Chevron Left
Вернуться к SQL for Data Science

Отзывы учащихся о курсе SQL for Data Science от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 12,733
Рецензии: 3,273

О курсе

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Лучшие рецензии

JP

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

JG

22 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 3,356 отзывов о курсе SQL for Data Science

автор: Muhammad T

5 мая 2022 г.

This course has all the necessary material required to interact with databases and to perform analysis. If you are just stepping into the field of data science then this course is the best fit for you.

автор: Sharavanakkumar S

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course material and instructor, I applied these codes in biological databases, which provides me a lot of understanding of those function, earned me a good value among my professors and peers

автор: Syed S A

1 мая 2020 г.

had a great learning experience, came across new concepts, and was able to deal with them thanks to Mrs.Sadie St.lawrence for explaining each and every topic so clearly, next steps towards Data Science

автор: Suhair S

26 мар. 2022 г.

This is a great introductory course, highlights the most inportant things in syntax and speeds up from simple queries to complex joins... the best thing about this course are the coding assignments.

автор: Natalia A N C

19 окт. 2020 г.

I really liked the course, I learned too much. The explanation is clear, appropriate activities and very good traceability. I really enjoyed it, I will definitely apply what I learned in my career.

автор: QUINTERO B J S

26 июня 2020 г.

A good option to start in this topics, is easy to understand the topics and is necesary to study more things diferent to the videos and the lectures, also is very important practice all the topics.

автор: Marco P

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Course is very well structured, the explanations by video and the relative exercises upon the different themes explained, are excellent, so I've learned in a fast, efficient and profitable manner.

автор: Elena L

30 янв. 2019 г.

Perfect course! But recommend the last main exercise do more readable and understandable. It is difficult to read in a text file, single-color task and it is not always clear what needs to be done.

автор: Albert J d V

12 сент. 2021 г.

This course provided the necessary knowledge to use SQL effectively in deriving insights from data stored in database management systems. The exercises and quizes helped reinforce lessons learned.

автор: Sylva M

12 окт. 2020 г.

Really useful course for me. It takes you from the SQL beginners to the level, where you can write your own queries and easy read the ER diagrams. I appreciate a lot of practice during the course.

автор: Pranali M

12 сент. 2020 г.

This is amazing course . Once you join this it gives complete information about SQL basics.To improve knowledge of creating databases it is very important course.I am glad to become part of these.

автор: Yee L

19 апр. 2021 г.

Exactly what I signed up for. Basic understanding and syntax learning. For anyone looking to further their sql writing, I believe this course and the rest of the curriculum will do perfectly fine

автор: Kevin D

20 мар. 2021 г.

this was more challenging than I expected, the assignments will definitely make you think. A good intro to SQL. If you have no background reading the supplementary articles will be very helpful

автор: Carolina C

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had zero experience in SQL and I´ve learnt a lot of useful things. The final project of the course was very interesting. Looking forward to the other courses in the specialization

автор: Hayden S

11 мая 2022 г.

This course was so much fun and informative.

It has really helped me gain a functional understanding of SQL for my job.

The instructor Saddie was also great as she explained the concepts clearly.

автор: Mogith P N

29 нояб. 2021 г.

the best course, though to do the exercise you need to know the basics of SQL syntaxes and stuff, but i loved the way sadie lawrence mam presented every lectures in short and descriptive manner

автор: Astha b

24 мая 2020 г.

The instructor was awesome, whatever she taught was enough to do the assignment. I fell in love with her way of teaching, and now I will also do UC Davis specialization. Assignments were good.

автор: Fernando B P

9 мая 2020 г.

By taking the course you can learn how to use the principal commands for database queries using SQL and the practice exams help your to develop the ability to perform the theoretical knowledge

автор: Swaty G

24 нояб. 2021 г.

Carefully organised to deliver Basic to Intermediate level understanding of SQL concepts. Practical and always in-sync with the real world.

I feel confident to apply this knowledge to my job.

автор: Shi Q

27 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very well paced and easy to follow. It won't go extremely deep into details, but there's definitely sufficient information for you to lay a good foundation for future studies.

автор: Dillon S

17 июня 2022 г.

I've taken a couple SQL courses elsewhere and none of them held my attention long enough to fully dive in and learn. This course is very good at forcing you to apply the skills you learned.

автор: Liu

8 февр. 2020 г.

This is a very helpful and well-designed data course. I love the way the teacher teach me knowledge about SQL. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in data science.

автор: Aowuu

11 окт. 2018 г.

I am very exciting to use SQL help me analyze data, and it is a powerful and easy-going language for me to use in future modelling & analysis work. The course is really helpful, thankyou.

автор: Christian A V C

13 апр. 2022 г.

Great course! very well explained, with exercises to put into practice what is described by the teacher. Although the topics are basic, they are of great relevance in the data ecosystem.

автор: Samuel E

22 сент. 2020 г.

Great program that even if you know nothing about SQL in advance - the course will equip you with the most important knowledge to allow you to dive into the field of SQL and data science