Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,039
Рецензии: 3,366

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JG

22 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 3,450 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Sagar J

29 июня 2021 г.

It was a great learning experience. The instructor put all her efforts to give the best of her knowledge. Hope to Learn more of such Courses from the instructor.

автор: ALFREDO B

12 апр. 2021 г.

The course was very clear and easy to understand. The timing is also reachable.

I already knew come concepts, but I learned lot of ideas and new uses of SQL. Thanks

автор: Lisa K

25 янв. 2021 г.

Clear and interesting course. I would have preferred to have practice exercises earlier. Not just at the end of each week, but after the specific explanation video.

автор: Chris W

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great introduction to SQL and its use in Data Science. Some great practical applications from someone that uses it on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend.

автор: Yirlli M

14 июня 2022 г.

i did really liked because the explanataion was different but eventhought i think the last evaluation was not fair with the content given, was more dificult level

автор: Yuxi Z

10 янв. 2022 г.

I like the course setting, I can learn it by myself and the video are easy to understand. I would like to know more about data modeling after I learn this course.

автор: J S

14 окт. 2020 г.

Sadie was an excellent instructor. She was engaging and professional. I should have taken this course before jumping into the SQL / Python course in Data Analysis.

автор: Viacheslav V D

29 июля 2020 г.

I think this course gets its purpose right for the starters, but you'll need to learn more to progress in the field of data acquisition. Good course, nevertheless.

автор: VIJAY V

29 июня 2020 г.

It is extremely fine course with meticulously designed syllabus, delivery methodology and evaluation mechanism. Enjoyed learning the course and wish to learn more.

автор: Alok K

22 дек. 2017 г.

This course builds blocks to work with SQL. After week-2 it requires logical thinking to solve assignments. The lectures and the way it has delivered ain't boring.

автор: Cynthia J J

23 июня 2022 г.

​This course covers a lot of material and information. I now have a clearer understanding of SQL and its many methods of retrieving data, formatting and coding .

автор: Kuldeep K S

4 нояб. 2021 г.

I was good in SQL but still i tried this course and the course cleared all my previous misconceptions and strengthened my concepts. I'm so happy with this course.

автор: Alejandro A

25 окт. 2020 г.

Al final se me complicó mucho el ánalisis de datos dado que mi experiencia era nula en ese ámbito. Creo que podrían recomendar bibliografía básica para ese rubro.

автор: Aditya B

27 мар. 2019 г.

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

автор: Cassia O

5 нояб. 2021 г.

T​he course starts as very simple, but gets complex as the weeks pass by. The final assignment is very extensive and I was able to apply every concept I learned.

автор: Eric Y

23 дек. 2020 г.

The course is helpful for beginners of SQL. You can learn basic but useful knowledge. I believe the concept can really implement in our real working environment.

автор: PRADEEP P

25 нояб. 2020 г.

BASICS of SQL - this course will do wonders !!!

Easy to follow and the content is quite understandable.

Nice assignments and Peer Evaluations gave new insights !!!

автор: harsh k

7 июля 2020 г.

The small things are explained beautifully and I really like the way the course is structured. It enables a new learner to gather the skills in a logical manner.

автор: muhammad u

8 авг. 2022 г.

The course is well defined and contains adequate knowledge. The best part is the type of assessment that enables the student to gain handy experience of SQLite.

автор: Георги Ч

18 июля 2022 г.

All educational materials were easy to understand and well presented and the questions and tasks were great for practice and fully understanding the knowledge.

автор: Samuel C

19 июня 2021 г.

The course utilizes a straight-forward approach to SQL usage, solid tips on formatting and data relationships, and a useful end-of-course Peer-reviewed project.

автор: saket c

29 сент. 2020 г.

the teaching is really good but I when did the final peer review quiz , i fount some questions difficult to solve , as in they were pretty hard for a beginner .

автор: Shikari H

30 мая 2020 г.

One of the most transparent and easy to follow courses on SQL! Thanks very much, I wish there was a whole specialization so I could continue with the same pace.

автор: Marco A S B

24 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course, it gives you a clear vision of how to use SQL in data analysis. Also, the instructor is very clear and give a lot of good complementary material

автор: chaitanya

19 авг. 2019 г.

The course content was good and educative. The quiz and coding exercises are challenging to the point of enforcing your brain to register what you have learned.