. Hope to Learn more of such Courses from the instructor.

автор: ALFREDO B

12 апр. 2021 г.

The course was very clear and easy to understand. The timing is also reachable.

I already knew come concepts, but I learned lot of ideas and new uses of SQL. Thanks

автор: Lisa K

25 янв. 2021 г.

Clear and interesting course. I would have preferred to have practice exercises earlier. Not just at the end of each week, but after the specific explanation video.

автор: Chris W

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great introduction to SQL and its use in Data Science. Some great practical applications from someone that uses it on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend.

автор: Yirlli M

14 июня 2022 г.

i did really liked because the explanataion was different but eventhought i think the last evaluation was not fair with the content given, was more dificult level

автор: Yuxi Z

10 янв. 2022 г.

I like the course setting, I can learn it by myself and the video are easy to understand. I would like to know more about data modeling after I learn this course.

автор: J S

14 окт. 2020 г.

Sadie was an excellent instructor. She was engaging and professional. I should have taken this course before jumping into the SQL / Python course in Data Analysis.

автор: Viacheslav V D

29 июля 2020 г.

I think this course gets its purpose right for the starters, but you'll need to learn more to progress in the field of data acquisition. Good course, nevertheless.

автор: VIJAY V

29 июня 2020 г.

It is extremely fine course with meticulously designed syllabus, delivery methodology and evaluation mechanism. Enjoyed learning the course and wish to learn more.

автор: Alok K

22 дек. 2017 г.

This course builds blocks to work with SQL. After week-2 it requires logical thinking to solve assignments. The lectures and the way it has delivered ain't boring.

автор: Estefania C S

3 окт. 2022 г.

Excelente curso para sumergirte en el mundo de SQL, por momentos puede resultar complejo pero me funcionaba ir tomando nota y volver a ver los ejemplos y videos.

автор: Cynthia J J

23 июня 2022 г.

This course covers a lot of material and information. I now have a clearer understanding of SQL and its many methods of retrieving data, formatting and coding .

автор: Kuldeep K S

4 нояб. 2021 г.

I was good in SQL but still i tried this course and the course cleared all my previous misconceptions and strengthened my concepts. I'm so happy with this course.

автор: Alejandro A

25 окт. 2020 г.

Al final se me complicó mucho el ánalisis de datos dado que mi experiencia era nula en ese ámbito. Creo que podrían recomendar bibliografía básica para ese rubro.

автор: Aditya B

27 мар. 2019 г.

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.